We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveler rating
325
378
124
43
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
378
124
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roomkaron beachsnickers barfree mini barrooms are bigbars and restaurantspatak roadnight lifebottled waterstayed here for nightsshort walk to the beachbeach towelsbuffet breakfastegg stationminibarphuketslippers
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 911 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Nice clean hotel.Rooms were a little small but had everything you would want.comfy bed,and a nice showers Wouldn't hesitate to stay again..In a good part of Karon,only a short walk to the beach,bars and restaurants

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

This was a massive shock to us as we got more than what we paid for, the hotel is in a great location from the beach and has loads of life in the surrounding area's

What a bargain, our room was cleaned daily and restocked with some goodies in the fridge!

The staff were friendly and always happy to help when needed,definitely recommended if your in the Karon beach area

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the pool access rooms and the package included breakfast and an unlimited minibar. I think we were only charged 47 USD for it.

Pros: Very affordable prices for what we were getting. Free ice cream at the reception while waiting for our rooms. The pool was right at our balcony so we could get in and out of the pool whenever. Unlimited drinks as well!! The beds were very big (they were obviously made of two separate beds joined together though) Breakfast was not bad, a wide array of food western and Asian. The pool side and fake lawn next to it was not huge but definitely enough to accommodate everyone. The location is extremely children friendly too. The best thing about the hotel was that it's location is AMAZING! It is literally 5 mins away from Karon beach and there were plenty of food around the hotel. The hotel offers large beach mats so that was nice.

Cons: The room felt quite humid so the sheets didn't feel very clean. As the bed was made of two separate beds the middle part of the bed was uncomfortable. A lot of people got confused as to where the reception was but it's not a major issue. Walls aren't the most noise isolating. We had an incident where our tv was off but we still heard sounds coming out of it. We unplugged the tv and still heard female voices coming from it. Needless to say I thought it there was some paranormal activity going on and was so ready to demand for a switch of rooms. When the technician came over he laughed and the reception told us the sounds were from the next door rooms television! Perhaps they could work a little on the cleanliness and brightness of the breakfast area.

Despite the cons I would not mind coming again because again- you get what you pay for and if you're sightseeing and out of the hotel most of the time the problems won't be a huge issue.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank khhy0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

Cracked hallway, dirty grout...if you are okay with that, not a bad place to stay for the location and price. Staff at reception are not that great either. The website stated that we should engage them to assist with tours and transport, for safety reasons. I did that! I was asked to hail a taxi on the main road myself instead.

Only good thing about this hotel is the breakfast buffet. The local breakfast Kueh are delicious. Wide spread of food. The breakfast area and lobby seems to be renovated not too long ago, looks new. One downside is one entrance to the breakfast area, near the bathroom, STINKS! Not sure if anyone who sits near there can chow down their food.

Stay at a different place if you can afford a little more. Was a bad decision on our part to end up at this hotel and we can't cancel, else will loose our money. I tried to spend as little time at the hotel as possible during my 3 days in Phuket.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Haus-Shu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Great location, only 3 minutes walking from Karon Beach. Really close to many restaurants, bars, markets, travel agencies and spas. Hotel was lovely, room was good and free wifi. Breakfast really tasty and international food. Reception staff really attentive and polite. Minibar for free was a big deal (specially with the kids). Pool was ok.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews