We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended great value for money”
Review of Malai House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Malai House
Ranked #113 of 137 Hotels in Karon
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 10, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 35 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 31, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 11, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 4, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed April 5, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 31, 2009

Do not stay here, the website is all lies. The rooms are dirty and the bathroom is disgusting

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterLMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

I've stayed in hostels in Eastern Europe that were nicer than Malai House. We were incredibly disappointed to end up in such a horrible place after traveling all day from Japan. The AC didn't work. The hot water didn't work. The bathroom was cobbled together, old and crumbling with a nasty shower curtain. The room was dark. There were small bugs scurrying around the floor. The bedding just felt gross. I know this place got decent reviews both here and on trip advisor (the reason I booked in the first place!) But let me assure you... it's not a nice hotel. Luckily we were able to upgrade to the hotel next door (Sugar Palm) for the next 3 nights. The 2 hotels are connected and share a reception desk. We only paid maybe $80 to upgrade and it was definitely worth it! The Sugar Palm had great rooms... TV, a pool, a great free breakfast buffet, etc. Do yourself a favor and skip Malai House!

Stayed: December 2008
Thank T_MorganChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
2.7 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
3.1 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Kata Noi Beach
4,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
2 mi away
Jinta Andaman
Jinta Andaman
#17 of 57 in Kata Beach
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malai House

Address: 542/1 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Hotel Class:2 star — Malai House 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Malai House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malai House Hotel Karon
Malai House Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing