We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dino Park Mini Golf

Dino Park Mini Golf
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dino Park Mini-Golf, the must visit attraction in Phuket, offers 18 holes miniature golf in a special atmosphere where natural environment is combined with high tech effects, active volcanoes, gentle streams, prehistoric caves and authentic scale replicas of prehistoric creatures. Each hole blends with the theme and features a different exiting view of the prehistoric world.
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great little course, makes everyone try with some crazy shots. Got beaten by my mother in law. Very hot in the early evening.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 42Phuket2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    439
    114
    20
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best mini golf I've been to...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I are big mini golf fans, and we both agreed that this was the best course we'd played. It was 240 Baht for 18 holes, which seemed cheap for how good the course is. It's not technically hard, but the layout, scenery, trees, dinosaurs, etc. are awesome! The effort that they've put into building this course is impressive / inspiring. There is also a themed bar and restaurant right next door. The location is right between Karon and Kata Beach, which was handy for us staying in Karon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 7EJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great wy to spend an hour or two”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

my fiancee and I went here on out recent trip to Phuket and even though we are both adults with no kids we still really enjoyed ourselves.

It is a full 18 hole mini golf course with every hole dino themed, some of the holes even proved to be quite hard to get anywhere near the par for that level.

While it is alittle bit of a journey from Patong its worth the trip. Just be careful around the water ways i managed to have my golf ball reflect of a rock and straight in to the stream. Streams which have turles swimming around in them, which is kind of cool.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank morgan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I spent the afternoon here during a recent trip to Phuket.
This is an excellent mini golf course, visually awesome and some of the holes were quite challenging! Great place to kill a few hours and get some brilliant photos. Keep an eye out for turtles on the little waterways!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Piggystardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I went to the park during the day instead of night (many said during the night is better with the visual effect etc.) It was hot & humid but didn't affect the mood at all.
As i am a solo traveler and was the only customer that time the reception lady was so kind to allow me to go in the first round for photo taking, and the 2nd round for golfing.
The park was impressive and each hole was designed perfectly. The entrance fees was acceptable so definitely worth going. Yeah you might want to go during the night, but day is fine too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lugosi915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino Park Mini Golf also viewed

 

Been to Dino Park Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing