We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't believe this place gets such good reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peach Blossom Resort
Ranked #71 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This place is tatty, poorly maintained and way below average...it is supposed to be a 4 star rated resort but is more like a 2-3 star.
A couple of the staff are great but some of them need training in customer service. They made me feel like they were doing me a favour by letting me stay in the hotel.

When we arrived at 7pm on New Years Eve we were told that the bar was closed and would not open again until the following day!..

I went to the pool area at 11 a.m one day and found a table full of rubbish,plates, glasses, bottles etc left by some guests the previous evening.
Cushions on the seats in reception and the restaurant are ripped, the food in the restaurants is pretty bad, Breakfast is disappointing, smoke alarms and skirting boards are missing, there are lots of weeds in the flower beds, tiles are missing from the pools and on 2 occasions there was a hose pipe left on the steps between one of the pools and reception

I would definitely not go back

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 247 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here for about 3 nights and we really had no idea what to expect. On check in, we were nickel and dimed on a few changes we had to make to our reservation. The staff in the early evenings made us feel like we were inconveniencing them when asking to call a cab (which they didn't even execute for us), and any other request felt like we were asking for an extra kidney.

the hotel is situated near karon beach, which is a really nice beach just like any other in phuket. but to enter this hotel, you are hiking up a quarter mile steep hill. they have a sign posted in the elevator that you can request a car service, but over the few days we never saw this car or anyone riding it up the hill. so be prepared to hike up and down when trying to go anywhere local.

if we could do it again, i would much rather stay closer to the patong/bangla road area. cabs/tuktuk's there seemed to be more knowledgable and easy to find. in karon, all the tuktuks seemed to be either confused or lost when we asked them to take us places.

the lobby is the only place you get wifi, but bring your bug spray because it is also heavily infested with mosquitos. the first night we arrived we spent about 30 min downstairs taking advantage of the wifi, and each walked away with about 6+ bites. fresh meat i guess!


all in all, if you're in phuket, there's gotta be better choices for lodging that have friendly staff, easy to access, and better location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at peach blossom for 4 nights in superior room with views of karon beach. Very convenient access to kata town with loads of fresh seafood on offer. Rooms were spacious with pullout extra bed if needed. Pool and breakfast was awesome. Downside is the hill you climb on way back but hotel offers pickup at bottom so alls fair. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleynaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at Peach Blossom Resort for 10 nights with our 2 boys (10 and 9). We were very impressed by the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to ensure our stay was comfortable. Our first night, facing the pool we found very noisy, due to a night club nearby. The staff were more than happy to change our room to a beach facing room which was quite an improvement. The pool is terrific and you can use the facilities of the hotel next door as well as it forms part of the Peach group. The location is fantastic, just off the main street in Karon, you can walk to the beach, shops and restaurants to choose from. Organising a taxi from the tour desk is easy and inexpensive. We really enjoyed talking to the security guys at the gates each day. They were very friendly. Also big thanks to Ton for making our kids feel so welcome, even buying us all an ice cream when he made a bet on the soccer with the boys.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a total of 5 nights and overall were very impressed. The accommodation was clean and tidy and modern in appearance. Our room was spotlessly cleaned daily and the hillside view was pretty.

The accommodation was superb value with a basic breakfast included - a yummy omelette chef always helps! Staff were helpful and friendly.

Great amenities with a gorgeous pool close to the rooms. The poolside cocktails were yummy and cheap too!!

The wifi was fast and never failed - free in the lobby, or a small fee payable elsewhere.

Top position on the kata/karon border with two beaches and plenty of great restaurants within easy waking distance.

We found this hotel to be a great base for an amazing Thailand stay. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank busybeebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have had the most wonderful experience staying here at the Peach Blossom Resort. It is our first overseas trip together which we had organised for our Honeymoon. From Day 1 of the hotel calling us back to confirm our booking, we were pleasantly suprised at the level of fluency in english, the accommadating attitude that all the staff showed and the willingness to help plan and advise us on the best options to concider regarding money, Travel and sightseeing. The hotel itself is a tranquile little paradise, such a welcoming sight after our long plane trip.Its situated perfectly between 2 of the most beautiful beaches and is 5 minutes walk from each. The road is a bussling lively place full of treasures, beautiful sights and shopping and even the famous Dino Park just a stone throw away. Our room was always kept pristine and best was we never even noticed the cleaning staff coming in to do their magic. We have thoroughly enjoyed every second of our honeymoon and are sad to leave. We hoghly recommend this resort and know for sure we will be here for our 1 year anniversary.

Room Tip: Level 5, corner room :D Excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1mickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Peach Blossom Resort in Karon! The staff were very friendly and the rooms were very good value for money. Great location close by to everything you could need! We will be back again for sure!

Room Tip: We used the Quick-beds website and got rooms for $28 per night!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 55 in Kata Beach
789 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#31 of 55 in Kata Beach
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#15 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
#40 of 55 in Kata Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Blossom Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Blossom Resort

Address: 23/12 Karon Rd., Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Karon
#54 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $61 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peach Blossom Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peach Blossom Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Blossom Hotel Karon
Peach Blossom Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing