We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont take your laundry here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Green Island Guest House
Ranked #116 of 134 Hotels in Karon
ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dont take your laundry here”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the centara and took our washing with our friends to be washed. We filled in separate slips for the washing and weighed it 50b per kilo. We had two kilos. When we collected it they charged us double and we seemed to be missing some of our clothes. This was night before we were leaving. We realised our clothes had been mixed with our friends washing. The clothes had obviously been washed together and our friends pink trousers had died all the washing. We went back the next day and they denied that the clothes were washed with our friends and said that the blue shorts were pink when we bought them in. They didnt understand us and just laughed. Lesson learnt we bought the rest of the washing home!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank catsipswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
4
11
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melrose ,scotland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

this is my fav off the budget hotels in karon . ive stayed in this one many times over the years .you always get a friendly welcome from tony and tang .the rooms are a good size .very clean.large queen beds .cable tv. and now they also have wi-fi on all the floors.the rooms are cleaned every day .love the powerful hot showers, .this hotel has 14 rooms .bar,and pool table .its situated in the middle off karon so everything is on the doorstep. and its not in a noisy area,so a good nights sleep can be had by all,beach and restaurants are all just a short walk. great location.friendly service .clean rooms .what more can u ask !!.

Room Tip: front rooms are best no 5 is my fav ,but no 7 on the top floor has a balcony too
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotsblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days in March for the last leg of our trip. The hotel is in an amazing location, a short walk to the beach and many restaurants(you just have to find the good ones). The hotel was clean and the room spacious. The staff are friendly and helpful. The owner, Tony, is a gracious host and his recommendations for restaurants were right on the money. If we return to Phuket and Karon Beach again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoscU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Guest House is in the perfect location, its a lovely guest house all clean tidy and everything you need.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Fresh towels and botteled water daily
Tony was the perfect host, already about to book again see you later on in the year :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Rooms are nice and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Perfect location to the best beaches on the island. Also, tons of fresh, cheap local fruit and full meals right nearby.

Right next door is a very friendly travel agent to help book tours, shuttles to the airport, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Great guest house in a perfect location. Rooms are spacious, beds are huge and comfortable, shower is powerful & the tv has good English movie channels.

Location is so good because its just round the corner from all the small bars, good if you want a quiet night as there is no loud bars outside the guest house. 5 min walk to the beach. The owner, tony, couldn't be more helpful if you need any local advice.



Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The rooms are spacious and have everything you need, safe, tv, wireless internet, fresh towels daily and bottled water, but it is a shame the bathroom does not have a more powerful shower and is not more modern. My room (room 3 i think) was noisey with the sound of elvis playing until the very early hours of the morning for a few nights from a bar on another road.Green island is however in a very good spot with bars/restaurants very close and an easy flat 4-5 minutes walk to the lovely beach. The bar down stairs is fairly expensive, another bar I visited on a regular basis which was very close, for just about the same price I got a large bottled beer instead of a small one! I would stay again but would shop around before booking, as I think for the money other guest houses offer a better service! i.e breakfast/airport transfers/more bottled water.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatwhite_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#94 of 134 in Karon
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach
0.6 mi away
Grand Sunset Hotel
Grand Sunset Hotel
#90 of 134 in Karon
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Simplitel Hotel
Simplitel Hotel
#35 of 134 in Karon
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
In on the Beach
In on the Beach
#100 of 134 in Karon
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Front Village Hotel
The Front Village Hotel
#79 of 134 in Karon
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Island Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Island Guest House

Property: Green Island Guest House
Address: 516/15 Patak Road, Soi Islandia | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Island Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Green Island Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Island Hotel
Green Island Guest House Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing