We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Island Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$142
$107
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
$138
$114
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$250
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$325
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket(Karon)(Great Value!)
$287
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
26
15
1
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
15
1
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 47 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Rooms are nice and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Perfect location to the best beaches on the island. Also, tons of fresh, cheap local fruit and full meals right nearby.

Right next door is a very friendly travel agent to help book tours, shuttles to the airport, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great guest house in a perfect location. Rooms are spacious, beds are huge and comfortable, shower is powerful & the tv has good English movie channels.

Location is so good because its just round the corner from all the small bars, good if you want a quiet night as there is no loud bars outside the guest house. 5 min walk to the beach. The owner, tony, couldn't be more helpful if you need any local advice.



Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The rooms are spacious and have everything you need, safe, tv, wireless internet, fresh towels daily and bottled water, but it is a shame the bathroom does not have a more powerful shower and is not more modern. My room (room 3 i think) was noisey with the sound of elvis playing until the very early hours of the morning for a few nights from a bar on another road.Green island is however in a very good spot with bars/restaurants very close and an easy flat 4-5 minutes walk to the lovely beach. The bar down stairs is fairly expensive, another bar I visited on a regular basis which was very close, for just about the same price I got a large bottled beer instead of a small one! I would stay again but would shop around before booking, as I think for the money other guest houses offer a better service! i.e breakfast/airport transfers/more bottled water.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatwhite_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

There was very cosy and comfortable room. Nice and spacious safe in room. Didn't hear any noises from outside.

Heirel and Maarja from Estonia
Stayed in Green Island Guesthouse in March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heirel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I stayed here for one night, and would not have liked to have spent my whole holiday here. It is pretty dreary. The rooms are in need of some modernisation and are quite depressing. My room had air-con that leaked constantly, a shower that broke and a lingering smell of drains. While the man who worked there was really nice, the woman was so cold and unwelcoming that it actually made me uncomfortable.
This place is tolerable for a night or two at a push, but there are much nicer and cheaper (I paid 1000 baht/ night) budget places about Karon and Phuket.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank myrollercoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews