We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect budget accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pen Siri House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pen Siri House
Ranked #2 of 20 Nai Yang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hove, UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Perfect budget accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms with aircon, a fridge and TV, great location not far from the beach and above a mini mart and bike rental shop. Perfect for a budget break in A lovely resort. Nai Yang itself is quiet and unspoilt, a far cry from the commercialism of Patong!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    51
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
12
54
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We needed some place close to the airport as we were arrived very late at night. We found this Family ran place fantastic, basic but all u need, a/c, close to beach and shops. We hired scooters from them and that worked out great.
Our host "Air" was very helpful ( all the best with the arrival of your baby) thank you for looking after us xx

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meyergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We traveled around Phuket for 3 weeks, and for our last few days decided to go back to Pen Siri. Amazing service, nice people, very friendly and helpful and lovely beach! They offer breakfast, have a little shop at the front, also hire motorbikes and bicycles. They also have the best restaurant at the beach, great spot to have dinner and watch the sunset!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PamAmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

the pen siri house rooms are very clean, servuce briliant and very helpful. its run by a family, ten minutes by car from phuket airport and, more important, 200 m from the nai yang beach, where you could have a good dinner.
rooms are air con. tv. fridge.
I

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gundi4travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We chose this hostel as it wasn't far from the airport. We were only there a night so didn't see too much of Phuket but the beach was a 2 minute walk and was lovely. Owners seemed friendly and happy to help.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola11491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world traveler
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I only spent one night here in their basic double room with a/cc without a balcony. It was very well-priced and very convenient to the beach ( you walk a few hundred yards down a dirt lane next to the Indigo Pearl Hotel). If you are arriving on the airport bus it stops very close to the guesthouse. There is a small minimarket in the lobby which is very convenient for quick snacks and drinks (there are small refrigerators in the rooms). They also have a restaurant on the beach and guesthouse guests get a small discount. The room I had was on the first floor and was large enough and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. There were intl channels on the tv and hot water and fine enough basic furnishings -- table, wardrobe, sofa. There was also free,fast stable WIFI. The owners were friendly. I arranged airport transport with them -- it is in their private car and only takes about 5-7 minutes. The price was the same as I saw posted elsewhere for taxis. There are not a lot of budget options in Nai Yang so if price is an object, definitely consider this guesthouse.

Room Tip: there are balcony and non-balcony rooms. you pay more for balcony ones. even my room on the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayEmPee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pantai Cenang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The owners were very helpful when my wife fell ill. It is situated 7 min. from the beach, has a shop, bike rental from 20THB a day and s taxi stand opposite. Rooms cleaned daily andI would recommened it to anyone who wants a cheap and comfortable guesthouse. We had a room wth a balcony.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank www2expatscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
0.2 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
2.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.1 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#1 of 9 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
0.0 mi away
Ideo Phuket Guesthouse
Ideo Phuket Guesthouse
#1 of 20 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pen Siri House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pen Siri House

Property: Pen Siri House
Address: 112 Moo 5, Saku, Naiyang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pen Siri House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Pen Siri House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pen Siri House Hotel Thalang
Pen Siri House Phuket/Nai Yang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing