We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$130
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slate(Nai Yang)
$165
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'esprit de Naiyang Resort(Nai Yang)(Great Value!)
$83
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T-Villa Resort(Nai Yang)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Proud Phuket Hotel(Nai Yang)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveler rating
272
400
196
74
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
400
196
74
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriental wingthai miniclose to the airportsands restaurantphuket airportwater pressureground floorbars and restaurantslonger stayan overnight stayegg stationshort staybreakfast was includedquiet areaseafoodlong flightminutes from the airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 999 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for 6 days , really close to airport ,good area so many good restaurants on the beach ! Good rooms just too many Mosquitos in the room and next to the pool and no mosquito net !!!! Really big hotel so it was really crowded and I didn't like the breakfast too Russian !!!The bad thing was internet which u had to pay if u wanted to use it in your room but there was a really bad free internet connection in the lobby which was always full of people ! Pools were really nice !

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank SHAMIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We had a long journey and arrive to the hotel around 8 pm. Our reservation included welcome drinks, which they didn't offered to us. When we asked about the drinks they said that they finish serving them. Then the staff quickly apologised and said that we can still have the drinks but they are not cold. To our surprise they offered the drinks to the couple that arrived shortly after. Also, the cattle in the room was broken. What is good is that the hotel is 6 min away from the airport so if you arrive late it's a good spot to spend the night and pretty quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Have now stayed here on 3 or 4 occasions over the last 4 years and the place is still highly recommended. Clean, friendly staff and excellent location. However, the place has grown in popularity (due to trip advisor I suspect) and many now stay longer than one night on route to the airport. This has resulted in a few tour companies now making this a destination and have set up shop in the hotel. There is a definite Russian influx and I`m sure more will follow.
As a result Nai Yang's future years as a quiet haven from the more brash and 'in your face' areas of Phuket may be numbered. It is still void of a tattoo shop, which for Phuket is quite an achievement, but for how long!!
Restaurants on the sea front are plentiful but sorry to sea the closure of Mama Mia, which was a great place. Apparently it disappeared over night as it was still in existence Feb 2014.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richsimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have stayed at Nai Yang Resort three times now & it never fails me. We stayed here from 26th-Mar to 1st Apr then again fro two more days 8th & 9th April.
We stayed in Oriental Wing room 237 & 234 both lovely well positioned rooms.
The rooms are always cleaned every day, the Turtle pool was lovely & very suitable for my 94 yr old mother to swim in.
The grounds are lovely & natural spotted a Black squirrel a couple of mornings but he was too quick to get good pics.
The breakfast is always good & each morning we sat out in the open enjoying the sounds of Nai Yang.
All the staff are lovely & helpful special mention to Joe from The Sands always made sure we were looked after. I fell in love with Den from the Sands as well, sorry Den.
Breakfast staff Tum & all the others.
Sao from reception was very helpful as well as all others. Also the guards on the gate greeted us every time we left resort.
The beach is right across the road & lots of fantastic places to eat on the beach. Locals are very friendly people too.
It is not a five star resort but it is very safe, clean, & as mentioned it feels like you are coming home when you stay here.
no complaints at all & I will continued to stay here every time we are in Thailand.

Room Tip: It really depends on your situation which room will suit you, I needed to be as close to the road as possible as travelling with elderly mother so rooms 239-234 are closet. Last time I stayed on the second floor which was lovely, time before we stayed in Tropical wing which is the furthest from reception & road.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenni04amm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great resort with close proximity to the beach and sea. Surrounded by lots of food venues offering a wide choice of seafood and cuisine.

The room itself was modern with a Thai twist, fully equipped with everything you'd need. It was fast working AC and an awesome shower.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icequeenling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews