We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will come back again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Prachuap Khiri Khan, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will come back again.”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Last year , I bring my group to stay here for two time. Unfortunately there are fully booked this time. However I still use car service from hotel. And also Khun Khun , the staff there still taking care us as usual.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeerika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    361
    175
    69
    48
See reviews for
178
430
62
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Two night stop over before my flight home. Room was spot on. Large with balcony on third floor. Quiet spot. Lift too.
Hotel is very popular with and geared up for the Russian tourists who flock to phuket.
Breakfast was good. Pool areas are nice but with the beach just across the road I didn't try them out.
Bar closes early.
Perfect spot for pre flight stop after travelling through Thailand.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here 9 times now and it doesnt dissapoint, the staff are all very friendly and helpful we stayed in an oriental wing room which was always spotlessly cleaned and had the most comfy bed, looking at other reviews I agree there should be bacon at breakfast ( there was last year) and perhaps better toasters but apart from that all was good

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed at the Nai Yang Beach Hotel in Jan 2014. The hotel is set back from the Beach alongside a fairly busy road. First impression was that it did not look anything special from the roadside entrance, however , when we were shown our room we were very pleased with the size of the room, the cleanliness, the bathroom, balcony, air con and king sized bed. The swimming pool was of a good size and just about the right depth to do lengths but not ideal for small children.
Breakfast was a bit limited but perfectly ok. Tea,Coffee,Juice. Toast,butter and jam. Cooked Rice and a oriental dish most mornings. Choice of eggs,ham,sausage,tomato,fried potato. Various choices of cereal and fruit. You could eat as much as you like.
The walk from the hotel to the beach took exactly 5 mins ( I timed it). Fabulous beach with some great places to eat on the beach itself. Magical to sit and watch the sun going down , enjoying a drink and then something to eat.

I would recommend this hotel as good value for money and ideal for a few days stay.

Room Tip: No lift so be prepared to walk up and down possibly 3 flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaxmanTorquayUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Booked and paid for 2 rooms in Oriental wing. Not available so ended up in Tropical Wing on 3rd floor. Block had lift and was close to reception.

Pools smallish. Beach a little dirty due to the water sports going on.
Breakfast good - was included in my rate.

Beach front very very noisy at night. Many bars with loud music. Wat's bar directly across the road kept going to 4am.

Room clean and spacious. Was basic but fitted the bill. Bed quite hard (usual for Thailand).

Room Tip: Away from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Comoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udon T, Manager at Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Comoman1,

Many Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We truly appreciate all feedback to help us on our journey to create a resort “beach holiday guests love”.

I really appreciate the kind comments regarding the cleaned room and spacious – we have a stunning property and I would be delighted to welcome you back to experience our improvements. Please contact me at any time at pcom@naiyangbeachresort.com and let me help re-design your next trip with us. – I promise you’ll not be disappointed!

Best regards,

Udon Taweemuang
Public Communication Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed in this resort for only one night in the first week of November. I chose this hotel primarily because of two reasons: Proximity to the airport and the not so crowded Nai Yang beach.
I was in this hotel for barely 8-9 hours (a late check-in and an early check-out).
We had booked the room in the tropical wing but they upgraded it to the Oriental wing.The rooms were really spacious and clean. Our room had an open sit-out area along with a big pool. Bathrooms were a bit small but not sure if it really matters when one has such a big private pool and a beach which is just 3-4 mins by walk.

There are many nice restaurants on the beach.
I would definitely recommend this place to someone who is looking for a resort close to the beach & the airport.

Perfect value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moushmi_0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udon T, Manager at Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Moushmi_0601,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback. We are very proud of the resort and delighted to hear your comment “Clean and big rooms; very close to the beach”. Naiyang beach is one the best kept secrets on the island and very comfortable to access to Phuket International Airport, glad we can now share it with our Nai Yange Beach Resort guests.

I would welcome the opportunity to redesign your next Phuket trip – please let me know when you are planning your next journey to Phuket and I will personally ensure your Gold status is recognized to your satisfaction pcom@naiyangbeachresort.com.

Best regards,

Udon Taweemuang
Public Communication Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was our third visit to Nai Yang Beach Resort and since our last visit two years ago, we noticed a few improvements to the property. The gardens had matured considerably giving a true jungle feeling to the place. The balcony of the room we stayed in was completely concealed by massive palm and banana leaves which gave the feeling of being part of a beautiful jungle. The hotel has also opened a restaurant "Sands" at the front of the hotel which served excellent food only slightly more expensive than our usual beach-shack fare. However, we ate there twice and the service seemed distracted at best, poor at worst which I can only attribute to the fact that they include a service charge (no cash tip incentive for the staff!). We stayed over Christmas and New Year and were alarmed by observing preparations for their New Years Gala evening which seemed to include banging boom-boom music as part of a stage show and buffet affair - not our type of event at all! The majority of other travellers in the hotel were Russian so perhaps this what they like? However, we were successful in avoiding the evening by retreating to the fabulous Wat's Bar on the beach instead and by the time we were ready for bed, the music had stopped so no problems. We did have a problem with the air conditioning breaking down during the night and this was resolved by management sending an engineer almost immediately although this proved to be a temporary fix as it broke again at which point we were move to another room with no quibble. Our only issue was with housekeeping. They are incredibly slow at making up the room - some days they didn't arrive until 5.45pm which was far too late as by that time I was ready for a shower and a snooze after a hard day on the beach!

The resort (if you can call it that) hasn't changed at all since our last visit and we were delighted that so many people remembered us. The environment here is still totally laid-back and basic with no organised entertainment - great!
Best Bar - Wat's Bar
Best Seafood - Marina or Kwanta
Best Pizza - Savoey
Best Breakfast and Lunch - Mornika
Best Beach Massage - Wat's Mum (Her name is Dang)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piptothepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
0.5 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
112 reviews
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
19.0 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83140, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After driving through a beautiful stretch of rubber trees you'll find Nai Yang Beach Resort, tucked away on a secluded stretch of sand on the Northwest coast of Phuket. The entire area is under the supervision of Nai Yang National Marine Park, making it protected, quiet and safe. The resort offers unforgettable views, seclusion, and access to a variety of activities including Dive center, shopping Plaza with the unique souvenir and professional Thai and foot massage. Or for that true escape, restful times with a good book while relaxing awaying casuarina and coconut trees. Swimming and relaxing at the front beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nai Yang Beach Hotel Nai Yang
Nai Yang Beach Resort And Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing