We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel for airport stay opposite restaurants and beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights after flying in prior to transferring to another area. Excellent choice for an airport stay, very good value. Transfer from airport only 200thb, room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly. Free wifi in lobby , pools were nice. Breakfast was included and good and worth getting it included with your room for not much extra. Resort is opposite beach and numerous restaurants opposite right on the beach are nice and inexpensive. Resort also has restaurant at front which is nice and reasonably priced. Overall very pleased with this resort for a overnight or short stay close to airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
There are newer reviews for Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 889 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed for one night as we got in late and did not want to travel to our next destination so late at night. Researched and found this hotel close to the airport, about a 10 minute drive. Hotel was a delight; 2 very clean swimming pools, open air restaurant on sight (recommend the pumpkin soup) with a 3 piece band providing a good assortment of music. The bar also makes a good margarita! The hotel appears not to be in the flight path of the airport as we did not hear any airplanes. Rooms very clean and spacious and bathrooms had good shower. Bed is standard Asian type bed i.e. a little hard.
Located across the street from the beach. Not one of the best beaches in Thailand but provided good entertainment watching the kit surfers.
Enjoyed the hotel so much we stayed there on our return flight out of Thailand.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankCovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We needed a place close to the aiport since we had to catch an early morning flight the next day. It was quite a good deal on Agoda and we booked the tropical wing. This wing is situated way at the back of the resort, at the very end of it. There wasn't enough light so for some ppl it may not be comfortable to walk alone. At first the room is pretty ok and bathroom is relatively clean too. We put our bags on the seating next to the window and that's when I realized there are many (like "many") animal dirts laying there. I'm a bit particular when it comes to this kind of thing, so at that moment I was totally off. Anyways, apart from that location is nice. Restaurants with direct access to beach just in front of the hotel. Though I need to think twice or more to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whydowetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I returned to this hotel based on a previous stay which was quite reasonable but this experience was much worse. The main things that annoyed me were:

• The ‘free’ internet advertised with the room is only available in the lobby area which is outdoors and swarming with mosquitos
• My room (in the tropical wing) was over a 4 min walk from the lobby
• The internet rates if you did want access in your room were strange and expensive
• There were an abundance of flies in the room
• The light was not working in the bathroom but was fixed the same night
• Airport transfers, staff try to rip you off and charge the price of a taxi to share a minibus with other guests! Watch out!!

Room Tip: The Tropical wing rooms are around a 4 minute walk to reception on an uneven path so avoid if that’s...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talltaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights while travelling, the rooms are really clean and really nice small touches.
Good sized pool & a bar at the pool, staff were friendly and very helpful.
In the local area there are a few good small seafood restaurants & a couple of bars where staff are friendly, if you're somewhere away from the noise and madness of Phuket & Pa Tong this is an ideal location.
Kite Surfing also available on the beach a 2 min walk from hotel and great fun.

Room Tip: As to see if you can get an ungrade :)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here one night to meet our family before catching a flight the next day. We all had rooms around the pool and were able to check in early. The pool was a great place to be able to hang out together.
The rooms were clean, comfy, spacious and quiet.
The buffet breakfast was good with lots of choices.
Nai yang beach is lovely, with lots of beach bars and restaurant.
Low season this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at this place for 1 night as we had an early flight out of Phuket and it is only 5 minutes from the airport. Watch out for the taxi mafia out the front of Phuket airport! It is very overwhelming when you jump off the plane after a an epic day of flying and you dont know which way to go. We paid 500bht to go around the corner. If you organise a tranfer with the hotel back to the airport it is 200bht! The hotel was located across the road from Nai Yang Beach which is just a filithy sight with lots of rubbish and furniture scattered around. Our room was just a basic one and was unventilated and stale smelling. The bed was hard, the airconditioning was noisy and crappy and not that we used it, but the TV was a big chunky one from the 90's. Buffet breakie was 200bht pp and was pretty decent. Staff did not seem too concerned with providing good customer service apart from those working in the bar/restaurant. The hotel is a good cheapy if you need to be at the airport early the next day, but other than that I would not really recommend it. The coolest thing about this place is the turtles!

Room Tip: dont go with a standard room if you are staying long term and looking for comfort
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koota90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
0.5 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
119 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Maya Phuket Hotel
Maya Phuket Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nai Yang
66 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83140, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range: $24 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After driving through a beautiful stretch of rubber trees you'll find Nai Yang Beach Resort, tucked away on a secluded stretch of sand on the Northwest coast of Phuket. The entire area is under the supervision of Nai Yang National Marine Park, making it protected, quiet and safe. The resort offers unforgettable views, seclusion, and access to a variety of activities including Dive center, shopping Plaza with the unique souvenir and professional Thai and foot massage. Or for that true escape, restful times with a good book while relaxing awaying casuarina and coconut trees. Swimming and relaxing at the front beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nai Yang Beach Hotel Nai Yang
Nai Yang Beach Resort And Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing