We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice resort!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice resort!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

(+) Nice resort, very quiet. Excellent location, close to the airport (200 baht cab ride) to the beach and restaurants/shops. Nice pools.

(-) Free Wifi only available in foyer. Air conditioning flows straight down on you when you sleep. Impossible to set the air flow elsewhere. Would have considered it a 3 star and not 4.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    310
    142
    56
    35
See reviews for
139
356
51
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Flekkefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had a room in the back of the resort. This was a quiet place, however when I stayed there they were renovating the nearest pool. My favorite pool was the "black" one. The staff seemed friendly, but I had minimal interaction with them. The resort is located close to the beach and the entrance is on the "main" street in Nai Yang. I ordered online and got a good deal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kari a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lincoln
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were very happy with our stay!
Checkin was quick, we had a nice big room. Mind you only bad thing was the bed, it was quite hard but we still got a good sleep. The location of the resort was great (main area), across the road from the beach, restaurants. The area is pretty quiet, relaxing. Resort was a good price, we only paid around $50 australian. Definitely recommend this resort for an overnight stay before flying out the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night just before my flight the next morning. I was surprised as the room was really nice, large and clean with a great view of the pool (tropical wing). The hotel itself was just a walk across the road from the beach, which was pretty - but sadly ruined by quite a lot of rubbish. However, there were plenty of places to eat on the beach - head to the left of the beach and walk for five minutes or so for the best places.
I was surprised that the hotel did not offer WiFi across the whole complex, as that is quite unusual for Thailand where WiFi is everywhere.
Also a little disappointing was that you had to pay extra for the shuttle bus to the airport, only 200TB mind - but much cheaper and efficient than a taxi.
Overall, not a bad stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AstridMagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

An excellent stop over before taking the next flight, very near to Phuket Int Airport, well renovated and chic after the Tsunami. They have two swimming pools, food are perfect, I love their chicken with black bean sauce, rooms decorated with taste, overlooking the pool, Staff are very friendly, very close to the beach of Nai yang, affordable prices, close to Naiyang quiet beach attraction, definitely a must to see > Wifi free n available in the hotel lobby or u must pay when using in the room. Lush green gradens are very relaxing. Kids loves them. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose the Tropical wing facing the pool> Chefs very good cook , Filipino band playing at night&g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianPhilippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our last night in Thailand before getting home. We had a stay at the Nai Yang Beach Hotel. A really big facitliy, but worth for a one night stay.
The room was big and clean, perfekt to arrange the luggage for the flight back home.
The facility is in a big garden, many buildings and there are also some pools there.....we were the only 2 persons at this pool, really strange! where are all the other tourists? May be at the beach? Also very silent there, hm, scary! Also the beach seemed really nice and clean, even we are close to the Airport. But my wive wants to spend the last hours at the pool.....we sucked enough salty water the last few weeks, so it is ok.
the breakfast was average, we expected not more based on the cheap price for the stay (37€).
The staff at the front-desk was really friendly and helpful, may be the knowledge in the english language gives room for improvement. But again nothing we could really complain to.
All in all, a hotel for a 1-3 day stay after landing in Phuket or before flying back home, but nothing for a longer duration.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erbu70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were passing through to the airport and stayed 2 days because we liked the hotel so much. The pool areas were beautiful and all the tropical gardens well maintained. The mini-mart was close as well as restaurants on the beach. The hotel was quiet even though there were a bunch of rowdy Aussie guys bonding near our room. The breakfast was so-so. We spent most of our time walking for miles and swimming at the beach. Lots of para-surfers learning new skills and ample opportunity to take lessons.

Room Tip: Book online for best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
2.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon B...
#16 of 93 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 stars 1,896 reviews
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
T-Villa Resort
T-Villa Resort
#6 of 10 in Nai Yang
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Maya Phuket
Maya Phuket
#9 of 10 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indigo Pearl
Indigo Pearl
#1 of 10 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 stars 3,232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83140 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After driving through a beautiful stretch of rubber trees you'll find Nai Yang Beach Resort, tucked away on a secluded stretch of sand on the Northwest coast of Phuket. The entire area is under the supervision of Nai Yang National Marine Park, making it protected, quiet and safe. The resort offers unforgettable views, seclusion, and access to a variety of activities including Dive center, shopping Plaza with the unique souvenir and professional Thai and foot massage. Or for that true escape, restful times with a good book while relaxing awaying casuarina and coconut trees. Swimming and relaxing at the front beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nai Yang Beach Hotel Nai Yang
Nai Yang Beach Resort And Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing