We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very chilled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very chilled”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Clean, welcoming & good value. My 14 yr old daughter stayed here during low season, June 16th-21st, so it was possible to upgrade our room to the oriental standard- pool side, for Small extra charge - well worth it for convenience to pool and proximity to shops , reception etc.

Room Tip: rooms in the tropical wing are also pretty good - excellent value for money. Tropical rooms surround...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anni-Carlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    356
    171
    68
    48
See reviews for
172
426
60
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stopped over at this resort again last May, our 3rd visit. Overall we left a little disappointed and with the feeling it would be our last. To be exact, the Nai Yang beach area was the major letdown; we had hoped the locals may have made an effort and cleaned up the area, but it was worse. Rubbish was strewn everywhere, especially the beach. We found it odd that the very attraction that draws people was given no attention at all. The road that runs parallel to the beach where most of the eateries are is a potholled, smelly disgrace.
Nai Yang Beach Resort tries hard, but it has slipped. Granted the tariff is reasonable, but the formerly good breaky has slipped a notch or three, and room service takes way too long too deliver.
On the plus side, the Bar has a very good band every night, interacting with patrons, inviting everyone on stage for their 15 minutes of fame. And the food from the bar/restaurant was some of the best we had in Thailand, photos attached.
Nai Yang Beach Resort has in it`s favour the close proximity to the International Airport; it`s only 10 or so minutes and great for a late arrival/ early departure. I just hope someone gets serious about the trash that lays outside the resrt.

Room Tip: Anywhere beside one of the two pools available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The beach near this hotel is one of the dirtiest I've seen anywhere. There isn't much to do around here its very quiet and wifi is only available in the reception. Our room was right at the back of the hotel and there were marks all over the walls and everything was in need of a re touch. I have stayed in cheaper hotels that were much nicer than this. The staff were nice but the hotel itself not clean I couldn't stay and had to check out and moved elsewhere. Also couldn't find the driver at the airport looked around for ages and had to get a taxi. He turned up after us with some other people who were staying at the hotel but we had looked for him for over an hour.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ar0undTheW0rld_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nai Yang hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Close to the airport.
Beach is across the road.
There is some good massage place outside..the shop looks very basic but the masseuse is very good.
The pool is nice for a swim. In June there were only few people staying so it was very boring.
Free wifi only in the lobby.
Breaky is the basic stuff

Overall it is quite....With a quiet lovely beach...many restaurants are overlooking the beach. I got a deal for a room for 1500thb but I wouldn't pay more.if price is under 1500 thb maybe I will come back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I absolutely love love love this hotel. Did a little review before booking my hotels and made this choice through Expedia. We booked the lowest range of rooms at RM130 per night through Expedia. However we arrived in Phuket at 74am and was at the hotel by 815am. The kind lady at the receptionist allowed us to check-in at 815am! And because the room that we initially booked was not available, she UPGRADED us!!! Like seriously, how awesome is that?? :)

The rooms were huge, bathroom was pretty decent, but most importantly it was clean. King sized bed with good mattress, a sofa by the 'balcony' and there was even an outdoor area with chairs and tables and a place to dry your wet clothes.

Room service and housekeeping were excellent! Front desk on the ball! Bellboy just great!

There are 3 swimming pools at the resort, however all only at 1.4m each but it was long which enabled us to do laps.

The entire resort is very pretty and right by the Nai Yang Beach. There are tons of restaurants around that stretch, massage, hair & nail saloons, bike rental shops.

The beach at Nai Yang is generally pretty ok. Slightly dirty at certain portions but if you pick your spot right, it's great!

Downside, Nai Yang is about a 2 hour bike ride/1 hour car ride to Phuket town & Patong/Karon/Kata beach. It's perfect if you want a getaway away from the hustle and bustle of mega tourist spots.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here in June 2012, whilst travelling around thailnad, ended up spending almost 2 weeks in just this resort, was amazing, we got upgraded also due to a booking error. staff were friendly, rooms were all clean and tidy.

Room Tip: All rooms are conveniently placed, with 3 swimming pools to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hotel is just a minute walk from the sea and very close to the national park. It is located 10-15 minutes drive from the airport. Check in and out process was quick and friendly. There is free wi-fi in the reception area. The room wasn't as great as photos depicted. It definitely required repainting as the walls were dirty. The finishes looked worn out. The bathroom also was not up to scratch, the shower curtain was falling of, the cleaners were always overlooking something. There was daily complimentary bottled drinking water, fridge, small desk, tv and balcony.
We only booked the room, there are plenty of places to eat on the beach front but don't enter places which look too empty. There are just a few shops around and if you venture a little bit out you will find an odd street seller selling fruits for a fraction of price you have to pay near the resort. The resort is quite popular with Russians and some shopkeepers also surprisingly know the basics.

Overall, it is a hotel with a potential; they need to renovate more often and improve on cleaning. If you are looking for a very quiet holiday in Phuket Island this is a place to go. But be warned taxi to phuket city or patong is around 800 baht and an hour drive. Next time we will stay in Kamala which also is larger but not too busy, with a very nice beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arek80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
2.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
19.0 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
0.1 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#2 of 9 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83140 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After driving through a beautiful stretch of rubber trees you'll find Nai Yang Beach Resort, tucked away on a secluded stretch of sand on the Northwest coast of Phuket. The entire area is under the supervision of Nai Yang National Marine Park, making it protected, quiet and safe. The resort offers unforgettable views, seclusion, and access to a variety of activities including Dive center, shopping Plaza with the unique souvenir and professional Thai and foot massage. Or for that true escape, restful times with a good book while relaxing awaying casuarina and coconut trees. Swimming and relaxing at the front beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Fastbooking, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nai Yang Beach Hotel Nai Yang
Nai Yang Beach Resort And Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing