We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 days at the thai-mini-suite - lovely stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Phuket, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“2 days at the thai-mini-suite - lovely stay...”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We try this hotel because booked at booking.com and we was very happy at that place - the rooms (thai-mini-suite) was lovely. the swimming-pool nice and the staff helpful. We ask for a transfer from the airport to the hotel - but no driver was there - we tooked a taxi 200 B and so we had a good check-in after. the hotel is closed from the beach - wonderful beach - and not many tourists - that was wonderful. the breakfast was very good and there are a big buffet - we always was happy with the different meals. big taste. the hotel is very clean and we had a lovely stay.

Room Tip: ask for a thai-mini-suite - there are bigger than superior-deluxe-rooms and very good for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SILKTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    365
    176
    69
    48
See reviews for
180
434
62
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were looking for a nice place to stay after arriving late at night in Phuket before continuing on to our final destination further south. We chose Nai Yang Beach Resort and were very pleased with our experience. We spent one night at Nai Yang Beach Resort on March 23, 2013. We prearranged (via email) for the resort to pick us up at the Phuket Airport since we were arriving late (12:15 a.m.) after traveling for 20 hours from Seattle, WA, USA. The shuttle driver was there on time and we easily found him as we exited the airport; holding a sign with our name on it. Cost for the shuttle ride from the airport was 200THB. The resort is a quick, five-minute drive from the airport and is located just across the street from Nai Yang Beach. We were able to check in quickly and were shown to our room, which was located next to a nice swimming pool (there was also a larger pool nearer the front of the resort). The resort is much more expansive than it appears upon entering the property. The grounds are lovely and well-maintained with flower-lined walkways. We stayed in an Oriental room, which was very adequate for our one night stay. The room had a nice, large bed, television, nightstand, air-conditioning and window seat. There was a hot water maker to heat water for coffee and tea, which were provided in the room. The bathroom had a toilet, vanity, closet and enclosed shower. There was a small safe in the closet (but it was not attached to anything so it could have easily been taken out of the room). The room was clean but in need of some updating with new paint and renewed grout in the bathroom. Also, the lock on the window in the bathroom was broken, which seemed like a security concern. We slept comfortably and were very grateful for that after our long flights! The shower in the room had low water pressure and the water was warm but never became hot. The breakfast buffet was included with our room price and we were very impressed with the selection of Thai and Western foods, the quality of the food and the friendliness of the staff. Again, the grounds of the resort are beautiful and well-maintained and the location gives you quick access to the beach and airport. There are numerous restaurants, bars, massage parlors, shops, excursion rental stands, taxi stands, and a few ATMs on the street in front of the resort. The beach is lovely and Sirinat National Park is just a short walk to the north. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and I would recommend the Nai Yang Beach Resort to anyone looking for a nice place to stay with good amenities for a good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I visited with my family (sister, mother and grandmother) and was quite pleased with this accommodation. We stayed in the Tropical wing.
The rooms were very clean, daily. If you want to relax a bit in the rooms, I think there was about 80 channels, in differing languages, which gave a good selection.
The breakfast buffets were always a good feed.
I thought the internet speed at the free wifi in the reception area was a bit slow but hard to complain about free.
I love the location of this place. Far from the hustle and bustle of Bangla Road.
The aircon in my sister's room died during one of the days. They had someone come out immediately to fix it, which they did, only temporarily. We called them an hour or so later when it died again and they provided her with another room straight away.
My grandmother is 93 and was always well looked after when ever we used their taxi services, or their restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HardcoreWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas/New Year and, given the time of year, and the hotel's location and facilities, it was a bargain.

The rooms were pretty basic. We were in a Thai Mini-suite, which consisted of a bedroom area, another room plus a bathroom area. The other room, where the front door was, contained only a couch and what looked to be a TV bench, but no TV (the TV was in the bedroom area) - only an overhead light and bare walls. Hence, there was little reason or incentive to use this room.

There were no drawers to put clothes in anywhere. The bed was like a rock. Some people complained about the noise from the restaurant, where a live band played until late, but we didn't hear it in our room. But we did wake up on New Year's Day to find a man fast asleep on our front patio.

Good points: the breakfast buffet was pretty good (but get there early - it's a big hotel and when full the lines are long and tables are scarce) the three pools were clean and nice, the location great - just across the road from the beach, and numerous beachfront bars and restaurants. You could eat lunch by the pool, and the food there was nice. Wifi is available at a cost, but free in the reception area.

If you're not looking for luxury, don't want to hang out in your room much, and don't mind a bit of noise, then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sydneysider777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We arrived here without a booking having left our hotel in Khao Lak due to problems there. We stayed here 2 years ago so knew we would be happy to return. On arrival I asked for a Tropical room but was told the hotel had none availble. After some negotiation we were given a Thai Deluxe for 2500 baht per night. The room was clean with decent beds, plenty of room and storage space. The bathroom was ok but the shower had very little power and continually reduced to a drip then spluttered back to half life.

Apart from this the hotel is in a great location, staff are fabulous and the breakfasts are reasonable with a great little omlette station. The grounds are kept in wonderful condition and the pool areas are very nice. The hotel is a couple of strides from a lovely beach with several little restaurants there. Since our last stay the hotel has opened a new restaurant called The Sands. We avoided this on the nights when music was on as it was always too loud and severely out of tune although no one could knock the enthusiasm. On the 2 occasions we did eat here, the prices were very reasonable and the food was fabulous. One of the best green curries I've tasted. We would stay here again however, with the exchange rate as it is, this hotel is becoming a little too expensive for what you get. A lick of paint in the rooms and a boost to the showers would help to make it better value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macca28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

we stayed here due to its location so close to the airport before flying home. It was perfect for this purpose and is right across from a nice bay with lots of food offers and a great little massage place called mango spa - ask for nan and tell she is now famous on the internet (i promised her!)
we were upgraded to a oriental room i think, which was nice, but very very hot! our aircon broke and the maintenance man tried so hard and worked his butt off to fix it for us and we were very grateful (and in fact it was bloody freezing when we woke!)
we didnt use the pools but they looked nice, and we didnt eat breakfast. But check in and check out was friendly and fast. They arranged an airport transfer in the minibus for 200 bhat.
I would say its a winner for a short stay or stop over and the sunset on the beach was a lovely end to our holiday

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetoholiday11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We arrived from Sydney on an evening flight and only stayed at the hotel for one night before transferring to Krabi. The hotel was very convenient to the airport, check in was quick and our room was clean and very comfortable. We had a tropical wing room which was located near the rear of the property. Room was very quiet with lovely gardens and numerous pools within the property.
We woke early the next morning and managed to take a walk along the beach which is directly across the road. The beach was clean and looked great for a swim. The surrounding area seemed to have a number of restaurants and shops Breakfast was included in our rate. It wasn't the best breakfast we have ever had but it definitely wasn't the worse.
We would definitely stay again as 1 or 2 night stay.

Room Tip: Tropical wing room was great for an overnight stay but would prefer a larger room if staying longer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaylovermother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
0.5 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
116 reviews
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,078 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maya Phuket Hotel
Maya Phuket Hotel
#8 of 9 in Nai Yang
60 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83140, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After driving through a beautiful stretch of rubber trees you'll find Nai Yang Beach Resort, tucked away on a secluded stretch of sand on the Northwest coast of Phuket. The entire area is under the supervision of Nai Yang National Marine Park, making it protected, quiet and safe. The resort offers unforgettable views, seclusion, and access to a variety of activities including Dive center, shopping Plaza with the unique souvenir and professional Thai and foot massage. Or for that true escape, restful times with a good book while relaxing awaying casuarina and coconut trees. Swimming and relaxing at the front beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nai Yang Beach Hotel Nai Yang
Nai Yang Beach Resort And Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing