We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven after busy Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We only stayed here the one night but it was pure bliss after the madness of Patong. We had the cheapest rooms that were right down the back of the resort, but they were still lovely. Room was clean and came with towels for the shower and different towels for the beach, all the usual toiletries, drinking water and a mini bar. All staff we passed on the grounds had smiles and greetings and the bar staff at the pool where very welcoming and chatted happily to my teenagers.

A couple of issues, first being we paid in advance for 2 rooms for our family of 5. We paid for an extra bed for my 13 year old son at adult rate (no issue with the rate), but what they did was make up the window seat into a bed (not overly comfortable for a teenager, but as it was only one night we lived with it). The second issue was that they didn't respond to any of my communication via email before our arrival. I sent them two emails asking for an additional night, along with airport drop off. We also tried ringing from Patong, but the person who we spoke to didn't understand us - thus we gave up. Ended up organising a mini cab from the taxi rank on the street and had no issues with this. Finally the last issue was the shower in the morning was icy cold and there was no water pressure.

Nai Yang Beach itself is really lovely, not over crowed and the locals are very friendly. We ate both lunch and dinner at a restaurant that had tables on the beach itself - beautiful to watch the sun setting.

Other than the issues we had overall the resort is very peaceful with beautiful gardens and the proximately to the beach is amazing. Would definitely stay here again as an alternative to rushing from Patong to catch an early flight!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parklane44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 912 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Opposite the beach and close to everything. Nai Yang is a small town, so everything is close. Music is a little loud at the pools, but there are three so you can get away from it. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Such is the nature of Thailand. Rooms are clean and the beds comfortable, but the pillows are foam. Rooms are cleaned every day.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Keyscritter93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Rude staff not a bit helpful. stayed for 2 nights and that was too long the so called foyer had disgusting smelly toilets. The rooms were filthy dead flies on the window seat. The shower was dirty worst place I have stayed in phuket. Didn't even go for breakfast the restaurant looked disgusting.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Resort is on beach road in centre of town, convenient for beach and restuarants. We stayed two nights in a first floor junior suite. room was spacious, clean and adaquate for the price. typically firm matress. Air con effective but not silent! Breakfast buffet a little crowded but good variety. Small swimming pools but loungers available given that most will use the beach. Not the smartest hotel; looking a little dated in places. Beware music from beach bars intruding into resort at night, request a room away from the road! Nai Yang beach is lined by bars and restuarants , don't bother with any hotel meal package when you can take a table on the beach and select fish from a number of good restuarants -sbest is the Batik Sea-food at the far end of beach

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor suite away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mick_and_Teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days. The rooms are pretty good, up to date and clean, with a really good bathroom and airco. The best thing is that the resort is realy 50 meters from the beach - there is a small road separating the resort area from a strip with restaurants and bars, that you walk though or in between to get directly on to the beach. We always found chairs available for 75 bath per day. If you want, you can also enjoy one of the many pools that are on the resort.
Also + : it is 1 kilometer from the airport, taxi charges 100 bath. But there is hardly any noise from the airplanes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob_de_Jong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in late December and encountered a number of issues with this SO CALLED RESORT. Where to start.... NOT on the beach as described, Horrible and unwelcoming staff, infested with Mosquitoes, appauling music until 5 am which you cannot escape, dusty uncleaned air conditioning, leaking taps, inedible breakfast, VERY VERY firm matresses, dirty rooms and last but not least stains on sheets POSSIBLY BLOOD!! AN ABSOLUTE DISGRACE

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This one is a tricky one to review. It has good and bad points!

The staff in general quite moody and not very helpful. The beach towel saga every morning could be tiresome. Basically we had to chase someone to get them changed before going to the beach. The bed had a very loud noise, whenever I turned in the middle of the night I would wake up with the squeaky noise. Also one night we woke up with a very loud and annoying noise coming from the bathroom. Then we realised that our neighbour was having a shower. The shower was a nightmare, no water pressure and the water would go from hot to cold and then back to hot! I had to use a glass in order to wash my hair everyday!
The restaurant where breakfast was served was extremely dated. However the breakfast itself was very good with a huge variety!
Although it is very close to the beach, the hotel does not have a beach area so you need to hire the chairs and parasol on the beach.
An average stay however it is a lovely quiet part of Phuket which make things better!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Typa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
0.5 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
127 reviews
1 mi away
Maya Phuket Hotel
Maya Phuket Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nai Yang
76 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
T-Villa Resort
T-Villa Resort
#9 of 9 in Nai Yang
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
0.8 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu | Thalnag, Phuket, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range: $51 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After driving through a beautiful stretch of rubber trees you'll find Nai Yang Beach Resort, tucked away on a secluded stretch of sand on the Northwest coast of Phuket. The entire area is under the supervision of Nai Yang National Marine Park, making it protected, quiet and safe. The resort offers unforgettable views, seclusion, and access to a variety of activities including Dive center, shopping Plaza with the unique souvenir and professional Thai and foot massage. Or for that true escape, restful times with a good book while relaxing awaying casuarina and coconut trees. Swimming and relaxing at the front beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nai Yang Beach Hotel Nai Yang
Nai Yang Beach Resort And Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing