We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Area butEasy Location to Phuket Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Singapore City, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
178 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Quiet Area butEasy Location to Phuket Airport”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Used this for Kitesurfing in SW season and also night before and after bareboat chartering from Yacht Haven. Massage joints and food within 100 meters, but very quiet location, little or no night life, a few plain vanilla bars, not for those after Patong style nightlife

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shrike2747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    359
    174
    68
    48
See reviews for
174
429
61
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We booked Nai Yang Hotel from Bangkok airport while flying into Phuket. Since it's peak season, we found it difficult to book ahead and were winging it. We were booked for just one night in the hotel, before proceeding to Patong. A family of four, we obviously expected to be staying in one room and made this clear to the lady at the front desk who was apparently managing the rooms as well. She told us that they allowed only three people in a two-room suite, which was pretty puzzling, given the size of the suite. For some reason, she kept forcing us to book two rooms, even though the price was the same and in fact it would have been to their benefit to save a room for other guests. She said that they would charge us 800 Baht for an extra mattress and, instead, of breakfast for four people, they would provide it for only two people in the amount we'd paid. We forewent the mattress and my parents ate elsewhere. Awful experience and strange, crafty people running the show.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ubergonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nai Yang hotels

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We recently stayed in Nay Yaing to attend a wedding and unless you want to go high end resort, this is a good choice. It is right next door to Indigo Pearl so you can actually go in there for the use of their pools, bars, restaurants etc without the price tag.
Our room opened up onto one of the pools and we were happy with the quality and size of our room. It was actually very comfortable for a 4 night stay. The resort grounds are nice and the 3 pools are a nice relief from the beach if you need a change. They are clean and have shaded areas to sit so they were good enough for the price we paid.
The breakfast buffet has a good selection and then we ate the rest of our meals on the beach as it seemed to be better quality and priced as well as being right on the water.
One tip, if you organise airport pick up with the resort you may need to confirm it with them closer to the day. We had booked it and they didn't show up, this seems pretty typical of Thailand as it happened with another hotel on our trip. It is easy enough to get to Nai Yaing by taxi in about 10 mins from the airport.

Room Tip: Check the rooms are really what they say they are, there is no such thing as a 2 storey suite at Nai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Constanta, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed 10 nights at the Nai Yang Beach Resort, in november 2012. The rooms are OK, and also the price. The hotel is situated near the beach, and it is the best choice for Nai Yang beach. A negative aspect is that there is not free internet in the rooms. Another negative thing is that the pressure of water was very slow. The hotel staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FleshP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed 1 night in Nai Yang Beach Resort for a few reasons. Its near the airport, it has a vibrant atmosphere with restaurants, pubs, cafes and massage places just a few step away. Upon entering the room, it is pretty nice. Clean flooring, nice bed and good huge fridge. Everything worked well, maybe too well as the air conditioning gets quite cold. Until you get to the bathroom. There is nothing I hate most than toilet with black molds. Its around the bath tub, sink, toilet seat and the best thing, the shower curtain rod fell on my head. They have a free wifi at the lobby however, if you want to use wifi in the room, you have to pay and it is quite expensive. They don't have 24 hours unlimited so you have to purchase packages for several hours instead.

Breakfast is actually not bad. Nice spread of breads, fresh fruits and local delicacy. With the price that I paid, it is actually pretty good hotel but please take care of those bathrooms issues.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Starvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
19.0 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 57 in Kata Beach
1,026 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
108 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83140, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After driving through a beautiful stretch of rubber trees you'll find Nai Yang Beach Resort, tucked away on a secluded stretch of sand on the Northwest coast of Phuket. The entire area is under the supervision of Nai Yang National Marine Park, making it protected, quiet and safe. The resort offers unforgettable views, seclusion, and access to a variety of activities including Dive center, shopping Plaza with the unique souvenir and professional Thai and foot massage. Or for that true escape, restful times with a good book while relaxing awaying casuarina and coconut trees. Swimming and relaxing at the front beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nai Yang Beach Hotel Nai Yang
Nai Yang Beach Resort And Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing