We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where were we ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Reviewed November 7, 2007

Ok, I'm still trying to figure out this resort/place. I found it on the internet and the resort looked very nice as they do so I emailed them directly to book 3 rooms for 1 night. We needed to be close to the airport for an early flight to Bangkok in the morning. I emailed the resort a few months before hand and asked if they would pick us up from the airport after our flight from Australia. No problem was the reply. 2 weeks before we left Australia I sent another email confirming the pick up and flight numbers etc. They emailed back saying they would be there. Well they weren't, we looked and waited and waited until it was obvious no one would be coming now. So we all ( 5 adults and 3 children) get a van to take us there, he kept asking why we had chosen this place??? We arrived to pitch blackness, only the flicker of a TV going. Next minute a man gets up from the lounge in the reception area, he'd been fast asleep. Honestly we had to get our van driver to translate the best he could who we were, how many rooms I'd booked, that I had already paid 50% deposit on all 3 rooms, it was terrible. He lead us down a path and took my sister and her husband to 1 room, our single friend to his room and then us 5 down the path a bit and opened the door to a room with 2 single beds in it. I looked at my husband and had to laugh, in one of my emails they had said we'd all fit in the 1 room and they'd give us a room with a queen and 3 single beds in it. I pointed to the 2 single beds and then at us 5 but he just stared at me like he coundn't understand, so we said thankyou and he left. My husband and 1 son had to go to our single friends room and squeeze into his other spare single bed for the night. Was I happy to see morning. The room is very basic, no fridge,tv, very basic toilet and shower.
The best thing about this place was Wats Bar across the road and the guys serving breakfast near the resort. I didn't get to see all of the resort as building work was going on right in front of our room and there was extension leads all taped up wires running from the building site to an old shed lying in paddles of water.
It was good to leave...

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ellietia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
There are newer reviews for Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 889 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2007

We stayed here for 3 nights in Jan 07 in a detached bungalow near the front of the resort. This resort has mainly attached bungalows and, based on past experiences, we wanted something detached. We were given what we asked for. It is worth noting that their executive bungalows are not detached and are also near a cut through which is constantly in use by motorbikes. The best accommodation option seemed to be the Tropical Wing towards the back of the resort and set around the pool. The rooms here are attached (hence why we didn't book this) but they are new and probably in the most peaceful spot.

We paid 1950 baht per night including breakfast. The bungalow was nice enough, albeit a bit dark inside. It was very clean and was cleaned daily. We did have a little bit of trouble from a bird living in the roof of the bathroom, which left the odd 'present' near the sink, but not too much to complain about. There was plenty of hot water (albeit a bit brown) and the bed was comfortable. The storage facilities were a bit limited, but that's probably because I always have too much stuff.

We found the breakfast a bit disappointing. It is served from 7.30 - 10.30 and it is well worth getting there sooner rather than later if you want the 'cooked' option. They appeared to cook it and then what they cooked sat outside without covers until the end of breakfast. We didn't see them refreshing the cooked food at any time.

The welcome we received was very friendly and this is something that can be said about the staff here throughout our stay.

We choose this resort as we wanted something quiet with a nice beach. The beach is lovely, although there was quite a lot of seaweedy stuff in the sea at the time of our visit. There are plenty of sun loungers for rent and the resort provides beach towels.

We had booked for 11 nights but only stayed for 3 because the resort was not as quiet at night as we had expected. It was fine until about 11.30pm but then we had to sleep with ear plugs until about 4.30am due to music from a bar somewhere and people walking back past our bungalow making loads of noise (this could probably be avoided if you were in the tropical wing).

For food, I would agree that Linda's seafood if very good.

Unfortunately, Nai Yang was not for us.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarahcallan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2007

Hi we stayed at Nai Yang two years running and I must say its the most wonderful place ever! My friend runs the resort with his wife and im not just saying all this because of them, it truly is a great place and was made very welcome from the locals. It has everything you need for a wonderful stay and the beach is just across the road. Id reccommend Lindas Seafood restaurant on the beach front and Mr Kobi beach bar! I was hoping to go there again this year, Feb 07 but couldnt afford it. Will be definately going there again soon though! Enjoy the stay, since we went they have made more rooms and also have a pool. Am looking forward to seeing this!

Stayed: October 2005
2  Thank laalaauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2007

This place is very close to the airport - about 15 mins which is great after a Very long flight
we stayed in a cottage by the pool - very nice - clean - large fridge with drinks, kettle - good sized bathroom - air con - on the way back we stayed in a basic cottage with air con - there is a difference in the rooms - i would pay the additional money and get a cottage by the pool.
it is about a 2 min walk to the beach - very nice sea to dip into

nightlife - consists of restuarants and bars on the beach - i would reccommend lindas - great seafood and very cheap

i would go back here as very convenient for the airport and a genuinally nice place

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LondonLottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2006

We were booked to stay at the Indigo Pearl but the refurbishment is ongoing. Were transferred to the Laguna Beach which we hated. Went to the beach we love, Nai Yang, and found this, right next door to the Pearl. From the outside it looks like just a few thatched bungalows. They have just built much further back the Tropical Wing, which consists of 31 rooms built around a brand new pool and pool bar. Rooms are large and minimalistic, as is the bathroom. We were the first to stay in our room and had no complaints. There is a large fridge for your own bits but also soft drinks and beer at very resonable cost. Bottled water is free. There is a kettle and mugs and we assume that tea/coffee will be in place now. Lovely new towels and also beach towels. Breakfast was thrown in.Laundry done very cheaply.
I think we paid an inclusive price of 3000 baht a night. We spoke to several people staying there who started out at the big hotel but found this satisfied their needs. If you want a clean nice room in pleasant surroundings but do not need the trappings of a 5* hotel this could be for you. I think they also had bigger units for families.
The girls on the front desk speak english, most of the other staff do not but are extremely friendly and we were always able to make our needs known.
You will not find this in brochures but they have a website if you type the name into google.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chrissie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julie59c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
0.5 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
118 reviews
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Maya Phuket Hotel
Maya Phuket Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nai Yang
63 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83140, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range: $30 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After driving through a beautiful stretch of rubber trees you'll find Nai Yang Beach Resort, tucked away on a secluded stretch of sand on the Northwest coast of Phuket. The entire area is under the supervision of Nai Yang National Marine Park, making it protected, quiet and safe. The resort offers unforgettable views, seclusion, and access to a variety of activities including Dive center, shopping Plaza with the unique souvenir and professional Thai and foot massage. Or for that true escape, restful times with a good book while relaxing awaying casuarina and coconut trees. Swimming and relaxing at the front beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nai Yang Beach Hotel Nai Yang
Nai Yang Beach Resort And Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing