We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New & great value for money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naiyang Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Naiyang Beach Hotel
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New & great value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at this property for a night before leaving Thailand. It is nice and close to the airport and a wonderful stay!

Naiyang Beach Hotel is different to the Naiyang Beach Resort so make sure you are taken to the right hotel. We were, but, I think it could be a problem if your transfer doesn't know where to go. This Hotel is new and is great!

The pool & surrounding areas are so clean and nice! The pool has a swim up bar and there is a happy hour after 3pm.

The wifi is free in the common areas and you can pay 100bat to have wifi in your room - we did this and it didn't work in our room, so, we used the free one around the pool and the outdoor tables and it was great.

The hotel has new, clean, large rooms with flat screen televisions and really nice new bathrooms.

It is very close to the beach and it is one of the nicest beaches we went to around Phuket. There is also a market on a few times a week, but, make sure you go to the market before dinner as it isn't a night market and it does shut around 7.30pm (I think)

The surrounding areas are also great and I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmEd19841985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    42
    25
    13
    3
See reviews for
15
45
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Booked this hotel after lots of research of the area and were very pleased with the choice. We were coming in on a flight in the middle of the night and wanted something close and comfortable to stay at for first few days of our trip to adjust before setting off for a month stay in Thailand.
The location is excellent with respect to closeness to airport but quiet enough not to be bothered by planes. It is not on the beach but a few minute walk which was also good to be away from the one main street with restaurants and activity but within a short walk. The hotel is quiet for a good night's rest as long as no noisy guests around.
The best part was the fresh new and clean feeling of the room. The bedding and bed are excellent. The bathroom was also pristinely clean and modern for pleasant use. The room is simple and has no decor but that is the theme of the hotel. Pool area is nice though we did not use it preferring the beach. Did not use restaurant at hotel either so cannot comment on that.
The front desk staff lacks enthusiasm and initiative but as long as you don't need much it is not an issue.
Overall it was a great choice to start our trip with and perfectly met our needs to have a clean, pleasant and convenient property to stay at for a great price.

Room Tip: Pool view has a pleasant view and main floor rooms are very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 24traveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Note - not the same hotel as Nai Yang Beach Resort in the same area with a similar name; ensure you are dropped off at correct hotel. Opened December 2012 - large pleasant room, transit hotel fine for a couple of nights. Limited storage space in rooms there is a wardrobe but no drawer space apart from 1 narrow bedside cabinet drawer and a dressing table drawer. Possibly only set up for few nights stay only.

Nice swimming pool - quite area when the music is kept at a reasonable level..... Convenient for airport. Poor quality sun beds some of the beds are already broken.

Walking distance to beach and National Park.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephbrownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nai Yang hotels
0.4 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#1 of 9 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chill House at Naiyang
Chill House at Naiyang
#4 of 19 in Nai Yang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Naiyang Discovery Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naiyang Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naiyang Beach Hotel

Property: Naiyang Beach Hotel
Address: 80/31-38 Moo 1, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Naiyang Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Naiyang Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naiyang Beach Hotel Phuket/Nai Yang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing