We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Slate
Nearby Hotels
$87
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
$53
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Proud Phuket Hotel(Nai Yang)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
T-Villa Resort(Nai Yang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (3,921)
Filter reviews
3,921 results
Traveler rating
2,723
800
248
91
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,723
800
248
91
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack gingertin mineindigo pearladult poolsd buk suitefamily poolbeach clubtin miningcoqoon spapearl bed suiteswim up barmoo's kitchencooking classtongkah tin syndicateindustrial designour honeymoontennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
1,229 - 1,234 of 3,921 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for just over a week and went to every part of the hotel. The staff were very very good; sociable and always wanting to help out if they could. All spoke decent English. There are 3 swimming pools, but limited sun loungers so I imagine during busy period it would be a bit difficult to get a spot by the pool.

Restaurants had limited selection of food (compared to outside), which cost more than it did outside but the quality was good.

The location was also perfect, next to the beach (across a road) and near the airport, but without the noise. When we wanted to go into Phuket to explore, the hotel organised taxis for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LokoloX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXECTeam, Management Team at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear LokolX,

Thank you for your kind review here on Tripadvisor, Our team will be very happy to hear the positive comments on the service, location and selection of pools and activities, disappointing to hear on the sun loungers as we have purchased more and continue to do so. Once again Thank you for the kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Phuket very soon!

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at Indigo Pearl for our daughter Sophie's wedding. We cannot thank Lalida enough (Indigo Pearl's wedding organiser). She was extremely well organised, answered emails immediately, was kind and professional. The wedding was perfect, the flowers and venues for the wedding ceremony and reception stunning. We all stayed at Indigo Pearl and loved the rooms, pools, beach and bars and atmosphere along the strip outside the hotel. All the staff are helpful and friendly. Thank you so much for such a wonderful, memorable wedding and holiday.

Room Tip: We chose rooms on the first floor as recommended by people who had previously been to Indigo Pearl and were pleased we did.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emberton75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXECTeam, Management Team at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Emberton,

Thank you for taking the time to email us, It is such a pleasure to read your review and hear how happy you were with your daughter’s wedding here at Indigo Pearl. We are especially thrilled to see Khun Lalida was such big part in the success of the events and planning!!

We are honored you held the wedding with us and the resort has and staff has met your expectations on such a special day!

We hope to see you again, maybe an anniversary trip back to Phuket!

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is our last day in a nine night visit to attend a wedding at the hotel. The hotel is wonderful and the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The wedding was due to take place outside but unfortunately it started raining the morning of the wedding so had to be moved but was all done very efficiently. There are a good variety of restaurants in the hotel to suit all and also a number of extremely cheap restaurants on the beach. The prices in the hotel are more than those at the restaurants on the beach but that is to be expected and they were still very reasonable. Mr Moos Kitchen Cookery Class including a visit to the local market is highly recommended and the hotel also arranged a taxi to drive us to various places and wait while we visited which was only £30 for five hours - very good value. Could not recommend the hotel highly enough. If you are planning on visiting the area you should definitely consider Indigo Pearl. Thank you to all the wonderful staff from the Logins and the Witneys!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank clogin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXECTeam, Management Team at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear clogin,


I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the wedding apart from the rain :). I’ll be sure to share your comments with the whole team especially Mood kitchen and the F&B team – they will be delighted to hear that they were able to make your trip special.

Thank you so much for staying with us here in Phuket. We look forward to welcoming you back again.


Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have stayed at Indigo Pearl twice (once in 2011 and once in Feb 2014) and I absolutely loved it both times. The resort is beautiful, the food is great, the rooms are spacious and luxurious, and the service is impeccable.

I must admit I was quite a bit of a troublesome guest - emailing them months ahead to ask a ton of questions and requests (the trip was for my boyfriend's birthday so I wanted it to be good), but they were very accommodating, polite and prompt throughout. This excellent service continued when we arrived - smiles all around, and the staff literally stop in their paths to greet you when they walk pass you.

The resort has three pools, two of which do not allow children, which is perfect for an afternoon tanning cum snooze by the pool :) One of the pool even has a bar in the middle! They also have a to-die-for spa, which was probably the best part of our trip!

We had one meal at Rivet, their fine dining restaurant, and it was SO GOOD. The food was divine, the wine pairing very well done, and the service beautiful as usual. The resort and restaurant very nicely gave us a WHOLE chocolate cake for my bf's birthday even!!

In short, there is nothing at all I don't like about Indigo Pearl, except that my trip was too short! From the overall experience right down to the little details, they have nailed it perfectly. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Go for the Premium Pearl Bed Suite!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeannieLimJeannieLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXECTeam, Management Team at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear JeanieLimJeanieLim,


Our team would like to thank you for the kind comments that you made about the service that they provided to you and your boyfriend during your vacation at our Resort. Our restaurant &Spa teams strive to create memories for every guest and they are thrilled that they have achieved that goal with you, both the Rivet and Spa team were thrilled to see your review.
The best compliment to our team can be a heartfelt review such as yours and we are so happy you had such a great stay at Indigo Pearl please let us know when you are planning your next trip!

Thanks so much for staying with us – we look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope for a longer vacation!

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is such a beautiful place and their brunch is to die for! Every time I travel to Thailand (which happens to be quite often) I make sure to visit Indigo Pearl.

All the food is of the best possible quality and I love that most of the dishes are served on small individual plates instead of on a big one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXECTeam, Management Team at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Jennifer F,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor, we are delighted to hear how much you have enjoyed the SUNDAY BRUNCH, and the comments on the food will put great smiles on the chefs faces! We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again for brunch or dinner very soon!


Thank you

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews