We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exotic with touch of modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Pearl

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Indigo Pearl
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Exotic with touch of modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was by far one of the best resort in the world. I have traveled many countries and the way indigos design and service is no match I would rate it a 7 star resort.

The service is truly exceptional with the way they greet you and take care if you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,248
    674
    197
    71
    43
See reviews for
662
1,859
78
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in the a room with a courtyard for our honeymoon last week & were blown away by the beauty of this resort. Staying there gets expensive in comparison to other places in Thailand but was worth every last baht. The places to eat where good, there were two fine dining places that we are still telling people about, nothing like we've experienced anywhere else & we've dined all over. The day spa was a dream. Had several treatments. I recommend 3 - 4 days, as it's a little isolated, but you will definitely enjoy those days. It also reminds you how beautiful thai people are.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I cant praise Indigo Pearl enough for the amazing staff that they have. Their most treasured possession is the friendly team that they have, they never say No, which is something I liked about this resort which has some wonderful swimming pools, amazing restaurants and the tin mine breakfast room has one of the most elaborate breakfast spreads I have seen. My kid enjoyed the kids pool and the kids club. The Indian Chef that they have is also an asset as the special dishes he makes on request of the clients is truly outstanding. I and my family thoroughly enjoyed our time at Indigo Pearl and I recommend it to a couple or a family for a getaway without any hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank greattravellerindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at Indigo pearl last year and had an amazing time that we went back again this year and will be going again next year. We have two kids and it felt like not only did we had some amazing time alone so did the kids in their kids club. Everyday the kids chose activities and they loved going to kids club. The spa so relaxing the atmosphere and ambience, the rooms omg. We loved our bed that we bought new mattress topper from the hotel to take home to enjoy the same comfort at home. Happy hours, kids meals, restaurant and ever reliable babysitting service. This year we stayed three weeks and next year without a doubt we will stay 4 weeks. You even have the option of dining with the locals on the beach. Amazing. Moos kitchen for cooking classes is always great fun for both family and kids and yes we did that as well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent five nights for a friends 40th. What a wonderful experience.
The staff were super helpful and the food at Black Ginger was out of this world
Totally recommend this hotel for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay
If you want Patong or a flat out night life this is not for you, but if you want to take some time out, enjoy a beach setting definatley give it a go

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ChevvyBalmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Indigo Pearl is a wonderful hotel. I spent 3 days in the hotel this August. Very nice service, beatiful room and swimming pool. Especially for kidsgarden, my two sons had a enjoyful time in kidsgarden. The resturant was quite unique, my sons were very excited when they had the dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband, 8 year old son and I spent 5 days in a D-Buk Suite at Indigo Pearl in Oct 2012 and it was just perfect.
We don't often leave a place regretting it wasn't long enough (4 days is usually our maximum) but this time we all agreed it just wasn't long enough! Great staff, beautiful food (I could have gone all day on breakfast alone, but couldn't resist the club sandwich pool side at lunch!) and gorgeous surroundings.
Our son went to kids club one day while my husband and I indulged at the day spa (we had the couples package - highly recommended) and my son loved kids club so much he wanted to go back the next day.
Being such a large resort you never realize how many people are there until you see them at breakfast. The pools are never crowded and we never heard a peep from the rooms either side of us. I really appreciated the mosquito coils and beautiful oils put on by the housekeeping staff each day.
The best part was when we checked out - we had a very late flight home and were going to spend the day in Phuket town, so the staff offered us a room at the spa to have a shower or bath and freshen up before hopping on our flight. Really appreciated being we had spent 7 hours out and had a 9 hour flight ahead of us.
Wouldn't hesitate to book again, my son keeps asking when can we go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tange76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
11.0 mi away
Point Yamu by COMO
Point Yamu by COMO
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon B...
#16 of 93 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 stars 1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Twinpalms Phuket
Twinpalms Phuket
#11 of 93 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 stars 1,667 reviews
13.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 306 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,909 reviews
5.5 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Pearl

Property: Indigo Pearl
Address: Nai Yang Beach & National Park, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Indigo Pearl 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style and distinction - Historic detail fuses with chic industrial elegance. A 5 Star Luxury Design Resort touching Nai Yang Beach, Phuket. The Indigo Pearl resort experience is an encounter with Phuket's collective imagination - a gathering of intriguing details, re-envisioned through imaginative design. Architecture inspired by Phuket's tin mining past. The hotel decor evokes a Thai factory of a century ago. A landscape overflowing with surprises: the postmodern transformation of a mature plantation, spiced with modern sculpture and found industrial art. Luxury, comfort and service surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Indigo Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Pearl Nai Yang
Indigo Pearl Phuket/Nai Yang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing