We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning”
Review of The Slate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Slate
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We arrived at this hotel after spending 5 nights in Karon, and needing to escape to a nicer area in Phuket. Everything about this hotel is amazing. The location is fantastic, right next to the lovely Nai Yang beach, which is quiet and peaceful. The architecture of the hotel and the rooms was stunning, so unique and interesting. Loved the private adult pools. We only left them to go to back and forth from the beach.
We booked a pool villa and were very impressed with size of the room and the beautiful layout. The room service food was great, very quick delivery. We ate at the Rivet restaurant one night and had the degustation. It was seriously amazing, as good as top restaurants in Melbourne! I would highly recommend dining there.
The staff were all very lovely and accommodating. The staff came around to light the candles along our pool at night and the mosquito coils.
We will definitely be visiting again. Our only disappointment was that we wasted 5 nights in Karon before finding this place!

Room Tip: We booked a pool villa, it was exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ainsley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,538
    755
    226
    81
    50
See reviews for
792
2,058
96
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Valley, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The scenery is absolutely gorgeous at the Pearl. From the rooms to the pool the architecture is breathtaking. The hospitality is second to none. Everyone is so friendly and ready to cater to you. It was the perfect setting for my fiancé and myself to disconnect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I really did not know what to expect when I arrived. It started when I walked in the lobby. Unfortunately my bags did not make it when I did and the front desk took my information and ran with it, delivering my bags to my room the next day. I did not have to do a thing. The staff was amazing taking care of everything and anything. It got to the point when I walked in to grab a bite to eat the staff remembered me and automatically brought me an iced coffee before I even asked. It was just another level of customer service. I do not even know where to begin explaining the level of service that they bestowed on my friends and I. The facility was amazing, the rooms were fantastic and the staff has reset the bar on which I will judge all other staff from now on. I will definately make the Indigo Pearl an annual destination for my friends and family. On a side note the food was some of the best I have ever had. All I can say is thank you to everyone at Indigo Pearl.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here. Any room is a fantastic choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The first time I came to this hotel, it was like WOW! I was sooo impressed with all the architectures. This hotel is very amazing, unique and beautiful. Unlike the other hotels, this hotel gives you a different vibe and you'd loooove it! I've been to this hotel, like two times, and I always wanna go there again and again. All the restaurants in the hotel are very excellent. The foods are soooo fantastic. You have to try by yourself and you'll know how amazing this hotel is. I LOVE INDIGO PEARLS ! XOXO

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VmumuV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOffice, Management at The Slate, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear VmumuV,

Thank you for the review, much appreciated on your acknowledgement of our resort. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Indigo Pearl team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The indigo Pearl Resort is stunning in its design and even more special for its service team.they have combined luxury product and service in a way that captures authentic Thai spirit with cool, hip luxury. The restaurants, guest rooms and pools are amazing and certainly represent some of the most unique venues you will ever see. And Coqoon Spa is so special that you must simply book an appointment in "the nest" to understand the elegance and one of a kind treatment of being up in the trees for your 5 star spa experience.
If you want an exclusive hotel experience on a beach with the most exquisite sunsets in the world...the indigo Pearl is a MUST stay when vacationing in Thailand. You will want to return over and over again!

Room Tip: If you can...book a villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

LOVED this hotel as it was not close to Patong. We did manage to visit Patong without the children and the hotel organized great baby sitting services.
Facilities were fantastic for the children and there is a beautiful quiet beach at the front that is very safe for swimming.
There was food to suit all tastes from local to western which meant we were able to try some of the excellent Thai food and the children could go western.
Looking forward to our next return trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puspita03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I visited this hotel many years ago when it was Pearl Village
I have been back several times since and the transformation has been incredible.
It has gone from a well maintained family hotel to one of the best design hotels in the world. On my last stay they had a new chef at Rivet Grill - amazing food. All other outlets are fantastic, particularly Black Ginger the Thai Restaurant.
Rooms are spacious and modern in design with excelent bathrooms
Also nice to have 2 swimming pools that are adults only.
look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael4701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
4.8 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
4.9 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
906 reviews
15.9 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,972 reviews
13.8 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Slate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Slate

Property: The Slate
Address: Nai Yang Beach & National Park | 116 Moo 1 Sakhu, Thalang, Phuket, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Indigo Pearl)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Slate 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in its own private paradise adjacent to unspoiled Nai Yang Beach and Phuket Airport. A Bill Bensley design masterpiece and a member of Design Hotels, The Slate manifests an avant-garde expression of Phuket heritage, its rich culture and traditions with bold design and fearless imagination. A place where family legacy meets raw design, industrial beauty interrupts with unexpected elements. The all-suite property offers 177 accommodation choices, 7 luxuriously designed Pool Villas, 8 restaurants and bars, 3 outdoor pools, beach club, art gallery, fitness studio, tennis courts, 'Tin Box' kids club, award-winning Coqoon Spa, conference facilities and Thai cooking classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Slate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Pearl Nai Yang
Indigo Pearl Phuket
The Slate Phuket/Nai Yang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing