We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Slate
Nearby Hotels
$87
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
$52
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Proud Phuket Hotel(Nai Yang)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T-Villa Resort(Nai Yang)
$419
$188
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,921)
Filter reviews
3,921 results
Traveler rating
2,723
800
248
91
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,723
800
248
91
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack gingertin mineindigo pearladult poolsd buk suitefamily poolbeach clubtin miningcoqoon spapearl bed suiteswim up barmoo's kitchencooking classtongkah tin syndicateindustrial designour honeymoontennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
1,687 - 1,692 of 3,921 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We've just left this fabulous hotel after 6 nights with our 2 year old daughter and we had the most fabulous time! I was nervous about going after the mixed reviews on trip advisor but can't understand how anyone could have a negative experience?!
We were in the standard room on the ground floor which for us was perfect with a child/pram and made accessing the resort simple. The room was huge - double the size of any normal hotel which gave us plenty of room for the 3 of us. Yes, the lower floor is slightly darker and the balcony doesn't have a a nice sitting area but why would you spend all day in your room?! While our daughter slept during the day in our room on one side, we were able to move around on the other side!
Breakfast had everything one needed. This was the only meal we ate in the hotel as the hotel is right in the middle of Nai yang town/beach which has many food options which are great value for money (phen's was our fave!). Being right in town was great too for the little supermarket and buying bits at the shops. So convenient just to walk out the hotel and into the town. No tuk tuk needed.
The beach at this time of year is really beautiful and was very clean. We took a long tail boat trip for 1 hr to look around too which was beautiful. Lots of sun loungers and hotel has their own own private area too if wanted.
The family pool was amazing for our daughter who isn't a confident swimmer.
Service and staff was great - we asked our sheets to be changed without a problem. They supplied beach toys in our room and had even more at the pool. Less for us to buy!
Really no negatives here and would return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Access easier with kids on ground floor but higher floors have nicer outdoor areas
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kechook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We came to Indigo Pearl for 9 days on our honeymoon. We had spent a day traveling and then some time in Bangkok so arriving here was just heaven! We arrived later then planned as our flights were changed but got picked up from the airport and given a very warm welcome. We had a private pool pavillion room which was amazing!! Outside we had a plunge pool, 2 sunbeds, table and chairs and a day bed. I would say that the pool pavilions are not particularly private, we had a pathway running down the back of ours and the fences aren't particularly high! I would say this was more private then others though from what we could see. The plunge pool was also in the shade so freezing!! The shower was huge, really powerful and hot, we had double sinks and seating in the bathroom. The bed was a bit soft for us but still comfy. Towels and toiletries provided and lots of little touches such as mozzy repellent which was lit each evening. There are 3 pools, which are all equally lovely with towels, water and fruit provided. We would come again and recommend this hotel for couples and families alike.
We ate in the restaurant at the hotel once but would say we preferred the hotels out on the beach. In particular I would recommend : Octopus, Bah Rah Tree and C's @ yang. The Tin Mine is the main restaurant at I.P. and was defiantly the best value for money. The Rivert Grill was lovely food but ridiculously expensive for Thailand and Black Ginger just didn't live up to the rave reviews on here!!

Would recommend a massage at C&M a massage place on the beach and watching the sunset on the beach in the evening. There are lots of restaurants and bars on the beach front but it's not particularly busy so if you like partying this probably isn't the area for you. It is easy to visit Patong or Phuket Town from Nai Yang though. Although expensive we would come back here and thought all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful!! Thank you for an unforgettable honeymoon :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ems845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Lovely hotel, rooms spotless, pools lovely, food very good, staff/service perfect, beach club great. Nothing we could fault. Would deco recommend. Thank you for a lovely stay.
We travelled as a family of 2 adults and 1 child aged 6 staying in a premium pearl bed suite, which is the lead in category... And for the lead in room type we were very pleased with how spacious the room was. We also had a garden area with day bed... Which was lovely for relaxing.
As per some of the other reviews yes the resort is big and the premium pearl bed suites are located along from reception... But on the up side they are really close to the beach club entrance and street with all shops and restaurants. All in all a great holiday.

Room Tip: We travelled as a family of 2 adults and 1 child aged 6. We booked a premium pearl bed suite/lead in category room and for the lead in category it is very spacious and adequate. As per some of the other reviews these rooms are away from the reception but on the up side they are right by the beach club entrance!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laws675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We got married at Indigo Pearl in November 2012, and we had the time of our lives! We love Indigo Pearl, as did our 43 guests who joined us for our big day... which really turned out to be a big week!

It is an amazing hotel experience, great for couples and families, and also in our experience, for large groups. The resort is large and spread out so you feel like you are exploring each day. Each day you find something new, like a hidden pool, the spa or a gorgeous bar. Everything is hidden amongst the trees, the fish ponds, and walk ways. Indigo celebrates Thai style in its small touches, whilst providing facilities that are modern. If you want to switch off and relax whilst still feeling like you are in Thailand, stay here. (note: Nai Yang Beach out the front of the resort is also a great place to enjoy with numerous casual and fun dining and bar options, as well as massage spots and some shopping options...)

The breakfast is amazing, the childrens' pool is a great central point, whilst the private adult pools are sensational. About 20 of us would meet at the wonderful pool bar at 4pm everyday for happy hour cocktails. Black Ginger is stunning... you take a trip over the water to get to this restaurant. Tongkah Tin Syndicate was really popular with the boys with it's whiskey selection and pool tables. Rebar was my favourite... a bar overlooking the resort... an open windowed, tropical heaven surrounded by greenery.

The rooms are bigger and more interesting than any I have stayed in. It is luxury with none of that standard generic hotel room style about it. All the comforts of a 5 star hotel, but done with elegance and curiosity.

I found Indigo Pearl back In April and worked with my personal Indigo Pearl Wedding Planner, Lalida, to get the wedding week organised for November. She made it a breeze. I got sent the options for all the aspects of the wedding, and simply chose them... She made everything happen. I got to customise anything that I wasn't happy with in the package, and create our own food and beverage menu for the big day. The wedding was stunning, unique, and beautifully organised. We could not have been happier. My guests had a wonderful day. I got a Tuk Tuk out to the National Park where we had a casual and pretty beach wedding. Then we had our reception surrounded by fairy lights on the grass outside Rebar, where they served the best Thai food I have ever had, along with cocktails. It was magic. We all lit lanterns for luck which filled the sky with light. It was a beautiful way to celebrate our big day.

The guests at our wedding said they will be back. As will we. Thank you to all of you at Indigo, and particularly Khun Lalida, for everything you did for us during our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neverwannagohome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in an Amazing 1 bedroom pool villa which are new accommodation additions to the Indigo pearl resort. (last stop in Phuket after Sala Phuket and Paresa - see separate reviews) The resort is quite large and spread out with a lot of standard rooms, suites etc and then i believe there are around 6 of these new villas. We were taken to our villa via a buggy and arrived outside villa gates within the resort (you get a fob key to open them)- this was the entrance to our own villa. When we walked in through the gates we had 2 separate buildings, on the left our bedroom villa with decking outside and tables / chairs and a sun mattress/pillows and on the right our living room villa and 2 outdoor beds, more tables and chairs and around the corner we had our own pool and lounges.. my husband nailed it with his comment "this is like disneyland for adults" yes, it was that amazing.. every detail had been thought of and we loved it.
We wish we had stayed longer than 2 nights since we really didn't want to leave the villa but we dragged ourselves out for a look around. The resort had got 3 large pools, 2 adults only and they all looked really nice. I did not like the pathway to the beach - it was not well maintained but it is of course nice to have the option to go to the beach. It was pretty busy when we went there but Indigo pearl has a small area with loungers for guests and a small bar/snack area.
I loved the Rebar above the Rivet Grill. Great cocktails (go during happy hour) and a very cool vibe. Also went to the Tongkah Tin syndicate for drinks and to play pool. We did not like Tin mine for dinner, overpriced and surly service but Black Ginger is a must.. you take a hand pulled barge out to an "island" where the Black Ginger restaurant is situated. Great food and a very beautiful place.
Breakfast was a bit chaotic (in Tin Mine), you then realize how big this place is! People everywhere - staff was stressed out, long wait for the eggstation and unfortunately for us, most of the breakfast dishes that we wanted were finished by the time we got to them.. and when asking we were told that they don't have any more and can't make any either (shu mai dumplings etc) When staying in a very expensive villa in a resort i do think that it is not good enough. Perhaps then have a separate breakfast restaurant for those who stay in the villas?
The gym was under refurbishment but they had managed to put the cardio machines into another area of the gym whilst completing the refurb. The machines were all very good quality and the facilities great. You can also borrow bicycles to use when going around the resort and there are tennis courts if that is your thing.
We really enjoyed our stay and i would happily come back again.. and stay longer!

Room Tip: the 1 bedroom pool villas are AMAZING!!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOffice, Management at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Malin,

Thank you for your review and pleased to note you enjoyed our new addition of villas. Truly its different and centers around fine details with luxury experience for our guests. Your points noted for improvement and certainly will be worked on. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Indigo Pearl team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews