We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The enjoyment !”

Sea Almond Chilled Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Chefchaouen, Morocco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The enjoyment !”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

the best breakfast and staff in the world !
nice view directly to the beach, a big variety on the menu and the exceptional staff !

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mohamedali47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    53
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
329 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 679 helpful votes
“Great coffee place”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We found this place wandering around Nai Yang one morning. Tired of the overpriced/awful coffee at our hotel we were excited when we smelt decent coffee.

Lovely staff, great service, decent coffee and delicious banana pancakes :)

Helpful?
2 Thank SujoyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We love coming here for breakfast. We come to Nai Yang every year and it wasn't open when we came in the off season once. We always sit upstairs. Great coffee. Lovely family that run the place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddinge, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best espresso in naiyang.”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place on the beach own by a very nice family. They are expanding now and I can only say this:

Go there. You will not regret it.

/stefan

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank StefanOstensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“LOVE this place <3”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We found Nai Yang Coffee & Meal in the first few days of our holiday and visited almost everyday from that point on! Definitely the best coffee in Phuket - there is so much to choose from! My favourite was the 'Mocha Freeze' whereas my partner liked the 'Oreo Frost' (see pictures). We tried so many different flavours and they were all really great! We also visited on a rainy day and the hot lattes were better than Costa Coffee! :) We also ate lunch here a couple of times and the food was great. The seating area upstairs was really nice, lovely breeze and you get a beautiful view of the sea (see picture). While we were in Nai Yang (last 2 weeks in October), the restaurant was waiting to move into their new location on the beach front - they are probably there now! I have included a picture of their new beach hut (in progress) and also their previous location which was down a little side road just off the beach. The staff are so lovely!! Their service is fantastic and they're always smiling! We saw them on numerous occasions tidying up the beach front which we thought was great. If you are unsure of where to find this little gem, just look out for the sign on the beach (see picture) which is out bright and early every day! Make sure you give this place a visit (or ten!!)... We LOVED it :) and for those that complain about the prices being a little high - coffee as fabulous as this costs money, and is well worth paying for!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank XxDonzxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Almond Chilled Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sea Almond Chilled Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing