We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room smelt like a urinal. Rude staff who didn't care”
Review of Udom Bungalow

Udom Bungalow
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Udom Bungalow
Ranked #15 of 26 Nai Yang B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband booked this place for a night through booking.com. The 'phone' number provided by booking.com was in fact a fax number so we couldn't call to get directions or double check our booking by phone. Result was that when the taxi driver couldn't find it he couldn't ring to get directions. Eventually we found it and instead of the staff welcoming us it seemed the place had no information about our booking. They seemed to find this funny which it obviously wasn't for us. The man sitting a the bar smoking when we arrived who seemed to have something I do with the hotel carried on smoking throughout the conversation and I had to move the suitcase as he was holding his cigarette directly over our suitcase and I was concerned the long piece of hot ash on the end of his cigarette would drop off and burn a hole in the case. In summary the staff were rude, off-hand, unprofessional and didn't care.
They eventually showed us to a 'superior room' (number 12). This faces directly into the bar area so no privacy unless you draw all the blinds which feels a bit like a prison. Air con and wifi work, and the paintwork, floor etc seem very clean. However there's an overpowering stench of stale urine (think uncleaned men's public toilets/smelly tramp) which is is disgusting. We asked to change rooms but were told there were no others available.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank FamilyRCBHBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Udom Bungalow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Keke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tord T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariolys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nana30000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pnel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tats64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
0.2 mi away
Villas Aelita
Villas Aelita
#75 of 97 in Thalang District
14 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baan Malinee Bed and Breakfast
6.9 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
7.3 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
6.9 mi away
L'esprit de Naiyang Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Udom Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Udom Bungalow

Address: 57/4 Moo 1, Sakoo, Thalang, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Nai Yang
Price Range: $22 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Udom Bungalow 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Udom Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Udom Bungalow Phuket/Nai Yang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing