We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not bad for a 1 night transit, not more.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TT Naiyang Beach Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TT Naiyang Beach Phuket
Ranked #4 of 16 Nai Yang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not bad for a 1 night transit, not more.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked Dang Sea Seaview hotel on Agoda, but turns out they didn't actually have a room for us. So they gave us a room at Naiyang TT instead. It was actually sllghtly better than Dang Sea, but I really wouldn't stay for more than a day.

There are many eateries just along the same road as the hotel, so food is not a problem.

If you want to get a taxi to the airport I would suggest walking over to Naiyang Beach resort to avoid being conned. There is a taxi stand there that charges 200 Baht to the airport, much lower than any other sources I know about so far.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank food_heiress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
37
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
157 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel has perfect location on the beach. But you can't see the sea from your room. You can only see the corridor, so you must keep the curtains covering the window all the time to get some privacy. Staff expects you to take off your shoes when entering the hotel! (of course, I didn't). No credit cards. No breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gringo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I originally booked this hotel based on the reviews of other travellars comments on Trip Advisor and the first day I agreed with everything. It was a good location and not such a bad room.
However!!
Everyday somebody tried to go through my suitcase! From my past experience, I learnt to always lock my suitcase and position it as to know if somebody even tries to touch it.
But the last straw was when I declined having my room cleaned and after leaving the hotel for about 30 mins, I returned to find that once again someone had tried. I spoke to them about this, but the reply was "I don't understand"
Now I don't know who it was but you stay here at your own risk!

Room Tip: They are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We are a couple from Canada, traveling across Thailand. We booked this place last minute before taking the ferry to Phi Phi. First off, it's a 7 min drive from the airport. Which was WAAAY overpriced.

We arrived at around 21:30. We were greeted by a Thai women who worked at the office (half kitchen/office). She spoke very little English and was very pushy trying to get us to buy ferry tickets and book a taxi!! As usual so no surprise.

Rooms were very clean and modern looking. Bathroom was open concept and no walls around shower. Everything was wet.

The view was terrible. We were on first floor with 3 windows in our room, looking directly at brick walls.

At around 5 am we awoke to a loud song type doorbell which continued until we checked out at 10am. Also, the staffs children were playing and crying in the hallway which was annoying.

The place is VERY FAR from downtown, approximately 1 hour. However, the beach sand is leading to the hotel and plenty of beach chairs.

There were several, small bars, lining the streets. Small places with prostitutes in front and inside of the bars.

Overall, we were not happy with the location of the hotel and the fact the woman was telling us we had to book a taxi with her because she "got no commission" (yeah..)

When we left we were offered a taxi by the same lady behind the desk and we declined. We walked to the street and a taxi approached and another woman told us to get in. We said "no" and she told us the woman at the desk told her we ordered it.

TIP: take the bus in Phuket. We met another Canadian guy who lives there and he called the taxi services a Mafia and way overpriced. We walked to the airport road (10 min walk) and in 10 seconds we had plenty of taxi offers. We paid 300 baht to the Rassada ferry!!!

The woman at the hotel offered us a great price of 1,000 baht for both .... No commission?

Adam

-Canada-

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A wonderful family-run inn on a beautiful stretch of quiet beach very conveniently located to the Phuket airport (by convenient, I mean I was door to door in under 10 minutes!) but without any airport noise due to the flightpath not being overhead. Miao (i apologize, since I'm sure I mangled the spelling of her name) was just so sweet, and the most fantastic hostess, it was like staying with a friend at her beach home. There are plenty of things to do in the area (AquaOne on the corner are a great bunch of folks and can help with doing anything in the water, and the Naiyang coffee shop across from them is great!) but also secluded enough that if you just want to enjoy a few days of relaxing downtime, it's perfect for that too. I'd definitely recommend TT Naiyang, and hope I can return at some point

Room Tip: First room at the top of the stairs has a nice view of the sea and catches the breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

HI! We are an American/UK couple that lives in Singapore. We have stayed in Naiyang 3 times, twice at expensive hotels, and once at TT Naiyang late June 2012. Wish we had stayed at TT everytime!! Found it one weekend after being feed up with our $200 a night hotel room that was full of mozzies, power outages, and poor service with getting the room power back on so we walked around and looked at rooms at some of the smaller family owned places.

TT Naiyang is right on the beach and best price you will find for how clean, comfortable, and new the rooms are! No its not a resort with a pool and fancy restuarant but for what we paid it fits the bill perfect. The rooms are acutally enclosed from the outside so we felt safe and also mozzies dont fly in everytime you open your room door. We had three rooms for our family and paid about $40 Singapore Dollars a night for each room and also got late checkout at 6pm! We booked online direct to the hotel and seemed to have gotten a good deal as it is now the low season in Thailand. The other places we stayed were a long walk to the beach... yes they had a pool but we never used them so why are we paying $150-$200 a night for an old out dated room at other places.

TT Naiyang is the best place to stay hands down! Ignore the bad reviews or photos, some people just love to complain! Everyone in our group was well pleased of what we picked and even got a business card for if the come back. Plus you cant beat the 5 min drive from the airport to Naiyang! Hands down our fav place in Phuket for a mini weekend get away out of Singapore.

Room Tip: None of the rooms are ocean view or anything... room 8 is the largest room with some space if you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bella2009UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

TT is in an amazing location, right on the beachfront of Nai Yang beach. It and the rooms are very clean and serviceable.

We mostly chose this location because it is close to the airport and after a bit of explanation they allowed us to check out late in the evening for 100BHT an hour over the ordinary check out time of 1200. This was great for us.

The Beach View room does have views of the beach but aren't as expansive as we were hoping, given the location. This is because the staircase is in the front of the building, so the two small windows of the beach view room look out onto the beach via the staircase. It wasn't a huge problem, the place was quiet but it wasn't what we were expecting.

Still, it's great value for money and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lauren025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
0.1 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
2.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon B...
#17 of 93 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 stars 2,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#1 of 9 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 stars 3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
0.8 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
0.4 mi away
L'esprit de Naiyang Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TT Naiyang Beach Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TT Naiyang Beach Phuket

Property: TT Naiyang Beach Phuket
Address: 65/106 Moo 5 | Sakoo, Thalang, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your TT Naiyang Beach Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TT Naiyang Beach Phuket Nai Yang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing