We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They still open but move to another side!!!”

Phen's Restaurant Bar & Coffee
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $40
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: "Here 'Phen' is cooking especially for you." The see beach restaurant located on beautifull quiet beach, the name called Naiyang Beach. Have a good meal with willing service while listening to music of wave and wind. Take your time at our restaurant for enjoy eating,drinking and relaxing every day. Food Style :BarbequeBurgersFast FoodItalianPizzaSandwichesSeafoodThaiOpening : Every day
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They still open but move to another side!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

After we walk back from the beach to the hotel. We found this restaurant now reopen at the new place next to indigo pearl hotel lobby. ...All of restaurants at the beach are closed and destroyed. Difficult for us to find the place for eating. Thank you "Phen" for our food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    350
    100
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming place but gone for now”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We very much enjoyed this restaurant watching the sun set over Nai Yang beach. Sadly, the Thai military cleanup of Phuket's beaches means that as of today Phen's is just an empty shell - destroyed and deserted - as are so many of the lovely bars and restaurants along this beach. Some have been here for 30 years. Phen's for 20.

Helpful?
3 Thank watsonbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Closed!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Due to the recent closures on Nai Yang (and other) beach, this great restaurant has closed and is in the process of being demolished. It will reopen on the other side of the Indigo Pearl soon apparently. No more dining anywhere on the beach. Very sad.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Cenwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiti99, General Manager at Phen's Restaurant Bar & Coffee, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
"Phen" is now move!! to new place next to "Indigo Pearl Phuket" lobby at Pensiri House, NaiYang Beach, Phuket building

Our apologies for inconvenience.
Due to the big changer in Naiyang Beach. No more restaurant at the beach...

Now, We move to the new place.

Just 5 mins walk from the beach to the new place. Please see the map
http://goo.gl/42WEiu

We will do the best to service for you. Hope to see all of you agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very much catered to tourists being located just outside Indigo Pearl resort. Food was somewhat westernised and I can only hope not authentic Thai cuisine as otherwise quite bland. Great view for sunset on the beach but staff seemed more preoccupied with getting people in and seated then dealing with those already there.
Had to ask for the cheque four times as think they like people to see the place busy as then attracts other people. Squid was overcooked and as mentioned quite bland for what I had hoped for. Prices around £5 per dish upwards.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, great ambience right on the beach”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Had a great night at Phen's, sat at tables on the beach. Best meal that we have had so far in Nai Yang beach. Staff everywhere and nothing was an effort.very quick prompt service. Very suited to everyone including families.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matson28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phen's Restaurant Bar & Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Phen's Restaurant Bar & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing