We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice big meals and good value”

Phen's Restaurant Bar & Coffee
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $40
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: "Here 'Phen' is cooking especially for you." The see beach restaurant located on beautifull quiet beach, the name called Naiyang Beach. Have a good meal with willing service while listening to music of wave and wind. Take your time at our restaurant for enjoy eating,drinking and relaxing every day. Food Style :BarbequeBurgersFast FoodItalianPizzaSandwichesSeafoodThaiOpening : Every day
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice big meals and good value”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Food here was really good, big meals and value for money, plenty of serving staff so no problem with service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    360
    101
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Seafood Restaurant”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went to Phen eat seafood. Crab, Fish in Red Curry & Shrimps. The staff is very friendly & read every wish from your eyes. The Seafood we ordered was very good for the Money we payed. Nai Yang Beach is very good for Seafood eating for a reasonable Price.

Recommendable for everyone who likes to eat at the beach front.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dude_Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverell, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great service,view,food and prices”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

On our second visit to Nai Yang beach we again frequented Phens Restaurant , on most days we had Morning Tea, Lunch, afternoon drinks and Dinner at this spot . Here you are welcomed with a smile and a chat and ushered to the best seat available (or your favourite) either on the sand or inside. The food and drink menu is excellent with prices that will amaze you, much cheaper than the resort prices with the bonus of ocean views and you get to meet people from everywhere. The staff here are happy and very helpful , the Manager overseas every possible detail to make sure your visit is a memorable one. While there are many restaurants on the beach we found this one to be the best in every facet with no flaws . Highly Recommended

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GazzaM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just returned from Nai Yang and dined every day in this restaurant. Thai and western food. Best spring rolls in Thailand and Vietnam. Really well priced and ALL STAFF welcoming and attentive. Say hi to Bob, best guy, owner. One of our group ended up in local hospital for short time, and Bob and staff were so kind to him and Bob suggested a healing asian meal which wasnt on the menu, and was greatly appreciated by an Aussie sore tummy. Good stuff!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenniferBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and nice food.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Lovely setting and nice food - sat on the beach watching the world go by. Attentive staff. Menus had pictures in to help you order. Excellent value. Meal for two with drinks for about £20 odd. Looks a little grungy from that road, but don't let looks deceive you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RC12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phen's Restaurant Bar & Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Phen's Restaurant Bar & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing