We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, views and value!”

Phen's Restaurant Bar & Coffee
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $40
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: "Here 'Phen' is cooking especially for you." The see beach restaurant located on beautifull quiet beach, the name called Naiyang Beach. Have a good meal with willing service while listening to music of wave and wind. Take your time at our restaurant for enjoy eating,drinking and relaxing every day. Food Style :BarbequeBurgersFast FoodItalianPizzaSandwichesSeafoodThaiOpening : Every day
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food, views and value!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

the title says it all, plus they will do dishes on on the menu if you are looking for mre authentic...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    352
    100
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food at an even better price.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Dined here quite a few times when we holidayed in Phuket. Found the taste of the food to be of a very high standard, which is why we kept coming back. Really worth what you pay too. Had the pineapple fried rice, massaman curry, green curry and a few other dishes all of which were delicious.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mybeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phen's again and again!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently stayed at a resort in NaiYang beach, it was a return trip as we had stayed there in 2011 as well. When we arrived we found Phen's closed for refurbishment and were disappointed because it was the first place we ate at on our previous trip so we wanted to make the pilgrimage back. Luckily the work continued around the clock and they were reopened in a few days.
Comparing our meals we had at other restaurants on the beach Phen's offered the same sort of menu selection but we found the garlic and pepper grilled squid and the pork Penang curry to be head and shoulders above the rest!
The service was very friendly and they remembered us from 2011!
The kitchen and the bar area were very clean as these were the areas they improved.
We visited several times over our last few days in NaiYang beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Libberlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
219 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A smile above the rest”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

It's a very decent restaurant on the Nai Yang beach strip. There is nothing outstanding about its food - you get exactly the same fare in most places on the beach and probably in Thailand as well. The prices are reasonable. The service is quite good despite the usual limited English. I liked the smiles and they seemed just a little friendlier than an average restaurant. Bonus points for providing a few toys for our impossible toddler. Not a classic restaurant but it's worth visiting when staying around Nai Yang.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in peaceful NaiYang”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very good restaurant in NaiYang. We got 10% discount as we stayed in Pensiri House (same owner). Price are very correct, cheaper than other restaurant, seafood and thai food is excellent. Impeccable and attentive service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avp64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phen's Restaurant Bar & Coffee also viewed

 
Nai Yang, Sakhu
 

Been to Phen's Restaurant Bar & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing