We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'esprit de Naiyang Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'esprit de Naiyang Resort
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Nai Yang
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

For one night this establishment hosted us on our trip.

Fairly new resort look already a bit dated (maintenance could be better) or perhaps not 100% finished as planed.

Other than that i cant blame anything as thestaff, rooms and the grounds/pool are great. Breakfast was also good.

Hotel is located on quiet location on the far end of National park (expensive Airport transportation even for EU standards ) with amazing beach just one river and 5 min away.

Good little escape from more popular Phuket locations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beliblisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    101
    41
    27
    17
See reviews for
48
165
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in their deluxe room and thank god we didn't stay longer. The room was a complete shamble. The toilet made loud noises every flush....The water from the faucet shot at the walls....dirty counters and dirty floors in the bathroom.

The shower had no hot and cold temperature gauge....We would turn the water on and the water would either be super hot or super cold. You could not find a happy median. The water pressure also changed pressure every 10 seconds....Worst shower experience ever....

At least the AC worked but was extremely loud but that was the least of our worries.

WIFI?? Lol good luck.....When we got to the room we had no wifi at all. I called to the front and they said that their wifi does not work in some of the rooms....Wow wow wow.....You can't be a hotel to claim to have wifi and not have wifi work in ALL rooms....

One positive thing was that the STAFF was friendly!!!

Anyway from the rest of the reviews seems like the pool villa is much better so I would suggest taking those rooms if you decide to stay here or else you will experience hell.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperTraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

It's our first trip to Thailand & staying in L'espirit gives good impression. The driver from airport service was very kind & helpful. Very close to the airport..We booked in deluxe room they offered an upgrade pool villa with a good price. Room was really beautiful & very relaxing. I love the big tub. Excellent pool. We will definitely come back to this place.

Room Tip: Pool villa is a good choice. Big room & quick access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lhorayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel was quite new when we stayed there and it felt a little off the beated track as we pulled up in our taxi, but as we entered the reception it was clear that it was a beautiful place. The rooms were of a very good size and very clean. The air conditioning unit was a little noisy, but we lived with it. the pool runs between the larger villas and feels a little like you are looking into them. the pool filter was not working as there a fair amount of tree and plant debris in the water. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, which was very pleasant. The short stroll to the beach starts with a very James Bond trip on a wooden platform being pulled by a man to the other side of a small stream. The beach is simply wonderful, with warm and clear waters. Along the beach you can find a good number of restaurants, all of which were excellent and we tried all of them. the satff in the restaurants are very friendly and add to the relaxed vibe of the place. This was the seconf part of our trip to Thailand and I would highly recommend the hotel and the place as a whole. If you want to relax and eat great Thai food, which is embarassingly cheap, this is the place to go. We booked our international and internal flights and then I contacted the hotel by email and negotiated a vetry good rate with them. the whole process was made very easy by the staff. i would definitely come here again.

Room Tip: The rooms are over two floors. We preferred the top floor as we felt they had a slightly better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 452DarrenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff at L'esprit are excellent, they are so helpful and polite. We only stayed for 2 nights & wished we could have stayed longer. This is a great place to relax at the end of a trip to Phuket before flying home - it is nice and close to the airport. Would definitely stay again.

The rooms overlooking the main pool area are the best. You have your own deck area over the pool.

Room Tip: The rooms on the main pool area are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy19652013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I had our first trip to Thailand. We will treasure the memories of this trip particularly our stay at this Resort. You can keep your 200 or more on the beach resorts. This place was sheer paradise to us. We stayed in a garden villa which instantly felt like our home when we were welcomed inside. Simple design but so effective we were so so comfortable. Our own plunge pool too - if you dont mind. Just beautiful after the heat of the day. The whole place was enchanting to us both. The Restaurant and the food was superb. Comfortable settings overlooking the pool - sipping on a cool drink. All our activities were organised at the Resort - all we had to do was pick what we felt like doing - then show up for our transport. Our greatest highlight was the Staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Their wonderful bright smiles greeting us each time we saw them. It truly was like staying with family you havent seen for a while.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 524Colleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent pool - very quite and beautiful resort - had the villa access to the pool and it was paradise - but - too far away from every thing! cost us a lot on texies and it takes at least one hour to the town (or anywhere we can have a meal........) plus the power went off twice during our three days' stay.

Room Tip: pool villa of course - bit expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pisceswinkyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
0.5 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon B...
#16 of 93 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 stars 1,905 reviews
5.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
T-Villa Resort
T-Villa Resort
#6 of 10 in Nai Yang
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Indigo Pearl
Indigo Pearl
#1 of 10 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 stars 3,233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'esprit de Naiyang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'esprit de Naiyang Resort

Property: L'esprit de Naiyang Resort
Address: 91/8 Moo 3 Naiyang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#7 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'esprit de Naiyang Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'esprit de Naiyang, Phuket Resort is a charming phuket resort consisting of 15 pool-access villas, 10 garden villas, 5 private pool villa, 15 deluxe rooms and 1 family dluxe accommodations. L'esprit de Naiyang is dramatically located at peaceful Naiyang beach of Phuket, a white sand rimmed with green pines of Sirinat Marine National Park. It takes just 10 minute from Phuket International airport and takes 35 min to Central of Phuket. L'esprit de Phuket offers an intimate, private comfortable accommodation. It is a perfect destination for a romantic getaway, family vacation, or just to take relaxation retreat from your busy world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your L'esprit de Naiyang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Esprit De Naiyang Hotel Thalang
L'Esprit De Naiyang Resort Phuket/Nai Yang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing