We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'esprit de Naiyang Resort
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in a Green Villa. Check in was quick and polite and the villa was ready early for us. We were glad to have chosen the green rather than the pool access villas as ours had much more privacy and didnt have people swimming past the living room! We had a lounge area with sofa, tv, dvd, fridge, glass doors led into the bedroom and then a further door into the open air bathroom. I was a little apprehensive about the open air bathroom and what may find its way in there! Luckily we just had a small shock upon finding a toad sat by the shower sheltering from a storm! Once I got used to the bathroom I found it really pleasant.
Mosquito coils are a must but once we had one lit in the bathroom we had no problems at all.

The hotel is a very short walk to the town and beach (less than 5 mins) and easily accessible over the small stream where a lovely man pulls you accross on a wooden raft. Once over the stream, the short walk to town/beach is through part of the national park which at night is in total darkness. The hotel provide torches but the use of illuminous markers or some kind of solar lighting to help you find your way would be a huge improvement if the national park allowed this.

Breakfast was good at the hotel although you had to be quick to beat some of the russian guests who seemed to think no one else was worthy of any! We ate in the restaurant one night, the prices were reasonable and the quality was fabulous. We would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Dont bother paying extra for pool access, green villas are more private and only a few steps to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macca28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    108
    44
    29
    17
See reviews for
51
170
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there with my wife 1 night after spending 3 nights near patong beach and this place really got us reconciled with Thailand.
Naiyang is closer to the airport but the beach is far less crowded and more relax with plenty of restaurant on the sand!
The hotel is a bit cheaper because you need to cross a small river before getting to the beach. The pool bar is really nice after day on the beach and the pool villa residents can jump in the pool from their living room.would come back their. If you are lucky, they will play some bossa marley during happy hour...
Not as nice and luxurious as Indigo pearl, but good value for the price. Would go back...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geo009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

L'esprit de Naiyang is beautiful. With gorgeous pool side villas it is one of the most stunning places I've stayed at. Close to the airport L'esprit de Naiyang is great for a quiet and romantic get away. For 500baht you can have your bath filled with flowers and surrounded by tea light candles.
Room service was quick and tasty and upon arrival you receive a free DVD rental which is great when it rains.
Full buffet breakfast is included. It is very secluded so we didn't leave the resort during our stay but enjoyed using the beautiful pool and swim up bar. Would recommend for a quiet couples holiday.

Room Tip: The poolside villas are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetter-bec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We only stayed here overnight direct from airport in a basic room and this review is based on that.
The taxi drive from the airport, which was arranged by the hotel, was relatively short and payment made to the hotel on checking out which saved searching for cash after a long flight.
The room was in the main body of the hotel with a balcony which overlooked the hotel villas, some of which opened directly onto the pool. The room was basic but clean but reasonably priced. The only problem was the bed which was very hard, but not unusually so for Thailand.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good with a large selection including eggs cooked to your own requirements including omelettes.
There is a short walk via a small hand drawn ferry to the expansive beach which looked very safe for swimming.
Whilst the basic rooms are comfortable, for a stay of more than one night I would recommend one of the more expensive rooms.

Room Tip: For a stay of more than one night avoid the basic rooms in the main hotel building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SubO351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

we spent 3 nights in their ocean villa room. The ocean villa rooms have their own direct access to the large pool with 2 sets of loungers. Breakfast is full european style. Extremely quiet naiyang beach is a stone throw away with the hotel having direct backyard access for it. Loved the room concept and the pool. They also have a pool bar.

Rooms were pretty nice and comfortable. Only thing was wifi signals were pretty weak but manageable. They also arrange for local tours on reachin as well as airport transfer.

Its abou 5 km to the airport but very quiet place amidst a small hillside.no disturbance of airport was observable.

Room Tip: Definetely take a ocean villa room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadumani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nice and beautiful hotel. Good and private atsmophere near naiyang beach. Friendly staff and also you can buy a day trip to PP Island and sight seeing to Phuket Town.
please ask for a driver name Jook. He is good take care of customers

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarienFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I rented a poolside villa for 3 nights as did some friends of ours (in fact they organised the whole trip!). We arrived after two long flights and a short taxi ride from the airpoirt and immediately started to unwind after being shown to our delightfully cool villas with sliding doors that opened directly onto one of the hotel two large pools.

Any initial concerns about the hotel being close to the airport were soon dispelled - we were completely unaware of it. We soon discovered the 'river ferry' (one man manually pulling a simple raft) that takes you to the beach where, if you turn right, there are lots of beach resturants including "Phen's" which was our firm favourite. We never met Mrs Phen because she was always cooking fresh fish in the kitchen) but her staff were chatty and courteous and the food was great.

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights there and would definitely go again. One very small criticism was that all the water in the bathroom dried up one morning and, when it returned later in the day, was very brown/brackish for a while. A minor blemish on an otherwise flawless venue.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to have a poolside villa - it's definitley worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
0.5 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
5.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
108 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'esprit de Naiyang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'esprit de Naiyang Resort

Property: L'esprit de Naiyang Resort
Address: 91/8 Moo 3 Naiyang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#7 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'esprit de Naiyang Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'esprit de Naiyang, Phuket Resort is a charming phuket resort consisting of 15 pool-access villas, 10 garden villas, 5 private pool villa, 15 deluxe rooms and 1 family dluxe accommodations. L'esprit de Naiyang is dramatically located at peaceful Naiyang beach of Phuket, a white sand rimmed with green pines of Sirinat Marine National Park. It takes just 10 minute from Phuket International airport and takes 35 min to Central of Phuket. L'esprit de Phuket offers an intimate, private comfortable accommodation. It is a perfect destination for a romantic getaway, family vacation, or just to take relaxation retreat from your busy world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your L'esprit de Naiyang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Esprit De Naiyang Hotel Thalang
L'Esprit De Naiyang Resort Phuket/Nai Yang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing