We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'esprit de Naiyang Resort
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here during the Christmas holiday. Loved the location. It borders a national park with beautiful tall trees and a clean empty beach. It's 5-10 minute walk from the shops at Naiyang beach so it's very convenient to find food and massage. A small river separates the hotel from the beach and the hotel provides a manned raft for guests to cross. Quite novel and enjoyable. Only problem is it only runs to 8pm so when we went out for dinner at the beach we had to call for a van to bring us back -- an unnecessary expense. The hotel should just make the river crossing available till 10 or 11pm.

The hotel itself is quite nice. It has a beautiful setting surrounded by hills and lush. The pools are big and wonderful for lap swimming. We stayed in one of the outer villas. We had a lot of bugs and mosquitoes, especially in the bathroom area that is semi-open. Our sink had a leak on the first day. Each time we turned on water, the floor got wet. We called the front desk three times (over a 24 hour period) before they finally sent someone to come and fix it.

One annoying problem with being far away from the main building is that we couldn't get much wifi coverage in the room. They really should fix this. Every room in the property should have good wifi coverage.

Breakfast is average. Fairly limited selection that doesn't vary much day to day. We stayed for 4 nights and only 2 items changed daily.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrivU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    108
    44
    29
    17
See reviews for
53
170
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We only stayed at L'esprit de Naiyang for one night as our flight arrived in the evening. L'esprit arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport and check-in was quick. We had a room in the main building - which is much larger than I expected.

We weren't hungry as we'd been fed on the plane but we had a couple of drinks by the poolside bar. The grounds of the hotel are very well maintained and the staff were all v friendly. Breakfast was good - heaps of choice - european and asian food on offer.

Our room was clean and a good size. V comfortable bed. The bathroom is separated from the bedroom by a window with a gauzy curtain which horrified my teenage son who was travelling with us! My husband and I went exploring in the morning before breakfast to allow him some privacy to shower.

The area where the hotel is situated is beautiful - national forest and then the beach - we had a wander around Nai Yang before checking out. It's really nice - small but plenty of restaurants and bars.

We would definitely stay at L'esprit again - especially if we were meeting friends coming in on different flights.

Room Tip: Although our room was nice, the poolside villas looked beautiful and we'd probably stay in one o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lulu210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel was an absolutely fantastic place for me to stay on my last night in Thailand. The hotel is beautiful, well looked after with a gym and swimming pool. My booking company messed up the date of my booking but the staff were very sympathetic and allowed me to change to the day I arrived rather than the date they had on the system at no additional charge or fuss. The best thing about my stay though was the 2 minute walk to the most beautiful beach I saw on the whole of my trip which included long beach in Phi Phi. After crossing a small river on a raft which the hotel operate all day, you emerge onto a white sandy beach which goes on for about 1 km and had a total of about 10 people on it. Your own slice of paradise you could say. The water was the cleanest of any of the beaches I visited on the whole of my trip and was clear and full of fish right from the beach onwards. This place would be perfect as a romantic retreat and if I ever go back with a partner to Phuket this would definitely be at the top of my places to visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. Staffs were so Friendly and Helpful. We were so touched by their great Services. Room was very spacious felt very happy. Bathroom is very huge and very nice. Pool is GREAT and well maintained. This place is away from the busy City. Get help from the friendly Receptionist if need to book cab to go shoppings and other activities. Airport is just 10 mins from Hotel. My wife and I will come back here again. Overall we miss really miss the staffs and our beautiful Room!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dass s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

After reading all the overly positive reviews on TA, I was quite disappointed. I guess you really do get what you paid for. At a nominal 68 USD per night, we used this hotel luckily only as a 1 night stop-over before bigger and better things.

The best thing about this hotel is its' location to the airport. After arriving at 11:30pm, it was only a 10 minute taxi ride. We pulled up to the front entrance which looks like its in the middle of no where, and everything was pitch black. There was no hotel staff to greet us until we yelled out HELLO a couple times. The rooms were probably recently renovated but still appeared worn down. Nothing fancy just all white walls, white floor and a reasonable attempt at making it look modern. But it was clean as everyone has repeatedly stated, so they have that going for them. The hot water did not work properly so the shower was only very hot or very cold in our room.

The service is average. Some of the staff do not speak English and have absolutely no idea what you are trying to say. The night manager was kind enough to re-open the kitchen for us and cook us dinner which was very nice of her. One of the staff when showing us to our room found out that the batteries in our flashlight were dead, and instead of changing them he just said "You don't need this right?". The buffet breakfast in the morning is very average as well.

Naiyang beach was quite nice. To get there you had to take the homemade ferry across this 20 foot stream. I don't understand why they don't just build a little bridge. Its tiny, I can almost jump it.

So to sum it up.... Average, average, average, but the pool and the pool villa looks quite nice. Unless you intend to spend your entire trip sitting outside your pool villa, you really don't want to spend more than 1 or 2 nights here.

Room Tip: Looks like you need to get a Pool Villa if you want to even consider having a good time. But for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank superwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights and it was amazing - I even cry leaving that hotel because I know i will miss this beauty- me and my wife stayed in the ocean villa and it was such amazing experience on the pool side - the nature - the swimming pool - the staff and the most amazing thing that I'll never forget the romantic dinner on the beach was such amazing experience that I will do it over and over again if i got the chance to -thanks L'Esprit de Naiyang for bringing me to life - the respectable massage service - the smile of staff - the friendly people around you from the security guard to guy on the river - everyone was helpful - thanks even for the nice songs from the iPad they play during that special dinner - If there is any word more than amazing please let me know it ;) - only 2 things and it will be improved by time - the curtain between the bed room and bathroom it should be one - but why I will sleep late and not to enjoy the nature :) - and the tv channels also need to be improved - at least one music channel - but over all experience is such a wonderful dream don't want to wake up from - thanks again

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sammohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here when a friend treated me for a couple of nights last November. The room we had was nice, separate lounge area very handy. The outdoor bathroom was novel but a bit impractical- would have better to have an internal one with aircon. The hotel is lovely and quiet and perfect for chilling out and getting away from it all. There is a somewhat novel "ferry" that takes you to the beach- be warned this stops running pretty early in the evening . Otherwise it is an expensive taxi ride "round the houses" for a very short distance! Naiyang is a lovely quiet resort. The breakfast was a bit bland. Great little beach bars and eateries and I would definitely go back there again. As to going back to L'esprit I'm not sure. If possible get a good deal at the Indigo Pearl.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horsforthhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
0.5 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
5.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
110 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maya Phuket Hotel
Maya Phuket Hotel
#8 of 9 in Nai Yang
59 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'esprit de Naiyang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'esprit de Naiyang Resort

Property: L'esprit de Naiyang Resort
Address: 91/8 Moo 3 Naiyang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#7 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'esprit de Naiyang Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'esprit de Naiyang, Phuket Resort is a charming phuket resort consisting of 15 pool-access villas, 10 garden villas, 5 private pool villa, 15 deluxe rooms and 1 family dluxe accommodations. L'esprit de Naiyang is dramatically located at peaceful Naiyang beach of Phuket, a white sand rimmed with green pines of Sirinat Marine National Park. It takes just 10 minute from Phuket International airport and takes 35 min to Central of Phuket. L'esprit de Phuket offers an intimate, private comfortable accommodation. It is a perfect destination for a romantic getaway, family vacation, or just to take relaxation retreat from your busy world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'esprit de Naiyang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Esprit De Naiyang Hotel Thalang
L'Esprit De Naiyang Resort Phuket/Nai Yang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing