We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful in Seclusion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'esprit de Naiyang Resort
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Blissful in Seclusion”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My family and I just got back from the trip from Phuket and this year we stayed at L'esprit de Naiyang. We didn't choose our hotel by our own decision as we were invited to join in the seminar and hosted by a company in Thailand. Surpisingly, our parents and I felt very happy and pleasant during stay there. If you are honeymooners or just looking for a quiet and relaxing place to spend your holidays, L'esprit de Naiyang, Phuket could be your destination! However be aware, it is an isolated location and it will take you 30 minutes by car to reach town.
There is a local bar and restaurant nearby the National Park which takes only 10 min walk.
For us, we don't count as a problem. You bought a day trip to PP Island or sight seeing which the agency will come to pick up at the hotel. The resort is not really 4 star but it is lovely as boutigue charming resort. Relaxing, friendly and affordable. Also, you can ask the front desk if you want to do the Thai massage service in room which about 350 THB/hour.
The restaurant is good in Thai cuisine but also tasefully for Spagetti Cabonara... good to try..
At this low season, few customers stayes there and might be the same to orther hotels in Phuket. I would say the smart travellers will come to Phuket during low season..a lot of discount in room and tour..
I also like the private sun beds for our swimming pool villa. We walked to the beach almost every day in the afternoon and found that Naiyang beach is typical especially in the national park which is openned for public but a protected area and therefore no construction, no vendors. The beach bar with its daybeds is another must. Enjoy an afternoon cocktail in one of the several swings suspended from the trees infront of the ocean. If we are in need to unwind we would definitely come back here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John-JCT1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    108
    44
    29
    17
See reviews for
51
170
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I read a few review before made booking and i assumed that it should be okay as i claimed myself not so demanding.

Spent a night there as i was catching early flight in the morning. Firstly i do not think that this is a good hotel for late check in and early check out. The hotel charges us 550baht for hotel van transfer to airport, its only 5 mins drive and the van is sort of mouldy smell. If i knew earlier i should have arrange my own.

We stayed in the family room for 5500baht and its very dim, they did not plan the layout well with lightss. Staff told us that this is a newly built resort start operation 8mths ago, but looking at the maintanance i would say it looks like 5 years. No maintanance. Deck for the pool villa looks dirty to me.

I personally think the beach is dirty. Some said that its because of monsoon season but compared with patong n karon its alot different.

Location wise, its located in middle of national park but it doesnt look very 'forest-reserve' to me. The boatman went home after 8 so u can only go out by taxi.
Besides a european couple, we were the only resident for the hotel, i felt like i was staying in haunted mansion!

Lastly, the food quality is below average. I compared with the hotel restaurant i had in karon , their price is like 15% more expensive. I told them i will be leaving in early morning staff agreed to prepare us some sandwiches since breakfast is not ready that time. And the portion is very small, not evan enough for us, asian.

Overall, staff are friendly. Blame the hotel policy. Its not worth what im paying. Its the worst hotel i ever stayed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheanneLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam599, Guest Relations Manager at L'esprit de Naiyang Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Madame,

Please allow me to share with you about the standard rate of Taxi price which is set by Phuket Taxi association (not set by the hotel). The rate for Sedan is 400 THB/trip and the rate for van is 550 THB/trip for transfer from Naiyang/Naithorn to Airport. Using the service of Taxi association, it is just 50 -100 THB/trip in different with public Taxi but the customers will get more secure, reliable time and having an insurance to cover an accident for all loss & injury for passenger. The hotel always concerns to the customer' s safety and reliabilty, especially for the pick up. Some customers may be tricked by public taxi for many commercial commission. In your case, you came with family for 5 persons so that we have to use VAN services which is standard rate 550 THB/trip for 4-5 stars hotel.
For Naiyang Beach, it is really in a monsoon season and because it is in the National Park, few officers are working on it every day. For Patong, Karon, they are very developped and focus on commercial hotels, bars and restaurants. Therefore the business area have much more financial support on the cleaning service. Anyway, Naiyang is a destination of family and couples' vacation who love nature, tranquil and privacy. Yours sincerely, Lalita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Our flight was late at 11.30 pm. and we were on our way to Phi Phi Island on the next day so I stayed only one night on the first plan. It 's very convenient for the passenger of late night.
The pick up was quick and our room were ready when arrived. The hotel atmosphere looks very relax and better quality than a bangalow airport hotel. My personal opionion is it is worth to pay a little more and start a beautiful trip.
After stayed in Phi Phi for 5 days, we returned back to stay more in this hotel. We like the beautiful and tranquil Nai Yang beach. It likes the private beach front for you.

Room Tip: Villa next to swimming pool is so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We picked up this hotel for our first night in Phuket because of check-in late and we didn't want to risk with an airport taxi to bring us to other commission hotels and wasting our time for late night.

We decided to book direct with a package "Right Choice for one night stay" as recommended by other friends. It was wonderful FREE pick up by the hotel driver and just 10 min to reach the hotel.

Room is spacious and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Eventhough it is 10 min away from the airport, we didn't get annoy from the noise of airplane. The hotel lookes very relax and comfortable. We decided to book on the last night of the trip too. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Book direct with Right Choice package then you can get free pick up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This almost 'boutique' style hotel is located about 10 minutes drive from the Phuket airport. It is set among the jungles and the National Park just 5 minutes walk to the beach. The staff are very welcoming and the hotel, being still new is clean and relaxing. We upgraded our rooms to one of the bungalows at the pool. These have a lounge area that is separate to the bedroom and bathroom. The doors open onto the pool so you can just jump in. A short walk to the end of the property brings you to a small river where a punt is waiting to take you across to the beach. The beach is clean and relatively tourist free. Further up the beach towards the airport are a group of bamboo style huts which serve as the local restaurants. We spent a week here enjoying the calm and friendliness of the local people.

Room Tip: If you want to get out and about hire a motor scooter. Good fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a great time at L'esprit de Naiyang Hotel in Phuket! What a beautiful place! We got far more than we had ever hoped for when we booked this hotel close to the airport for one night, and ended up wishing we could stay for a week instead! The hotel was gorgeous with an amazing pool - and the poolside bungalows looked awesome. Our room was really beautiful and very clean. My only complaint was that the bed was unusually stiff, but my boyfriend liked it so I guess it depends what you like! The hotel was hard for our taxi driver to find, so be sure you know where you're headed roughly. The location on the beach is gorgeous - white sand, shells, beautiful crystal clear blue water - it really is paradise! The staff were super nice, friendly, and helpful which we really appreciated during our short stay. We would definitely come back and stay longer next time!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get a poolside bungalow - it looked amazing with a little dock jutting out int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lkelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Wow,beautiful.

Having read so many different reviews about the hotel, we arrived with a bit of trepidation.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and this continued throughout our 10 day stay.

Our budget did not allow for one of the pool villas but our sky room had a great view and was beautiful and clean.

The breakfast in the morning was one of the highlights of the day and there always was more than enough.

It was so close to the beach, yes we did have to get on an old floating raft where a gentleman roped us across but that just added to the adventure.

Nai Yang beach was beautiful and quiet. The restaurants were good but our favourite was the Baan Ra Tree Restaurant tree on the beach.

We can without hesitation send any body to L,esprit Naiyang loved every moment

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank garth865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
0.5 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
5.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
108 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'esprit de Naiyang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'esprit de Naiyang Resort

Property: L'esprit de Naiyang Resort
Address: 91/8 Moo 3 Naiyang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#7 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'esprit de Naiyang Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'esprit de Naiyang, Phuket Resort is a charming phuket resort consisting of 15 pool-access villas, 10 garden villas, 5 private pool villa, 15 deluxe rooms and 1 family dluxe accommodations. L'esprit de Naiyang is dramatically located at peaceful Naiyang beach of Phuket, a white sand rimmed with green pines of Sirinat Marine National Park. It takes just 10 minute from Phuket International airport and takes 35 min to Central of Phuket. L'esprit de Phuket offers an intimate, private comfortable accommodation. It is a perfect destination for a romantic getaway, family vacation, or just to take relaxation retreat from your busy world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your L'esprit de Naiyang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Esprit De Naiyang Hotel Thalang
L'Esprit De Naiyang Resort Phuket/Nai Yang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing