We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on the beach”

The Beach Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 43 Restaurants in Nai Yang
Price range: $3 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Beach Reataurant Restaurant is considered as on of the landmark of Nai Yang Beach,that The Beach Resataurant restaurant has been recognized as the best Thai food and seafood restaurant on Nai Yang beach Phuket Thailand. The unique offering of the restaurants is to provide the best quality service,food and drink. Nice and quiet feel the atmosphere on the beach. We offers the fresh and tasty meals which the guests can select their fresh seafood such as lobsters, tiger prawns,crab,sea bass
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heaven on the beach”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Loved it so much we came back 3 nights in a row!
Delicious food, romantic atmosphere, beautiful setting on the beach with toes in the sand watching the waves roll in the distance.
Recommend the Mussaman curry and the lobster.
Great value for money and great service (couldn't beat it!)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    80
    21
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Well prepared food”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have been in Nai Yang for weeks so after a while it is nice to eat something different that it is not the usual Thai. This restaurant offers a varied menu that includes both local Thai and international dishes. The food is prepared well, to a good standard and tasty (whether you are having local or international dishes). Amongst all the restaurants on the beach front that I have tried over the few weeks here this is my favourite so far. Great location for sunset or for lunch straight after a swim. The staff is lovely.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros_in_wonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magical setting”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Loved the food. Service is very very slow. Don't go late because you will wait more than an hour for the food. It didn't matter for us because it was such a magical setting. Just have a few drinks while you wait. Pineapple fried rice was a delight.

This place is actually cheaper than a few far less impressive places down the road

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We read the mixed reviews and were skeptical but we gave it a go & were really happy! We ate here for lunch and the staff were never far away & very friendly. Hubby ate an omelette which he loved and I had a seafood salad which was the best one I ate in Thailand. Cheap, cheerful and delicious. Very happy!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmandaColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“great calamari!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Ordered the fried calamari and it was fantastic! Big rings lightly battered and tender, not chewy!
Also ordered the green curry which was very good. Service was very friendly, but a tad slow.
The restaurant has a nice beach set up (secure table, linens, cloth napkins) and the wait staff all wear a uniform so it’s easy to spot someone if you need anything.
My favorite by far is still Muyee (near the kitesurfing site), Baan Ra Tree is a clse second.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThaiFanCanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing