We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good thai style food”
Review of Batik Seafood - CLOSED

Batik Seafood
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Phuket, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“very good thai style food”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

finally a very good recommendation for everyone.. we went to the Restaurant because of the beach chairs... and... they were for free !!! only Obligation consumation there ... so very nice.. the People very friendly..

we tried seafood salad, steamed mussels, soft Shell crab and a crab (300 Baht.. huuu very cheap)... the Food was really good... we were surprised.

Go there and try it out.. is worth to do...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dude_Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    34
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“One of the best on Nai Yang”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

One of the best restaurants on the beach. The have really good facilities including the very new main restaurant just off the beach (as of 2013) and their beach facilities are also great - clean and kept in very good order. The service is a little dicey, like pretty much anywhere else in Thailand, so expect your order messed up a little but as the say, life's a journey of discovery so enjoy it. The food is at least on par with Baan Ra Tree and the prices are very reasonable, slightly higher than average in that part of the world. We tried quite a few things over numerous visits and they don't really have any standouts, everything is just quite good and edible. One of the best places on Nai Yang - don't forget to visit Baan Ra Tree as well. Recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best place to eat on the beach”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We loved dining here, great atmosphere & we sat in little huts on the beachfront, beautiful!
Food was lovely & service great!
We thought this was the best place on the beach to eat. We especially liked the garlic pepper squid. Recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The foods are fantastic!!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

we went there after splash jungle for lunch. The restaurant give me doubt that providing good food. Believe or not we have wonderful lunch. The foods are really good. We really underestimate the restaurant by its look. No argue for the location because just beside the beach. After that we have our dinner in 5 star restaurant in Chalong but believe or not the foods we ate in Batik Seafood and @@@@@ 5 star restaurant are almost same but the price we pay for 10 people in Nai Yang really cheap.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Saravanan2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Do not go there!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The boss isn't very honest, fortunately I remember the price on the menu. She try to change the price on two item thinking that I won't check. Beware, I would go to other restaurants instead.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howdy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Batik Seafood also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing