We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Resort, Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Wonderful Resort, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

I was a bit unsure since Dewa had received both great reviews and less than great reviews. Personally, I could not be more pleased. The service is impeccable. The staff is abundant, constantly looking to see how they can make your stay better. The rooms are luxurious. We stayed in the Private pool villa which has the saem feel as Six Senses, if anyone has been there. Outdoor bathrooms with a big bathtub and private plunge pool (quite big, my 3-yr old did not want to leave it for the big pool) are a nice touch. I was not bothered by mosquitoes.

The restaurant holds a high quality throughout. I did not have a less than excellent meal once during my stay. The staff is flexible and provided cereal for my child 3 times per day since he currently will not eat anything but cereal:)

This is my 4th time to Phuket and we have stayed in mid-range to luxury hotels during all visits. Dewa holds a high standard and is comparable to the much more expensive JW Marriott Phuket that we stayed at last time.

I'd say the resort is more suited for romantic get aways or families with older children than for those traveling with toddlers. It is not due to any deficiency in the hotel (they have a playroom and available sitters) but simply because I'd much rather enjoy the hotel without a toddler:)

I hope my review was helpful and I'd be more than happy to answer any questions.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsfoxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    301
    81
    15
    10
See reviews for
267
572
37
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

On the final leg of our tour we booked in to the Dewa on hotels.com!! We paid 85 quid a night and were just looking forward to chill for the last 3 nights of our 2 week stay. Upon arrival we were shown to ur room....WOW - We had out own pool, outside bathroom and a lovely huge bed!!!! The hotel staff were great and helpful and breakfast was nice although limited....

The hotel hire bikes and canoes FOC

Outside of the hotel there is not a great deal to do!!! The restaurants are mainly on the beach and the nice restaurant is at the indigo pearl and is very very expensive!!!

Hotel lovely, pool lovely, make sure you have the Thai Tapas at the hotel restaurant!! It is great and very cheap!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedroseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

This is my second stay in the Dewa, and I love it. The resort is beautifully maintained, the rooms large and well appointed. This time we stayed (2 adults, 2 children) in a two bedroom residence that could easily sleep 6. We stayed over Chinese New Year and Valentines and had a lovely meal in the restaurant, it was so nice to not be served the usual bufffet. The food is great, although you are only a 10 minute walk from the bars and restuarants to the south on Nai Yang beach. I really relaxing 4 night break, clean beach, walks in the nature reserve and the glimpse of a plane in the distance but nothing to complain about!!! The staff were very freindly and helpful, especially with our two children. I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

thi slace was brilliant. spotless, stylish, very quiet ( don't come if you want the mayham of patong) perfect location (3 mins to pristine beach, 5 mins to bars/resturants of Nai Yang). we got a good web deal paying 100pounds a night but that felt worth it for pure luxury. we first stayed in the 1 bed residents which were fab, bright appartmetns, some with room terrace, all with balcony. But we also had one night in private villa - these are more expensive and ar elovely if you want privacy, but they are smaller than residence and in my view not as nice ( not as much natural light or great views ) we also got a late check out. the staff were great, breakfast was good but we ate teh tapas at evening and it was gross - i think the prawns were stale. probably the worst food of the trip. however there are lots of good places to eat nearby and shops to fill up your fridge. recommend for peace, quiet and romance. enjoy

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ss789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

We stayed in Dewa for 5 nights in January in one of their one bedroom apartments. the apartments are very spacious with big living/dining area and fitted kitchenette. There are two pools and the hotel is short walk across the road from a very quiet Nai Yang beach, but near enough to walk 10-15 minutes to some beach restaurants and bars. We liked the breakfast and dining menu but he hotel management did say they have been having problems with the food and a new F& B manager takes over in February. We didnt try the spa. The staff were friendly and helpful and there is free wifi in the rooms and around the hotel.
We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterSSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

We had booked the Romance Package, together with the early bird deal, so got a really good deal.

The hotel is in the northern part of Nai Yang Beach, close to the sea. When we arrived we were greeted with some cold towels and fruit Juice. A little stressy feeling at receptiondesk when we arrived, But friendly.

We were then taken to our pool villa. I had E-mailed the hotel to secure a private villa. The one we were shown (128) was underneith the balconys of the residences that the hotel have, so people could stand on their balcony and see directly down on our pool. We asked for a change and after a little while we were shown to another villa. This one didn't have sunchairs. The third villa was perfect! (113) Private, had a much bigger garden plus sunchairs.

The shower and bathroom is outside, close to the pool. At first I was bothersome to take a shower outside but it was no problems, gave an exotic touch to it. The plungepool was infact bigger than I had imagined, I would guess 3.5x3.5 m. Not very deep, but cool, which was nice. The garden had newly planted palmtrees and bamboo to cover the possibilitys to see into the garden, quite effectivly.

The first night we were invited to a cocktailparty at the hotel, a nice mingle around. I must say that this resort is very nicely put together (if you get a private Villa that is). I really enjoyed lying in the pool at night, looking at the stars. The package we had chosen also included a in villa dinner and a set lunch at the restaurant. For the in dinner villa, no alcohol was offered but I 'm sure you could buy it if you wanted. Otherwise, the hotel had a 50 % discount from the minibar (!!), so it was almost as cheap as buying it yourself, a very nice touch!

But, the best of all. The SPA. I have stayed at many 5 * hotels like The Hilton or Le Meridien, but the massages I got here was out of this world! So professional and relaxing! We had one spa session incl, but booked more after that. The staff at the SPA were also very professional and friendly.

One thing for the hotel to work with is the poor english some of the saff speaks. For a 4* hotel you must be able to order chili in Thailand for instance. But I am so overwhelmed by this stay so I rate it a 5 due to the villa, which was very nicely decorated. Also, the cleanliness of the hotel is one of the best I've seen. Housekeeping was impeccable! I would gladly return to this fantastic hideaway! The Free WiFi was very much appreciated, never a problem!

If you are looking for a great beach, see to that you have a car (worth it, don't rent a scooter), go to the beach "next doors" Nai Thon beach (can't be reached by walking). fantastic beach, and water visibility was remarkably much better than Nai Yang, the atmosphere there is worth many visits!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PelleStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

This hotel has only been open for a few months. We stayed in a two room appartment, weith kitchen and beautiful balcony. It is set away from the crowds, has bicycles to rent and the food is great. Sounds good? Think again... Whilst the staff if very pleasant, they have no concept of service. An order of lunch at he pool took an hour and a half to arrive. Their English is not up to scratch - you get a lot of blank stares - this despite the whole hotel being full of Europeans. We has to ask to be served at breakfast - ask for the menu, ask for coffee, ask for more coffee. Ask for twels at the pool, ask for the shop to be opened, ask for them to find the person who had the keys for the bicycles..... it was not a very relaxing holiday.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sustana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
0.4 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon B...
#17 of 92 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 stars 2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#1 of 9 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 stars 3,296 reviews
14.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 4,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Property: Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Address: 65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integrating both resort and residential living, Dewa Phuket with its 34 pool villas and 62 one and two bedroom residences,offers the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler seeking a tranquil, tropical beach holiday amidst true Thai hospitality. Complimentary hi-speed internet & wifi, 24 hours room service, kids room, fitness room, Spa, jacuzzi, laundry service, bakery, library, close proximity to Blue Canyon Golf Course, airport and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Phuket Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing