We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
New Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Just great”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We chose this location at the end of a 3 month trip to Thailand as we knew we would be tired from travelling and needed to charge our batteries ready for the gruelling flight home.
Dewa Phuket did exactly what we wanted.
Our own little hideaway villa was a delight. Immaculately clean and tidy, so compact but yet brilliant.
Hotel catering was good, but a little hit and miss on occasions.
The restaurants on the beach outside are excellent and as always the seafood was brilliant.
Great location to relax and unwind.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Silverbugle941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Sawasdee From Dewa Phuket Resort!

Thank you so much for choosing to spend your last days on vacation here at Dewa Phuket. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself, and were recharged for your journey home! We only hope that upon your next visit, you choose to stay here a bit longer so that we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations!

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    329
    96
    17
    10
See reviews for
292
634
42
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

First trip to Thailand so was looking for a quieter location away from the crowds, Naiyang beach is exactly that, beautiful beach with white sand and shallow very calm water opposite Dewa resort, stayed 1st week in junior suite with roof terrace, very very nice, great facilities but we had no need for the full size kitchen area, both pool areas were full of kids (we didn, t realise kids under 4 stayed free!)so we upgraded to a Pool villa for our 2nd week, pure luxury but amazingly not as overpriced as some other private pool villas we had looked at. 10minute walk to village with bars, shops and restaurants or turn right out of Dewa and you have the Boss bar 2 minutes away where cocktails and food are excellent and staff are wonderfully friendly this became our favourite hangout with Naiyang Sunset our favourite cocktail. Fiesta restaurant was also excellent but got busy at peak dining times but there is Shah Baba Indian just across the road (prices were similar to UK for the Indian restaurants). Dewa is a lovely resort if a little bit impersonal this might be due to it being owned apartments and villas but don't let that put you off this is a well cared for and well run resort, staff are very friendly and helpful in all departments the breakfast is excellent and included in your stay, the restaurant does lunch and dinner but they are very overpriced compared to eating out in the village which is a shame as the food is lovely. The resort offers free shuttle bus to Phuket old town and Patong but needs to be booked 24-48 hours ahead of the day you want to go as it gets quite busy. We loved our 2week holiday and felt quite smug that we had chosen this resort for our full holiday as most others only seem to stay for convenience to airport arrival or departure then feel they should have stayed longer! Being near the airport was not a problem as noise was minimal and didn't disturb us at all, we are already looking at booking for next year as there is so much more for us to see and the Dewa is a great base and location to get out and about. Taxi tip - if in pool villa resort will do airport transfers, if getting a taxi from airport to resort pay no more than 300 baht and that includes their tip, no-one in Thailand looks for tips but tipping good service 20-30 baht (50pence) s always appreciated by huge smiles and thankyou's.

Room Tip: If in a suite ask for 4th floor as have private roof terraces, Pool villa 's ask for one which g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indianoceanqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Greetings from Dewa Phuket Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay here at Dewa. The team really appreciates your kind words and we all hope to see you again real soon!

Until next time,

Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Some reviews and pictures would lead you to believe this place is going to blow your mind... which it definitely will not. Dont get me wrong, the place is very nice and very pleasant. It's above average but nothing more than that. Ideal I'm sure if you have a family. We were a couple and the amount of kids around the place was a little off-putting, not exactly the hotels fault but something to be aware of.

The room we were given was at the other side of the complex and a bit of a trek if you ask me. The hotel is undoubtedly one of these buy-to-let schemes whereby investors buy units on the guarantee that the hotel will generate a fixed return - the problem with these types of properties is that the hotel operators can be quiet reluctant to fork out the requisute capex to keep the places both fresh and up to date and the investors certainly don't want to spend more than they did on day 1. This was definitely the case with the room / unit we were given. The unit was nice but I wasn't interested in a big living / kitchen area, would rather have a more spacious bedroom and bathroom.

We were offered the use of their shower room before our flight which was nice as we lay by the pool for the afternoon after checking out - pity they don't clean the shower room to often, beware of the mosquitos and smell hiding out in there!

On the upside, the location is perfect, the beach is beautiful and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. I couldn't fault the staff and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaraghC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for feedback, as we value hearing about each and every guest experience. We understand that not every guest will feel the same, and we appreciate your honest feedback.

In regards to the distance from your room to the reception, we apologize for this, however, our property was purposely laid out that way to give a sense of "privacy" to guests' choosing to stay in the residential style suites, as well as an equal amount of privacy to those who choose to stay in the private pool villas. As we have 96 individual units, it is impossible to make each one extremely close to reception. Perhaps in the future you would enjoy staying in one of the Pool Villa's due to their close proximity to the reception and restaurant. Also, if for any reason you do not like the location of your room, please let us know and we will be happy to move you to a better location if we have availability.

All of us here at Dewa have a very high standard when it comes to guest experience, cleanliness, and comfortability, so we apologize if you feel that we fell short of the mark on this one. I only hope that you give us the opportunity in the future to rectify this!

The team here at Dewa really looks forward to seeing you the next time you are in Phuket!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boat of Garten, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at the Dewa for 2 nights at the end of our holiday. The staff could not be more helpful, we arrived at 10am to drop our bags off as my partner was booked on a diving course, this was not a problem and they made sure our room was ready as early as possible. I was told to come back at 12 and I would get our room then.

To my surprise when I came back we had been upgraded to one of the beautiful bungalows.

You just cannot fault these properties, they have thought of everything, even down to the housekeepers coming in twice a day, the evening turn down service includes filling an ice bucket for you.

As for the bed, its the comfiest bed in Thailand with soft pillows. And lets not forget the outside bathroom with the deepest bath your likely to find.

My only regret was that we only stayed for 2 nights, would love to come back in the future for a longer stay. Thank you Dewa.

Room Tip: If you can choose a bungalow, we were in 108, it was excellent, your own private plunge pool and min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizmac01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Greetings From Sunny Phuket!

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay here at Dewa Phuket!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and we hope you also enjoyed your free upgrade to the private pool villa! We try to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity, so thank you for noticing!

We just hope that you give us the opportunity to accommodate you again on your next trip to Phuket!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed in the pool villa which was very comfortable and impressive on arrival as the pool was very clean as was the room and bathroom. The main pool area was also very nice and many of the staff were friendly and attentive. The food and beverage manager made a lot of effort to get to talk to his guests and was very friendly. The singers at the bar were very good at night time. Pool side drinks service would have been good though and I'm sure given the pool area a bit more atmosphere.

We stayed in the villa for 2 weeks and thought the upkeep of the room could have been better. The daily clean was a bit hit and miss and much of the bathroom wasn't cleaned regularly (such as the mirrors and shower area) and the floor wasn't cleaned everyday. We have a 4 month old so being at ground level we noticed the dirty floor. After the first few days, the pool staff stopped cleaning our pool so we requested a few times over a few days for our pool to be cleaned. This didn't happen until I went to the reception and asked to talk to manager. The service in the restaurant was also a bit hit and miss as we went for breakfast most mornings and some mornings we were ignored and the staff weren't very friendly and our breakfast wasn't cooked very well (undercooked eggs or things missing from our order). Overall I would say that it was inconsistent, some days good and other days I felt like we weren't receiving the service we were being charged. One other annoying thing was when you ordered room service, they rang to ask you to open your door I am guessing because many guests lock their doors to the villa area but quite a few times our baby was asleep so this phone call woke her up. They could have another system of asking you to leave your door unlocked when you place the order.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathan4774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Sawasdee from Dewa Phuket Resort!

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review our hotel! While it is clear that you did enjoy your stay, I see that in certain areas, we may have fallen short of your expectations, and for that I apologize.

However, I can happily say that we have already taken action regarding your experience in our restaurant, and we have brought in new management and staff to guarantee that every guest has an amazing dining experience while in either of our restaurants, The Terrace Grill and the Break & Butter Bakery.

Concerning the upkeep of your room, I apologize for this as this is not our standard, and new protocols are now in place for our longer stay guests. When guests stay longer than a few days, it sometimes is difficult to maintain the gardening inside of the private pool villas, simply because we do not ever want to "impose" on our guest and their privacy. We always try our very best to provide adequate cleaning inside the boundaries of the walls (of the private pool villas), without having to disturb the guest, so this is done in conjunction with housekeeping, which we only have a limited time to ensure that we are out of the room before the guests return. I apologize that, for your stay, we may have fallen short in this area.

I only hope that you give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next trip to Phuket!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Very nice located close to the beach. Spatious and quit rooms. Perfect for a long weekend away with the family. I recommend it for families with young kids. Tip: the beach in this time of the year is wonderful in the morning.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Cece-74a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Sawasdee kap from Dewa Phuket Resort!

Thank you for your kind words, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Dewa Phuket.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts uk
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week celebrating our ruby wedding anniversary and chose a pool villa,the villas are amazing they had decorated the bed with towels like swans and flower petals very romantic also a card from the hotel.they are very private and kept very clean,the whole resort is lovely,the mossies didn't bother us as they spray the villas and light coils at turndown service.the beach is great and clean also it's nice to stroll through the national park opposite.we hardly heard any aircraft noise at the resort,plenty of bars and restaurants in the village it's low key not much shopping though,breakfast is good apart from taking off lots of lids of nuts etc maybe some different tubs would be easier to use just my suggestion! The food is of a good quality aswell,we really enjoyed our stay the staff we found friendly and will return back to the dewa in the future

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilaNottsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for your kind words. All of us at Dewa Phuket Resort are very pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay during your ruby anniversary, and that we were able to live up to your expectations! We aim to please, so we thank you for reciprocating the "love" by leaving your very positive feedback about our team and resort!

We hope to see both of you again here soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.4 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,585 reviews
1.1 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Property: Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Address: 65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integrating both resort and residential living, Dewa Phuket with its 34 pool villas and 62 one and two bedroom residences,offers the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler seeking a tranquil, tropical beach holiday amidst true Thai hospitality. Complimentary hi-speed internet & wifi, 24 hours room service, kids room, fitness room, Spa, jacuzzi, laundry service, bakery, library, close proximity to Blue Canyon Golf Course, airport and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Phuket Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing