We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 great days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

1st holiday with my girlfriend. Booked a pool villa for 4 nights. The staff contacted me to arrange pickup. The Pool villa was good. quiet and private. away from the tourist masses. Close to great beach, restaurants, some local streetfood and souvenir shops. would definetly recomment this place and if I go to Phuket again I would probably stay here again.

+ great location for relaxing away from the touris masses
+ close to a great beach
+ relaxed and quiet villas
+ close to some really nice restaurants on the beach
+ great swimming in the ocean


- Bathroom outside of main room
- Bottom and sides of pool were dirty
- far away from Phuket city

Room Tip: stayed at pool villa 129. the villas have a wall around, but with all the green inside it gives a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurens23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Dewa during your first trip together as a couple! I just want to let you know that we are acting immediately on your feedback about the sides of the pool, and they are scheduled to begin cleaning this week!

Once again, thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of at Dewa Phuket Resort hope to see you both again soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

Our one week stay at Dewa in Jan 2014 couldn't have been better!
As a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teens) travelling with another family (2 adults, 2 teens, 1 infant) we were after a resort in the north of the island that offered something for everyone. We each had a 2 bedroom family suite which was spacious and well equipped with 2 bathrooms, 2 tvs and a large balcony overlooking the gardens and pool. Having the security and corresponding comfort to let our kids have their own freedom made for a good break for all. The property was big enough to provide something for the whole family yet small enough that we could find the kids when we needed to.
The recreation area offered a pool table, table tennis, darts, internet area and a kids club and the staff were always on-hand to assist or join in the fun. The 2 large resort pools never felt crowded and provided hours of entertainment for us all.
The daily buffet had a great selection of Western and Thai dishes, both hot and cold which could be served out on the terrace or inside in air conditioning. We took our mid morning coffees in the bakery, evening cocktails on the beanbags under the stars enjoying happy hour prices and live entertainment!
Nai Yang beach offers a great variety of restaurants and bars all within 10 min walk of the resort. It's a quiet, restful part of the island and relatively unspoiled so perfect for anyone after a safe, peaceful holiday where they can enjoy true Phuket hospitality.
AND when the time came to finally leave we were only 5 minutes from the airport. We will definitely be returning - thanks team for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea_SU826UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Sawasdee from Dewa Phuket Resort!

All of us at Dewa are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here while in Phuket! It's the kind words like these that keeps our team going!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

On your honeymoon you expect everything to be perfect and this is exactly what Dewa provided - perfection. As soon as you arrive you are blown away by the beauty of this place, the decor is tasteful and everything so clean, you are greeted with glasses of fruit drinks. We had the pool villa's for a few days, on arrival we found fresh fruits and a welcome card in the room. We then transferred to the apartment for a few days, honestly its cheaper than the villa but just as nice if not better, I definitely recommend this. Breakfast was great, we ordered room service late in the nights and the food would be prepared and delivered very quickly. We were also surprised that they offered Halal meat which was a great bonus for us. The location is close to the airport, in a very tranquil location (not for people looking to party), the beach is just a walk away and close to restaurants, Thai massage and beauty parlor. My husband and I also hired a scooter and went on a relaxing drive around the area which was very nice way to explore. The staff also arranged for us to do a few activities, everything was booked efficiently and we would get picked up right on time. All in all fantastic experience, I would love to go back tomorrow if I could, this place was honestly the best for our honeymoon.

Room Tip: Apartments are cheaper but in my opinion just as good as the pool villas, the only thing missing is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aisha_Sayid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for choosing Dewa as your honeymoon resort! We are pleased to hear that both of you enjoyed your time while here at the resort. We hope to see you again next year!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our family spent 2 weeks in Dewa on December-January. We had a two-room flat with a balcony, or actually two balconies because out room had the balcony and a private roof terrace with a small table, chairs and sunbeds! A bedroom was big enough for our huge bed and a baby bed. A living room was very big with sofas and TV with DVD player, and a minikitchen with cooking facilities. There was showers in a bathroom and at roof terrace. We really enjoyed! Only shortcomings were smell of mould when you opened the kitchen cupboards (but no visible mould).

Pools were nice, and our 3-year-old son liked to play in kid's pools under a bridge and with elephant fountains and jacuzzi in terrace pool. Maybe some more toys or slides would be great at pool areas but got our own toys and were fine.

A service was friendly but some of our wishes could not be satisfied. We asked for a potty for our son and a child seat for bicycles (you can borrow a bicycle from a hotel!) but there were not any.

Breakfast had many sorts of fresh juices, fresh fruits, breads, cereals, yoghurts, nuts, and croissants. And in addition to the buffet breakfast you can order different omelets or scrambled eggs with dish sides, and some local foods, pancakes of waffles. I can recomment "sweet cream buns" if you like sweets or assorted wontons if you prefer seafood.

Dewa hotel was located near Nai Yang beach (only 1 minute walk to the sea). On the beach was some Dewa's sunbeds (free for Dewa's customers) but sometimes they were all taken. Next sunbeds were subjected to a charge but even they were very cheap (100 baht for one or 150 baht for two sunbeds). From Phuket airport it tooked only 5 minutes by taxi to Dewa, and it costed 200-250 baht. We could see several airoplanes from the beach and our hotel room but the noise didn't bother at all (very quiet). A very good location at peacefull Nai Yang beach!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MimmuliK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for choosing Dewa Phuket Resort for your accommodation needs while here in Phuket. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking into adding more children's games to our roster. We are also in the process of adding more games in our recreation area to keep the children entertained, and also to provide a bit of relaxation time for the parents!

We hope to see you here again soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Booked private villa. It had private pool. Open/outside bath tubs.
It was really good. The private pool size was very small but good enough for having fun. The common pool was good and big. Food was good. Breakfast was superb with many options.
Great location. 2 mins walk from a very good, clean and white sand beach.
Must go hotel.
Near form airport. Very far from Market. Peaceful place
Do stay here.

Room Tip: go for beach facing / roadside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gg_dd1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Greetings from Dewa Phuket Resort!

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

On my last night in Phuket, I wanted to be close to the Airport for an early flight out, and this Hotel was ideal for my purpose.

Check in was excellent, professional and friendly, as was checkout.

I had a Pool Villa and it was beautiful, as soon as you walk through the gates you see the pool and lounge chairs which looked so inviting. Walking into the open plan lounge area and bedroom it was immediately obvious that I would very much enjoy my stay. The decor is contemporary and everything was just perfect, right down to the large wineglasses and a mini bar that included one 750ml bottle of good quality Australian white and one red. Mostly all you get at other hotels is the smaller bottles with outrageous price tags, but not here. Loved the lemon grass burner that made the room smell divine.

A very comfortable lounge with table and a good size flatscreen TV. The bed was very comfortable with wonderful down/feather pillows :) Exit the door to outside where the pool is you will find an outdoor shower and big deep bathtub plus a toilet. Someone else mentioned mozzies but I didn't see/feel any. It was lovely to wake early the next morning and have an outdoor shower, it felt so natural and unrestricting.

Had dinner in the Restaurant and the service was good and there was a bit of a view through the trees to the ocean which was lovely. I had a Massaman curry which I thought was a bit ordinary but was still satisfactory. There are though plenty of restaurants that line the beach if you don't fancy eating at the hotel.

Beach was immediately across the road, but the very private pool was all I wanted :)

I would most definitely stay here again, thanks Dewa!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msqMackay_Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for choosing Dewa Phuket Resort for your last night while in Phuket. We strive to make each guests' experience here as unique and enjoyable as possible. It's reviews like this one that gives our team the extra motivation to try to always provide the best possible guest experience, and we thank you for the praise.

We can't wait to see you next time you are in Phuket!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I took a long-anticipated vacation to Thailand and stayed at the Dewa Resort for the last 2 nghts of our 2 week vacation, due to the proximity to the Airport. All I can say is that we wished we had stayed longer. It was so relaxing; the villa we stayed in was beautiful. The staff was extremely accommodating and the food was quite good. If you ever have the chance to stay here, make sure you try the chocolate croissants in the morning! They are delicious. If we ever have the chance to return to Thailand, the Dewa Resort will be on the top of our list to stay - only longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Dewa, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Sawasdee from Dewa Phuket Resort!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Dewa, and more importantly that you enjoyed those famous Chocolate Croissants! It is definitely a guest favorite here at the resort...and for good reason too! They are delicious!! :)

We can't wait to see you again next time, and perhaps for a bit of a longer stay! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Dewa Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
4.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
0.4 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,699 reviews
6.0 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#8 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Address: 65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range: $82 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integrating both resort and residential living, Dewa Phuket with its 34 pool villas and 62 one and two bedroom residences,offers the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler seeking a tranquil, tropical beach holiday amidst true Thai hospitality. Complimentary hi-speed internet & wifi, 24 hours room service, kids room, fitness room, Spa, jacuzzi, laundry service, bakery, library, close proximity to Blue Canyon Golf Course, airport and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Phuket Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing