We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Morpeth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We used this hotel a central base for a 7 day large family holiday with 3 families containing 5 kids between 4-16 years old, and we all really enjoyed the hotel and the staff. Location is great with only a 10 minute taxi from teh airport but you never hear the planes. The restaurant can get a bit busy in the morning for breakfast but generally the food was good, however we did get raw chicken twice in the week. The 2 pools are great for the kids and the beach is a 1 minute walk across teh small road in front of the hotel. We had 2 apartments and a pool villa, the apartments were large and very well fitted out, the beds were exceptionally comfortable and the bathrooms excellent. Overall we would recommend this hotel for families and those wanting a quieter holiday.

Room Tip: The pool villas have complete seclusion and a small pool in their private garden, beautiful if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen172268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with during your recent summer holiday in Thailand. I do apologise about the chicken and I trust that our service staff on duty at that time had handled the oversight appropriately. I assure you this is not a common incident and should never have happened in the first place. We do appreciate your feedback and thank you too for the kind compliments overall.
With sincere regards, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    333
    99
    17
    10
See reviews for
295
641
42
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We've only stay one night with my wife and my son. We booked a junior suite and they upgraded us to the villa with private pool! That was very nice of them.
Very private, no vis-à-vis.
The staff was courteous and efficient. Great huge bed with good beddings. Lot of nice amenities.
Great continental breakfast buffet with free à-la-carte menu.
Great pool area. In front of the beach. But we did not try the beach as I don't think it's the best type of beach to swim.

And the closest nice place you can find to the airport!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yannlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for writing us a review and for mentioned us as the closest nice place to the airport. Hope you will come back for a longer stay, and from the months of November to April, the beach is very calm, clean, clear and great for swimming.
Warm wishes, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
At Home in the UK
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A somewhat delayed “thumbs up”review for the Dewa !

We stopped earlier in the year (Feb '13) and are pretty certain we will be going back to Nai Yang (and the Dewa) in the not too distant future.

We had a Junior Suite on the top floor which I had requested (if available) prior to arrival. We could not really find anything to fault with it. It is sometime since we had a “Hotel Room” as holiday accommodation as we have been renting Villas and similar recently but it was spacious, clean and comfortable and we would certainly be happy stopping longer next time.

All the staff we came into contact with were very friendly, efficient. Breakfast was good with a good selection. We only had one evening meal at the Hotel which again was good but we did enjoy going down to the village when eating out on an evening.

It would have been nice if the Hotel Bar stopped open a little longer on an evening as we had came back to the hotel on a couple of occasions to find it closed as things seemed quite quite.

We didn't spend too much time around the pool – preferring to wander the 50yads over the road to Nai Yang beach. I'm not sure how busy it gets but we didn't have a problem in being able to use the sunbeds and umbrellas provided on the beach. I made use of the “Free” bikes on a couple of occasions – if anything that was perhaps the only disappointing aspect as they really needed a little maintenance and some TLC. There were some decent MTB's available but were part of the “sporting activities” and were available to hire by the hour.

As mentioned all the hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate requests – especially in sorting out a couple of Polo Shirts - Thanks Lillian much appreciated !

We walked down into Nai Yang most evenings and whilst hotels such as Nai Yang Beach Resort are a little near the Beach Restaurants and bars the short walk from/to the Dewa wasn't an issue .

We didn't hire a car in the end – made use of the Hotel Bus to Patong on one day which was just fine – it might be something we consider on a future (longer) visit but there were quite a few local rental places so that wouldn't be a problem to sort out on the day.

We couldn't really come up with any real negatives on our first visit - we are looking forward to getting back sometime soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JC-Theeggman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive review albeit delayed, still very much appreciated. Look forward to welcoming you back and we shall be bringing in some new bikes soon. Being so close to the sea, they do rust very quickly even with daily oiling.
Sunny wishes from Phuket, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed in the private villas which are sensational, but only for couples. Own pool and outdoor bathroom.
Food prices are reasonable given this is a 5 star hotel. Minibar is very reasonable, 60 baht for beer and 25 for soft drinks. Percolated coffee is refreshed daily and they provide a little cake or biscuit each day, as well as mosquito spray.
Close to the airport but still quite secluded and away from the hustle and bustle.
The complimentary shuttle bus to Phuket and Patong is great.
There are small eateries about 200 metres up the road along the national park. We ate there once, but preferred the resort food for quality and reasonable value.
Staff are all very friendly and we got to know the bar & food manager Michel.

Room Tip: Villas are great if you can afford them and are only a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you Mark, for your stamp of approval and taking the time to write a review for us. Glad to read that you have had a great stay, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards from Michel, myself and every one else here, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

After a very long flight we were extremely happy that it only took 5 minutes from the airport to the hotel. The resort has two beautiful pools that we loved with very clean rooms. The bed was extremely comfortable. We stayed in a Junior Suite with a rooftop terrace for 5 days. Staff are very friendly and the resort is kept very tidy.

Our own let down was the food served at the restaurant and the barking dogs during the night from the surrounding houses and shops.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Rudy, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. Happy to read that your overall experience had been pleasant but wished we could have done more to provide you a better dining experience. We regret too that you have been disturbed by the noise from the stray dogs and will certainly look into this issue and how best to tackle this. Nonetheless, hope you will still consider staying with us should you visit Phuket again.
Warm wishes from all of us at Dewa, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family and I just arrived home from our mini-family getaway to Thailand, and I did not want to delay writing my review of this lovely hotel. Dewa Phuket is conveniently located about five minutes from the airport, which is definitely a positive. My husband and I arranged, with the hotel, to have their shuttle pick us up at the airport (300 thbt each way)—yet another convenient perk for this hotel. We booked a family suite, and had no problems with our reservation when we arrived, and, because it was raining, the shuttle driver drove us to the parking area where we could easily access the elevator without getting drenched from the rain. We stayed in room 1305 for four nights and five days.

The family suite is equivalent to a 2-bedroom apartment—spacious with modern décor. The suite has a kitchenette area with a refrigerator, range top stove, microwave, sink, and fully stocked with plates, cups, utensils and silverware. In addition, there is a coffee maker and appliance to heat water for tea, and a generously stocked basket of coffee, teabags and their accompaniments. There is a living room area and dining room space, providing a home-away-from-home feel while you relax on your vacation. The master bedroom has a nice size bed, while the second bedroom has two twin beds—each connected to a full bathroom. The master bedroom bathroom also has a nice size tub as well as a shower stall. The beds were comfortable as was the overall feel of the rooms and suite—very well kept and clean. Another nice feature with the family suite we stayed in at Dewa Phuket was the patio/balcony—very spacious and even had patio table and chairs set up so that you can enjoy your meals outside. Internet connection is exceptional!

The windows are fitted with shear white curtains that provide light during the day. For evening and night use, there are heavier material curtains that you can draw down, which provides privacy and makes the room completely dark—these curtains do block out the sunlight. As in other areas of Thailand and other countries in this region, there are stray dogs that roam the surrounding neighborhoods. A few mornings we heard a random dog or two barking, but it never lasted long, and we never heard them barking all throughout the night—our room was exposed to the street side of the hotel as well. Moreover, the Dewa Phuket cannot be held responsible for the stray dogs that roam throughout the area, they do an excellent job at keeping this hotel secure and safe with posted security guards that monitor the parking area and access to the hotel—there are NO stray dogs roaming the premises of this hotel.

The food at the Dewa Phuket is decent. Our hotel stay included the breakfast buffet, and we were not disappointed. You can stick with either the continental buffet, which includes fresh fruits, an assortment of breads/rolls and lots of cereals, juices, and coffee and tea. If that is not enough to fill your morning appetite, you can also order from their menu, which is also considered part of the breakfast buffet, and is not something you have to pay extra for. The menu selections are perfect and include westernized selections like real bacon and pork breakfast sausages, pancakes, waffles, and eggs served to your order specifications. I definitely recommend trying the banana pancakes—delicious.

If you head down left from the hotel, you can take a short walk into the local town—a quaint area with many places to find local delicacies and enjoy the cultural experience. You can find food places that cost less than the hotel restaurant, but not much less. If you are out and about, try the Beach Club or the Savoey Restaurant, both have good food and tables that overlook the beach! In addition, there are 3 mini-marts, a pharmacy, shops that sell souvenirs, massage shops, and more—and it is all in walking distance.

Dewa Phuket does have access to the beach, but at this time, their beach area is red flagged because of the strong currents. However, a 5-minute walk down the beach and you can rent beach chairs for the day (with umbrellas) along the stretch of beach where you can swim. Nai Yang Beach is sort of a cove like inlet; therefore, it is very susceptible to unsightly debris and trash washing ashore. The portion of the beach that Dewa Phuket yields easy access too is full of liter, which is very unfortunate. Even though swimming is not allowed at this time, it would be in the hotels best interest to maybe do some beach cleaning in that specific area once or twice a week. Because, those staying at the hotel still would like to walk along the beach and enjoy the beautiful scenery—the liter and trash build up is an eyesore and may leave a bad impression with those who do not understand that trash sometimes washes ashore. Therefore, a suggestion for the Dewa Phuket might be to invest some time in cleaning up the area of the beach that most of their customers will choose to access, because the view at the beach is beautiful.

A neat thing that the Dewa Phuket does is provides a daily newspaper/newsletter pamphlet that highlights the daily activities and food specialties of the day—these pamphlets are found on the tables during breakfast. Also, if you are not feeling up to walking the short walk into the local town, Dewa Phuket has bicycles you can rent. For those that want to adventure out to Patong and access the large market, and enjoy the party/Spring Break like atmosphere, Dewa Phuket runs a shuttle bus twice a day, but you need to book this in advance. The hotel does have laundry service, but it is a little pricey and you can probably take it to one of the local places and have it done for less.

Dewa Phuket provides a beautiful place to stay that is not located in a surrounding that is overpopulated by tourists. The area is culturally and aesthetically pleasant, while the people are so warm, inviting, and friendly. The staff at the hotel are incredibly hospitable, and the grounds are clean and well maintained. Dewa Phuket is located in an area that offers a more low-key experience to that of busy Patong. You can lounge by one of the two pools, indulge in some spa treatments, or walk along the beach. Dewa Phuket was a big part of making our family’s trip extremely enjoyable—we are definitely considering another trip that includes Dewa Phuket!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanHenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderfully thorough review that you have done for us, and also for putting forward your views with regards to the stray dogs and the curtains, etc... We will certainly take into account your suggestion regarding hiring permanent beach cleaners. At the moment, we do monthly cleaning together with the other hotels on this beach, and in addition, we also do the cleaning of the beach area in front of us going north at least once a week. As the beach is a public beach, we are unable to control the littering that goes on, and the monsoon during this time of year does wash in a lot of debris from the open sea as well. As a member of the Green Nai Yang Group, we have also recently received support from the local schools around here, including a new school called Gecko, and the Phuket International Academy. Hopefully, we will in time to come, be able to convince the local administrative government as well as the National Park to help. This aside, I am very happy to read that you and your family have had an amazing stay, and as Singapore is just a short flight away with many directly flights daily, we hope to be able to welcome you back soon when there is a long weekend in Singapore.
Many thanks again, and warm wishes from everyone here, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Positives - Location close to airport, staff very friendly and resort was clean

Negatives - Dogs barking ALL NIGHT LONG on street/surrounding houses and curtains/blinds are so thin light floods into the bedrooms as soon as daybreak comes and if you are a light sleeper, this is terrible. They need to make rooms 'dark' in terms of new curtains/blackout backs to curtains.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrianShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Adrian, I am so sorry to read that you have had a lousy sleep during your stay with us because of the dogs and the morning sunlight. Without trying to sound like I am making excuses, I would like to say that it is not a regular thing for the dogs to be barking all night; admittedly, there are some strays around, and they do bark sometimes; as dogs do... but we do not have dogs barking all night long, every night here. For some of the rooms, the lights do come through the gap between the roman blinds and the wall. If you do decide in future to stay with us again, please do let us know of your previous experience and we will do our best to allocate a room away from the road and ensure we black out the windows in the bedroom for you too.
Warm regards, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
4.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,972 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,650 reviews
1.1 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Property: Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Address: 65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integrating both resort and residential living, Dewa Phuket with its 34 pool villas and 62 one and two bedroom residences,offers the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler seeking a tranquil, tropical beach holiday amidst true Thai hospitality. Complimentary hi-speed internet & wifi, 24 hours room service, kids room, fitness room, Spa, jacuzzi, laundry service, bakery, library, close proximity to Blue Canyon Golf Course, airport and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Phuket Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing