We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th time is a charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket - Nai Yang Beach
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We came back for the 4th time as we simply cannot find a better resort in Phuket. I have stayed in both their 1-BR, 2 BR and Pool villas. For a couple, the pool villa is really nice and romantic and if traveling with the family, the residence section of the resort is my preference. We stayed in 2202 at the Residence section. 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, living room, dining room and kitchen and long balcony. It is like a huge suite and we find the value to be the best when traveling as a family.

There were more activities this time for both children and adults. We will continue to come back. Feel free to shoot me a PM if you have any questions.

Room Tip: Room 2202 is great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsfoxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket - Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you very much for writing another review for us and for your support. We are glad to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for the compliments as well. Look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th visit soon.
Warmest wishes, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

You no what it's like to book a hotel when you no that it is for only to sleep well dewa is a place that you can do that if you are stoping over great rooms and facilities easy to get to from airport would staybagain

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wazaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket - Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you very much for writing a review for us. We are a convenient, clean, value for money stopover resort as well as a resort for those looking for a quite and relaxing holiday away from the hustle and bustle. Hope to have you back for a longer visit next time.
Warmest wishes, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

can't beat the location if you only have a little time to spend in phuket. right at the edge of nai yang beach but far enough down the beach that its not as crowded. right at the edge of the national park as well. Great service, love the restaurant and bar just across from the beach.

The pool villas are A-mazing. The rooms and garden

Room Tip: Just make sure you request one closer to the beach, the pool villas further away are less private du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket - Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to write us a review. We hope you will have time for a longer stay and visit us again in the near future.
Warm wishes, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed in a pool villa room for 7 nights and was very impressed. Both the room and facilities of the resort lived up to our expectations. The beach club has free beach chairs and user of kayaks. Numerous restaurants are only a 5 minute stroll away. We enjoyed our stay at dewa.

Room Tip: Pool Villa is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket - Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you very much for posting a positive review for us. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Warmest wishes, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Dewa. Last year it was quite disappointing, so we planned to stay at another hotel in Nai Yang for this X-mas.. Luckily we changed our reservation to a pool villa at Dewa to give it a second chance. So glad we did that. The service has clearet improved, and everything was absolutely perfect.
The pool villa is the best. We loved the outdoor bathroom, the plunge pool and the small garden with sun chairs. But most of all we loved the total privacy! We will definately go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket - Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you very much for posting another review for us and for giving us another chance with a 3rd visit. Very happy to read your stay had been great and we look forward to your 4th stay, and please do email us directly for bookings.
Warmest wishes, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the resort in December at the pool villas. While there were elements lacking which would put it in the same class as other similar 5 star pool villa resorts in Phuket like say Banyan Tree, for the price point of the resort for its pool villas, I would say this probably rates it as one of the more if not the most price competitive pool villas in Phuket! So, if one is keen to have a pool villa experience in Phuket, I would say this is it.

Location wise, this is only a zip from the airport, hence making it breeze to commute to and fro the airport. However, a bit far from the urban centres of Patong and Phuket Town if that's where one wants to head. The beach is just a minute or two across the road from the villa. Further down from here is an entire stretch of restaurants and bars if one gets a bit tire of hotel food.

The elements lacking as mentioned earlier include the lack of bathing facilities by the common pool and bathing facilities that were outside the room in the villas. The breakfast was decent though mediocre in terms of spread. Bathing towels by the pool required a card which was chargeable if lost.

The restaurants served decent fare at fair prices and the room bar was topped up everyday - compliments of the resort....which was a nice touch. This made room service and dinning in the villa a convenient option.

Tried the spa which was next to the gym.....both had nice facilities though not in the luxury class. Massage therapists were good.

Overall, would recommend it for one seeking a pool villa experience in Phuket for this price point.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBigReturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket - Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you very much for writing a review for us following your stay. We are happy to read that your overall experiences was good and appreciate your positive comments regarding the value of money for the pool villas.
warm regards, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

For Us$300+ for a pool villa, it is a steal! It is only 5 min away from the airport, so you zip in and out very quickly, but without the overhead noises. the pool in the villa is decent sized, with outdoor bath and tub. While I am ok with that, would have preferred my wc and basin indoors so that I don't have to leave the villa ESP in the middle of the night, just to wash my Hands etc, ESP when there are quite a lot of mossies around. The hotel has two big pools, but they look a tad spartan, ESP the one by the restaurant, which makes me feel like fish swimming in a tank, being watched! Two negatives we experienced - being asked to pay for extra sheets, and when we asked for paper cup in restaurant to take away our coffee, we were told on the second request, "no more, ok? Ok?" with the tone rising. Maybe it's cultural, or the staff not handling the language well.... Overall, I think the place is ok, if your expectations are right, from the start.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vguudeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket - Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. I do remember talking to your good self as well during your stay and regret very much that we did not live up to your expectations. As mentioned, the issue of the extra bed cost was a misunderstanding with the company that had made the booking for you, and in normal circumstances, our pool villas are meant for maximum 2 adults and 2 young children with use of extra bed and not more. I do apologize that you were inconvenienced by this, and also for the lack of tact of our service staff in the restaurant.
Warm regards, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
4.8 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
1.1 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
0.4 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket - Nai Yang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket - Nai Yang Beach

Address: 65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range: $101 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket - Nai Yang Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integrating both resort and residential living, Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket with its 56 new deluxe rooms, 13 pool villas, 15 grand pool villa and 46 one and two bedroom residences,offers the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler seeking a tranquil, tropical beach holiday amidst true Thai hospitality. Complimentary hi-speed internet & wifi, 24 hours room service, kids room, fitness room, Spa, jacuzzi, laundry service, bakery, library, close proximity to Blue Canyon Golf Course, airport and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket - Nai Yang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Phuket Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket - Nai Yang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing