We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for 9 nights in mid October. It is indeed a very pleasant resort. We stayed in a junior suite. It was modern, clean and spacious and beautifully cleaned each day. The villas did look great but a bit too much privacy for me. We arrived about 10am expecting to sit around the pool for a few hours waiting for our room – but it was available straight away which was wonderful as we were exhausted after our long journey to get here. We had made a special room request and were given exactly what we wanted – thanks Lillian! The reception staff are the busiest I’ve seen but always gave us full attention in a friendly and professional manner. The resort has 2 pools, with pool towels available – in addition to the 2 beach towels found in the room. It has 2 gyms, a small exchange library and 2 community use computers – although good wifi is available free in the rooms. It has one main restaurant, a bar and a bakery. Breakfast was always delicious and we had a very tasty meal there one night. Our deal included a massage which was delightful. You can borrow DVDs and pushbikes for free – which we did on several occasions. There is also a free shuttle to and from Phuket Town or Patong each day but book well in advance as it only takes 10 people a trip. You will be very glad to get back to the tranquillity of Dewa.
The resort is very spread out which meant a bit of a walk to reception/restaurant. We were more than happy to have this enforced exercise but if you have mobility issues, you might want to get a villa close to reception.
The airport is very close to the resort but you hardly ever hear a plane but here’s a fun thing we did one day. Walk, or ride bikes, down to the part of the beach where the planes come in. You can literally stand under the flight path as the planes come in to touch down. They are sooo close. We took lots of close up pics of the planes.
Nai Yang beach does have a bit of rubbish tossed up on the shore, apparently due to monsoon season. But hey, Thailand does not have a “Keep Australia Clean” policy and the beach is a LOT cleaner than the cities and towns. The sort of ‘chaos’ you find on the city and town streets is just part of the rawness of Thailand. If you don’t like it, stay in the resort – it’s pristine there!! The actual sea tho is something else. The sand in the sea is clear of any sort of rubbish and is clear and warm. The Nai Yang Beach district is within short walking of the resort is charming. You wend your way down a meandering and picturesque road which has plenty of restaurants and bars and tailors and massage spots and mini marts and dogs. We tried a few restaurants where you can have a meal with beer for about the AU$10 mark. Our favourite was the Octopus. You can sit out on the beach at all the restaurants and watch the sun go down. Ahhhh! One restaurant that touched our hearts was Bank Restaurant – down at the far end. We had fish cakes there where dad had caught the fish, mum cooked them and daughter served them. They live at the restaurant and dad goes out fishing from the beach in front of the restaurant. How Thai is that?
Dewa is situated within the only National Park in Phuket and borders 4 beaches including Nai Yang beach. This seems to be a favourite place for families to come for picnics. We rode the bikes up and down the park, taking picnic lunches and enjoying many quiet spots along the beach. We were also privileged to be there during the week long Vegetarian Festival and WOW the procession that came past the resort was amazing – can’t describe the sound of the crackers!
If you turn left when you leave the resort, you come to a market where the locals shop. It’s not far. Amazing. Stock up on fresh fruit and veg, eat unusual hawker food – ever tried a Thai hot dog? - and plenty of fresh fish and meat if you are self catering. Over the road from that is a Hindu temple and continue up the road a bit further and you’ll come to Nai Yang itself. There are heaps of mini marts along here that are much cheaper than the mini marts along Nai Yang Beach but the road is very busy. You can also get to this main road along the national park road. It’s a longer distance but not so busy. We would ride up with our bikes (some with baskets) till we got to the main road, then one of us would stay with the bikes while the other went to get supplies, then back to Dewa. If you want to get heavy supplies like bottles but are scared of riding in the chaotic traffic (that’s me), this route is the way to go.
If you want a quiet, good quality resort, Dewa is definitely a place to consider!

Room Tip: Ask for room away from main road and preferably not ground floor rooms if you like privacy
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank arabrab_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillianCarpenter, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

WoW! Thank you so much for writing a lengthy review for us, which I am sure is appreciated by the readers who are planning to come and stay with us. Looks like you had spent quality time here, and glad that you enjoyed the lifestyle of the local community around us. We hope you will visit us again in 2013, and we wish you and your family a very Happy Christmas and a wonderful New Year.
Warm regards from all of us and thank you for the photo of the staff as well, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,183)
There are newer reviews for Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our 3rd stay and looking forward many more in the years to come! Dewa is a perfect play to stay if you want peace and quiet in luxurious surroundings in a relaxed way.
Nice pool areas, great fitness rooms, delightful SPA treatments, The Staff at Dewa are very service minded and helpful. Travel with an infant you get provided with baby cot, bath tub and highchair.
Me and my husband have been traveling a lot in Thailand, but Dewa and Nai Yang Beach has become a favorite far away from all the hustle and bustle you find other places in Phuket and Thailand.

+
24 hours security
Private beach chairs at the Beach
Private parking if you rent a car
Many good restaurants nearby
Very close to airport
One of the most nice beaches in Phuket
A nice local market Tuesday, Thursday and Saturdays where you can buy food, fruit and much more

-
No nightlife and girlie bars (if you're looking for that)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillianCarpenter, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for posting a review for us and highlighting the positive points as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again, and wishing you and the family a very Merry Christmas and a wonderful 2013.
warmest wishes from all of us at Dewa Nai Yang, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed in a pool villa which was really beautiful – spacious with nice furnishings and welcome touches like the coffee machine and oil burner. The outdoor area was nicely laid out and equipped with loungers, table and chairs. The hotel seemed to have a lot of activities available but we spent most of our time just relaxing in the privacy of our villa. A drawback of the pool villa might be the lack of view but that did not bother us particularly as we usually went to the beach in the evening to enjoy the views of the sunset over the sea.

Breakfast was varied and delicious.

The only problem we had was a broken pool light throughout our stay. This is the kind of thing that needs to be regularly checked and maintained.

The beach near the hotel is not the nicest in Thailand, but there is a good selection of restaurants nearby. We ate at our villa a couple of times but found the room service menu quite limited unless you splurge on a banquet.

Location-wise it’s about a ten minute drive from the airport. You do hear planes from time to time but not enough to disturb you. All in all, a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geckotale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillianCarpenter, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Geckotale
Thank you very much for posting a review for us. We are glad to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and please accept our apology for the malfunctioned pool light. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Compliments of the season to you and yours and warmest regards from all of us at Dewa Nai Yang, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed in a pool villa for 3 nights. Such a great self contained place to stay and so relaxing. Nai Yang itself is also a great quiet beach town with some great restaurants. Basiclly just relaxed, swam and ate and drank. Great location close to the airport to spend your last day or 2 in Thailand. Villas were very clean and the staff were fantastic, very helpful. There was also a shuttle bus into Pataong available for guests. Fantastic stay and think I will be back!

Room Tip: Stay in a pool villa if you can, great for couples or friends.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilkatlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillianCarpenter, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you so much for writing us a review. Nai Yang Beach is the right place to relax and yet convenient enough to enjoy the local lifestyle without the hustle and bustle. Hope to have you back next year.
Warmest wishes from all of us, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great hotel, and can't say enough good things about the staff - everything asked was done happily and with a minimum of fuss.
We arrived after midnight and were upgraded to a "unit with a view." Gotta love that

The hotel is across the road from the beach, and a short walk from the "village" where you find the usual array of tailors, massages, t-shirts in your size and taxis. And did I mention the restaurants?
Hotel was easy access to all attractions from the island hopping and elephant trekking to The Aphrodite Cabaret and Patong Beach.
Yes it's cslling me back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillianCarpenter, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Jim
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your positive review. Please come back soon, wonderful deals to be had. Look forward to be of service to you again, and until then, warmest wishes for a wonderful Christmas and New Year.
Kind regards, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Arrived and given a suite on the top floor. Great room and size and was happy with this.
Outside balcony and roof top was in need of refurbishment. Paint all peeling and overal looked run down.

Ate at the Terraces restaurant and had a great meal.

As my flight home was late I wanted to extend the check out. Had to pay 50% extra which was happy to do so, but as the hotel was barely occupied felt it was a bit much.

When we got back to the room found all my currency notes in my shorts zipped pocket was gone so too was most of my coins in my hand luggage bag. In all about £45 stirling missing.
Cant prove a thing, but pretty obvious was has happened during housekeeping.
There is a sign left on the coffee table states that not to leave money about in the room, and had left most of my money in the room safe but felt it should be safe left in my clothes!

So watch out of cleaners with theiving hands.

Its a shame as its a nice place.

Nai yang like most of thailand is pretty much a tip with rubbish everywhere on the side of the street. The Thais's just dont seem to care! However once in any hotel resort all is ok.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank everyidhasgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillianCarpenter, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Everyidhasgone,

I am sorry to hear about this. I wish you would have made a complaint to us at the time as this allegation is serious. We have also noted your comments on the paint work. We are aware that we need to do some touch up work, we usually wait until the rainy season has passed so we can ensure clear and dry weather for paint repairs.

Regards, Lillian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went here on a family holiday last year, had a brilliant time. The hotel was lovely, the beach is literally just across the road but can't be seen from the hotel as there is a national park with trees blocking the view. We had a family room in the hotel, both rooms were extremely spacious and had separate bathrooms with a living room/kitchen in the middle. The whole room was very stylish, we had a corner room which I'd recommend to anyone as they have the biggest balconies that wrap around. The food was extremely tasty whether eating in the restaurant or room service. They have an adults only pool which was a huge bonus as its the opposite side to the family pool and very quiet. The beach is gorgeous and pretty much deserted. The hotel spa is a must however there are many other places to get good massages that are 10x cheaper! There is a very small village down the road that is packed with excellent bars and restaurants, I'd highly recommend Linda's seafood restaurant. All the inhabitants are very friendly! Beyond that is a bigger national park that is worth a visit. Overall we had an excellent holiday and would recommend to anyone, no issues at all with the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner room = biggest balcony
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillianCarpenter, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Alicia
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a positive review for us. We hope you will find time to visit us again in 2013, and promise you another lovely holiday in Phuket.
warmest wishes for the holiday season, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
4.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
0.4 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,681 reviews
6.0 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#8 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Address: 65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range: $75 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integrating both resort and residential living, Dewa Phuket with its 34 pool villas and 62 one and two bedroom residences,offers the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler seeking a tranquil, tropical beach holiday amidst true Thai hospitality. Complimentary hi-speed internet & wifi, 24 hours room service, kids room, fitness room, Spa, jacuzzi, laundry service, bakery, library, close proximity to Blue Canyon Golf Course, airport and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Phuket Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing