We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Area”
other travelers have booked this property
The cottage viewed from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage viewed from the garden
The view from the doorstep! Living room with panoramic viewing window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
The cottage viewed from the garden
The view from the doorstep!
Living room with panoramic viewing window
Living room
Bedroom 1 - double with sea view
Fully equipped kitchen
Overlooking Kenmare bay- from the doorstep
The cottage viewed from the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Templenoe, Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gerd340
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic Area”
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Stayed here for a week early September. The views from the house are fantastic. It is so peaceful. Sitting at the front overlooking the bay and mountains is so relaxing. The only sound was birdsong. House is spacious, clean and has everything you need for your holiday. Comfortable beds. Perfectly located to explore the Beara peninsula and the ring of Kerry. 10 minutes drive into Kenmare town where you'll find lots of pubs, cafes and restaurants. Try the burgers in the ring of kerry golfclub nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2018
Thank you for your kind review, it is much appreciated, and thanks for staying with us. I don't know of anybody whose managed to eat a whole one of Rob's (golf club chef) burgers , they are huge!
Thanks
Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyna S
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great location, super views and great recommendations from owner”
Reviewed July 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Location of the bungalow was fantastic to get to many parts of Kerry. Incredible views of Kenmare Bay from the front of the house. House was clean and well kept. Dan the owner was amazing, contacting me before I went offering advice on what to do, where to go and how to entertain the family. He even checked all was okay during our stay via texts. Would definitely recommend .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. Really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FelixDieK...
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage with stunning views, a great base to explore Kerry.”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A stunning location to stay, This spot appears to have its own micro climate. This is evident from the plants growing in the garden. The weather systems are visible approaching from the Atlantic and create a magical relaxing atmosphere. Its a great base for exploring but a car is a must. Kenmare is a 10 minute drive. Lots of choices for a drink and somewhere to eat. Closer to the cottage is the Ring Of Kerry Golf Club where non members are welcome in the restaurant. Killarney is an hour away. Certainly will be back when we need a chill week. We flew into Cork and hired a car. Very easy and a great way to see this part of Ireland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, it is good to hear that you enjoyed yourself.
If you tried the burger at the Golf Club I hope that you managed to finish it, lively food in huge portions.
Do let me know if you want to go again, we would only be too happy to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing