We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sangla
from $325.00
More Info
from $540.00
More Info
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
118
42
8
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
118
42
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small village the river sangla valley place to stay apricot trees snow covered mountains breathtaking views awesome place wooden temple enjoy nature scenic village heaven on earth mountain range lifetime experience pristine beauty banjara camps beautiful location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 168 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019

This place is cool and can be called a classical Himalayan getaway with lofty snow covered mountains, bridge, river, glacier and forest in near perfect harmony. Decent accommodation is available around this place. Good for short treks.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Puneet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Good and nice to visit the place.It is very nice and has its own beauty of natural view and very good.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank meenakshimuthusamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

We did a day hike of about 8kms or so to Rakcham from Banjara Camps where we were staying. The hike was through the mountains & forest,crossing glaciers & river,a sudden meadow & an enchanted forest, in parts steep but always beautiful & so diverse.....tired when we crested the last hill the vista that opened up of snowy mountain range & the village on the banks of a very picturesque Baspa will alwats stay with us.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank travelbugDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

We had a small trek of almost 8 kilometres from Raksham to Kinner camps. It is a very beautiful valley between snow clad mountains, and a quiet high tree line.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank rohitparashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Murmur of the Baspa, chirping of birds, glimpse of local like, flowering trees, snow clad mountains.. Rakcham was an unplanned stop we made on the way to Chitkul due to my parents health. But it was totally worth. 3 km before Rakcham there is a village with hundreds of blooming Apple & Apricot trees. Make a visit if you are here in April. Also locals told me that if we visit during September whole valley will be red & yellow due to the cultivation (Barley ??). Stay here is calm & you can pay an easy visit to the river bank & collect some pretty stones. Kinnaur Kailash can be seen from here.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank HemanthShriyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews