We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant stay during crisis situation.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Prakash Regency

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sangla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prakash Regency
Ranked #2 of 10 Sangla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Goa, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay during crisis situation.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I ended up staying at Hotel Prakash ( opposite to Prakash Regency - owned by the same family ) from June 15th to 21st, 2013. The time when HP and Uttarakhand were hit by heavy rains. I intended to stay there for a night - but the roads were badly damaged and I got stuck over there. The rooms and food are priced decently. The owner, Mr.Prakash has been a great help in getting us out of Sangla in the situation.

The view from the rooms we stayed in was breathtaking. Snowtops and Baspa river flowing at the foot. Truly amazing!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChandrahasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

After a long and tiring drive reached Prakash Regency. The place is fairly new and absolutely clean. The people at Prakash Regency are always smiling and the atmosphere is relaxed and easy. The view from all the rooms is spectacular. Therefore, it is really nice that all rooms have balconies. The breakfast is amazing and all the food is good. Their asparagus sabzi is to die for.
The added advantage is the chats you can have with Senior Prakash. He works all day looking after the fruit trees, strawberries, asparagus and just about everything he grows. Just as we were leaving, he came with 2 packets of strawberries for my daughters (the first strawberries of the season). It was a nice warm, fuzzy feeling we had while driving away. Will surely like to visit again and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Sangla :)
Riti

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RitiJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with couple of my friends for 2 days in June 2009.. it was probably the best accomodation in that region at that time. We spent the day exploring the lovely valley and would return only to sleep at night. So the place was good enough for us. What I remember to this day was the lovely breakfast that they used to serve outside on the lawns. Very reasonable tariffs and good place.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amahanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We (me and wife) stayed at Prakash Regency in the first week of April and were the second guests after its opening. All the facilities were not up and running when we were there but could make out from the setup that this will be the place to stay in Sangla during the coming summers. The new hotel is well furnished, clean, and rooms are cozy and comfortable with all modern facilities. They also have a lovely reception, common room and dining on the ground floor with a big screen TV. Watching sports here with fellow travelers should be a fun experience.

There service is top notch. Food preparation and quality is excellent. They also have a good number of different cuisines and dishes available in their menu. After a long day of traveling we really enjoyed the dinner served. Hari takes care of the guests very well and tries to fulfill all requests. Prakash (the owner) is an excellent chap as well. We had a lovely chat with him over breakfast.

Overall our experience of staying here was excellent. We would highly recommend this place for all kinds of travelers including families. It is an excellent choice for a base for exploring Kinnaur.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank param22k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sangla
2.0 mi away
Kinner Camp Sangla
Kinner Camp Sangla
#1 of 9 in Sangla
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Madhu
Hotel Madhu
#3 of 10 in Sangla
22 reviews
7.0 mi away
Kinner Villa
Kinner Villa
#1 of 6 in Kalpa
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Agyaat Vaas- The Himalayan Retreat
Show Prices

Been to Prakash Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prakash Regency

Property: Prakash Regency
Address: VPO Sangla, Sangla 172106, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kinnaur District > Sangla
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sangla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the lodgings offer something special, while each of them set amongst the beautifully landscaped gardens has its own unique character and size, where you will enjoy the plethora of native birds that come to visit. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing