We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kinner Camp Sangla
Nearby Hotels
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kunze(Nako)
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
$79
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shanti Kunjh(Uttarkashi)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
116
67
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
67
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdilip negibatseri villagehot waterbaspa riverflying foxwooden bridgedecent foodplace to stayacross the riverdining placebeyond wordsattached washroomstibetan foodideal placetasty buffetbuck wheatdinner breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 188 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

It was wonderful experience. Its located next to the Baspa River and absolutely picturesque. One can spend hours just sitting there and gazing into the great view it affords with high mountains all around. This place has only tents but they are pretty comfortable and have all the facilities one can think of. The staff is good, well behaved and available at all times. They are accomodating and seem eager to ensure comfort to their guests. The food is great but the Indian dishes should require improvement. Its a great place for any kind of break.

Room Tip: All are same, take any tent.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saka420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

i Must say this is one of the best locations i have been to for my vacations. I stayed for 3 nights on two occassions Very beautifully kept and equally fantastic people Pradeep, Dilip and Vijay. The camp gives you such a homely feeling that after a long drive all your tiredness disappears in a flash. They recently shifted to their new location Just about 100 mtrs from Baspa river is an amazing experience. The food is also amazing and all available in plenty. All the travellers who make it to the hills once a year should make it a point to visit Kinner camps for a life time experience. One can go trekking, fishing and not to forget a beautiful place for photography the surroundings are amazing.
Narayan

Room Tip: all there swiss tents are beautiful and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narayan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at Kinner camp for one day but felt it was to short a stay to know this wonderful place. Both Vijay and Dalip were extremely hospitable and a great company. The Italian food for dinner was just outstanding as was the continental breakfast next day morning. This is just the right rather a perfect place for a vacation. The 5 minute walk to river side and visit to Batseri village was lovely.

Thank you team kinner camp.

Room Tip: Do carry woolens even if you are travelling during peak summers.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asheesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I've been to this property twice. First time was about 8 years ago when it was located further up the river. It was a small and rustic campsite then with a lot of care taken to blend in with the surroundings.Now it has been shifted down river before Banjara Camps.

The new location is fantastic as it is about 100 mts from the river that you can hear all day even from the tents. The tents are a misnomer as they are trying to make them as close to rooms as possible with attached toilet / bathroom. This year there was no running water, but they are planning to install running hot water from next year onwards

What really stands out about this place is the location and great service. The service may vary at full occupancy, as this time we were the only tent in the camp and had personalized service. Still - I have faith, as the attitude seems to be correct and unfailingly friendly. For instance, since we were there during the first week of November, the tents aren't really equipped to deal with that sort of cold. We requested to get some coal inside to warm it up. They of course, sensibly refused any sort of open flame inside the tent, but fetched an electric heater the same night.

The location works on 2 counts . One, because it is a little far from the main Sangla town, which tends to get overrun with tourists during summer. I saw a couple of camp sites that were 100 mts from town, which sort of beats the entire purpose. Two - because you can go in either direction in the valley from the camp - towards Racham or towards Sangla.

The view from the tents is mesmerizing, and we'd spend a good couple of hours every morning simply drinking tea and enjoying the view.

I would throughly recommend this a great location. I'm not quite sure what the point in having tents that try very hard to be rooms is though.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abhinavG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We booked this hotel directly through Negi's. Location, service is of exceptional quality. Although tents are not real big size swiss tents, however it never disappoints you. The tents are well maintained facing snow mountains. A beautiful river is flowing 100 feets away from the tents which adds to the overall beauty.

We travelled from shimla to kinner, sangla, Usual travel time will be around 7-9 hrs. 9 maximum considering almost 4 hrs of river/mountain side trial across the river. Entire pass from rampur to sangla is magnificent. you hardly loose sight of snow mountians or rivers.


Remarkable experience but truly tiring journey of 8+ hrs.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vishwasbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews