We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful now - such a shame” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kidzplay Boroughbridge

Kidzplay Boroughbridge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There is heaps going on at the newest addition to the Kidzplay family. We have a full activity timetable of arts and crafts, ride-on time, sand and water, bubble time, painting and messy play. The fun begins at 10am Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays so make a date and come and see us thenOur Boroughbridge site is small and cosy meaning you can keep an eye on your little onesThere is an extensive climbing frame to explore with wavy slides, ballpools and spinners adding to the funFor adults there is a stylish café offering homemade foodOur team is very friendly and is led by Claudia. There is an extensive climbing frame to explore with wavy slides, ballpools and spinners adding to the fun.For adults there is a stylish café offering homemade food and great cakes we make in this branch.Party TimesLaser Parties Monday 4pm – 5.30pm, Friday 6pm – 7.30pm, Saturday 6pm – 7.30pm,Sunday 3.30pm – 5pm, 5.30pm – 7pmExclusive Parties 4 – 6 Mondays and SundaysKidzplay parties are available at all times throughout the week please check availability via the book party online page.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awful now - such a shame”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was such a lovely local facility before kidzplay took over - I used to take my eldest at least once a month when he was little.

Now it's filthy, tatty, expensive, staff are sullen and unresponsive and it reeks of chip fat. I had to put both of my boys straight in the bath when we got home to get the smell out of their hair!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank LCP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    4
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Things need to change”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have recently visited kidz play with my children, and the mon-fri meal deal is good, that's about it, the staff are unfriendly and unapproachable! The food and drinks are over priced, my son was in the baby area, and down inside the cracks of the soft play area was food and dust! I thought it was disgusting! The bigger soft play doesn't seen to look any cleaner! The toilet is very tired and was dirty, had to tell a member of staff someone had an accident, so they are clearly not cleaned on a regular basis!!! I think it's gone downhill since it was taken over!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitkat197934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really gone downhill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I used to go quite regularly but have not been for some time unless at a party.
I went today and was really disappointed. It was dirty, they turned the heating off over an hour and a half before closing and we got colder and colder and I couldn't help but notice how much it needs doing up now - the counter top is falling away in pieces, some of the soft play is tired, and even the vacuum cleaner is taped together .
Such a shame

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“maggie”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

far to busy tried to get a table but was told they were booked for a party. it was very rough a lot of the children were crying smaller children were getting knocked over by the bigger ones. need more control of how many children should be allowed in.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank maggy355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wouldn't return”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Sorry but there just isn't enough to keep children occupied. Needs modernising and making more fun. Decor needs some colour and equirement needs refreshing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kidzplay Boroughbridge also viewed

Northallerton, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Boroughbridge, North Yorkshire
Boroughbridge, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Kidzplay Boroughbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing