We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Totally superb in every way.””

The Crown Inn at Roecliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $51
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
haroggate
1 review
““Totally superb in every way.””
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Absolutely wonderful lunch. We couldn't have asked for better service or a better meal. It was completely delicious and, as before (this was our fourth visit), we enjoyed every aspect of our visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kate p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    105
    42
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
313 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Wonderful food again!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We returned to the Crown after a gorgeous walk in the area and, after an initial frosty reception from a member of staff who we had never seen before, enjoyed another fantastic meal served by delightful staff. The broccoli and yorkshire blue cheese soup was wonderful, followed by a delicious main of duck on a bed of greens and chorizo. Everybody in our group thoroughly enjoyed each course. The Crown is a place always to be relied on for quality food and drink in a beautiful location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WalkwiththeDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Pub”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Came up from London and had lunch with friends. we sat outside basically on the village green, lovely setting. great choice on the menu and food was really delicious.highly recommend

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrianqpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Never fails to please!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Came here for a special celebration and yet again, enjoyed a most superb meal in really pleasant surroundings. The service was good, the food cooked to perfection, and the ambiance very positive, despite being a busy Friday evening.
We like the Green room , though all rooms in the restaurant have their own character. There is a nice homely bar area, and enough space to have a bar meal if one prefers.
All the staff were attentive, polite and responsive. No wonder we keep coming back here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarrigeenYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favourite”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Great experience at all times, food exceptional - exciting changing menu. Good selection of specials. Great real ales for the other half! Very busy, so book in advance. Lovely owners.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaireFow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crown Inn at Roecliffe also viewed

Boroughbridge, North Yorkshire
Boroughbridge, North Yorkshire
 
Boroughbridge, North Yorkshire
Aldwark, Easingwold
 

Been to The Crown Inn at Roecliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing