We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great price”

Barley Mow pub resturant
Ranked #12 of 22 Restaurants in Studley
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We have had a few carverys at this restaurant and have enjoyed them every time and you can't complain about the prices. Best of all you can treat yourself to a unlimited ice cream.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ezzauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    79
    52
    29
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
525 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Good food at a fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We too have used Crown Carveries before and thought this was one of the better ones although most are pretty good value. The food was hot, well presented and appetising - sometimes on carveries it does look like its been standing a while. There was a good choice, with a variety of vegetables.

Its cheap and cheerful, but for a carvery we thought it above the standard of many. We'd certainly use it again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Crown Carvery at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

23 of us arrived for a carvery on Saturday evening and we all really enjoyed ourselves.. The food was hot and the staff very friendly. We enjoyed it so much that we all arrived at 9am on the Sunday morning for the £3.99 Breakfast and all enjoyed that too. The Licensee and the waitress were very friendly and accomodating.
If anyone is in the area this is most certainly a great value and great food establishment..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Luke Warm Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We use several carvery's of different brands, but probably Crown Carvery the most. Today we used the Barley Mow in Studley and were very disappointed. The food was at best lukewarm. We're crossing this one of our list.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BootneckBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Re-visit after a while”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

While out at Coughton Court stopped off here for the carvery, this was a return visit after a while. On the plus side you were able to get a table and staff were ok but the down side was meals had increased and not seeing any improvement for it, the plates were smaller ( I did not see any difference from the smaller priced version). Smaller range of vegatables as there was some machinary down. They seemed to be smaller meat portions than when they were priced at £3.99 having now gone up to £4.19, they have to be careful as Toby Inns are only £5.99 and I must say that I prefer the vast range of meat, larger plates and the choice to go up to a larger plate for £1.50. But this is my personal choice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barley Mow pub resturant also viewed

Redditch, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 
Studley, Warwickshire
Studley, Warwickshire
 
Studley, Warwickshire
Studley, Warwickshire
 

Been to Barley Mow pub resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing