We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ashford North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hothfield
Certificate of Excellence
East Lothian
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We've stayed here on numerous occasions en route to France and the continent through the Channel Tunnel. There are PIs nearer the terminal (Eureka Park for one) but Ashford North is our favourite. The hotel is clean and well run. It's a completely standard PI offering, the rooms are spotless and well maintained. It's not air conditioned where Eureka Park is, but that aside the atmosphere is pleasanter here, it's in the Kent countryside rather than surrounded by a rather tacky retail park, it's quiet at night and a very pleasant place. The Beefeater next door is fine for a meal and you can get a decent pint of real ale there.

A perfect start to our holiday as ever.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaBobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    189
    51
    12
    6
See reviews for
242
240
29
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as it was close to where we were attending a wedding. I have to say this is one of the best Premier Inn's I have stayed in. Very clean, well decorated, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room size was excellant for a family, slightly bigger than the normal rooms, but you need to request this when booking. Very good location, in a small village but within easy reach I would say of most things. I have to say it was also one of the quietest Premier Inns, normaly you have people slamming doors and being very noisy, but this was not the case. The only thing that I would say is not very good are the truckle beds, my daughter is only small but she cld not sleep on it as you could feel the springs coming through, however I went to reception and saw a lovely gentleman who gave us an extra duvet to use to top up the mattress, this seemed to work. Overall we were very pleased with our stay, the breakfast was also very good again much better than other Premier Inn's I have stayed in. Would deffinatley recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blieskastel, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

we´d been to Ashford before, but this was the first time at the Premier Inn in Ashford North and as we expected, everything was fine, clean and comfortable. as always the breakfast was great and the staff was friendly and helpful !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretel403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.E.Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on our way back over from calais rather than drive back up north we booked this in advance for a break. Our room was excellent! Very spacious, tv great, modern with lots of channels. Bathroom lovely! Bed comfy, it was perfect! The man on reception who checked us in was excellent!!! He was very very polite and friendly, he is a credit to premier inn!! Many thanks premier inn!! I will DEFINATLY stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 90girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very helpful staff, willing to answer a range of questions and knew the local area. Nice clean room and bathroom. Main room was a perfect size, plenty of space to place suitcases. Tv was big with a wide range of channels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranA764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

You can always rely on premier inn in my view and this is a particularly good one if you need a stop over before a channel crossing. A very nice pub is located next door and the staff are both friendly and helpful. The only reason I have not given 5 stars is because there is no air conditioning and the beds are quite firm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancashire999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Very good overall but somewhat indifferent welcome ....recently refurbished but still looking a little tired. Breakfast OK friendly but slow service...typical Premier Inn fare. Our room was very hot and noisy but they are mostly like that in the summer. Good value for money as usual.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robinhood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hothfield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Ashford
Travelodge Ashford
#5 of 8 in Ashford
459 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashford North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashford North

Property: Premier Inn Ashford North
Address: Maidstone Road | Hothfield Common, Hothfield TN26 1AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hothfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hothfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashford North 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the heart of the 'Garden of England' with a stay the Premier Inn Hotel Ashford North. You'll be near to the country yet within striking distance of the best of the area's business, leisure and heritage attractions. Not to mention right on hand for the Eurotunnel. Experience the splendour of Leeds Castle. Zip into Brussels or Paris aboard the Eurostar. And, if it's the right time of year, sample the traditional delights of the Kent County Show. Then when you're ready for some downtime, fill up at our Beefeater restaurant and curl up in our comfy beds. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Directions: On A20 between Ashford and Charing. 2.5 Miles from (J9) or 13 miles from (J8) of M20. Follow signs for A20 Lenham from J9. Next to the Woolpack Beefeater. Please use Hothfield or Charing for Sat Nav locations. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: TN26 1AR Transport and local information: Channel tunnel 15 miles, Dover, Folkestone Ferry 25 miles Ashford Int'l & Eurostar Train Station 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ashford North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashford North Hotel Ashford
Premier Inn Ashford North Kent, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing