We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent stopover” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hothfield
swansea
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“excellent stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

After a quick check in we found our room at the end of a quiet corridor. The room was excellent, clean,quiet and comfortable.We went out for a chinese takeaway and the staff at the hotel gladly gave us plates and cutlery .We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as we had an early start to catch a ferry ,A really good hotel we would stay again

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear if you want a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJPNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    209
    84
    34
    18
See reviews for
134
195
19
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

We have stayed here a few times and its always the same, very clean comfortable hotel, with everything you need for a good stay. very comfortable beds and a choice of pillows. internet conection is available with free wi fi in the lounge area.
good flat screen television and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. And a iron and ironing board in the wardrobe, came in very handy.
we used this hotel as a stay over prior to going on a coach holiday the next day, we were able to park our car at the hotel and stay overnight for £70.
we ate in the restaurant in the grounds, it was a good standard but not excelent. On the return from holiday we ate at the beefeater up the road and it was very good.
Breakfast was good but they only serve continental breakfast before 6.30, so if your off on a early coach you dont get your bacon and egg. but still plenty of choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sallysands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Many thanks for your review of The Holiday Inn Ashford North. I am very pleased to read that you have stayed with us a few times before and still choosing to use us whenever you are in the Ashford area. I am glad that you find the hotel clean and comfortable and hopefully providing everything that you are looking for.

I notice that you used the restaurant up the road from the hotel. Are you aware that as well as the restaurant in our grounds the hotel's Orchard Restaurant offers an A la Carte menu featuring many locally sourced dishes as well as a popular Table D'Hote set menu all within the main hotel.

I hope that we be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Its in a great area, the staff were ok. My remote didnt work and they said they would come up and bring a new one but didnt but gave me free internet as it wasnt working. nice and clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Glad to hear you liked the area, the hotel was nice and clean and that the staff were ok! I was also pleased that when it ws discovered your remote wasn't working that the staff compensated you with free internet access for your inconvenience.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
123 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

The Holiday Inn Ashforf north in Kent is housed in a beautiful building with a nice clock tower. We have stayed there before - in 1991 and 1997 ....".....- but the buildig still looks very nice. This time - October 2011 - we stayed in a large family room with two large beds. The room can easily accommodate four adults. The room (118) was very nice and had a very nice bathroom too. Breakfast was a blast: outstanding selection and very helpful and efficient staff. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Many thanks for your kind comments, I have passed them onto my staff who would also like to thank you. It is always well appreciated when someone takes the time to write such positive comments and it means a lot to them.

I hope to be able to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Ashford North in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

First class room. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Having stayed here many times over the years, this was by far our best experience ~ though other occasions were also good! Friendly, helpful staff. Very convenient for Eurotunnel and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are quieter with very pleasant views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilly7Willy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Many thanks for taking the time and effort to post a comment even after many previous stays. It is especially good to hear that even after many stays we are still improving and that this stay was by far your best.

I have passed on your comments to my staff ad they are very grateful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for a further visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oswestry
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

The hotel is close to Ashford and is a good base to stay. I have stayed here a number of times and have always found the hotel team to be courteous and polite. The rooms are clean and comfortable which you would expect form a Holiday Inn Hotel. I have always found the food to be good and in line with my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OswestryThommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Used the Holiday Inn North at Ashford as an overnight stop before going to France.

The welcome was great and our room was spotless (even the grout was pristine in the bathroom!). There was a poor choice in terms of bar snacks so we tried the pub opposite at the hotel's suggestion but that was like a 'canteen' with shared tables, a self service hot plate and very little choice. We ended up using the hotel restaurant which was fairly expensive. The food was well cooked and beautifully presented but it would be nice to see some decent cutlery instead of cheap 'camping' style implements!

Our room rate didn't include breakfast so £6.95 for a continental breakfast and £13.95 for a full English was a bit steep. However, the food was well cooked, hot and tasty and there was plenty of it (my husband had two platefuls!)

We found the staff friendly, helpful and efficient and it was good to see the hotel advising guests of a wedding and possible noise the following evening.

We'd definitely use this hotel again but only if booked through Lastminute.com or similar. I would not pay the £100 per night rate advertised at the hotel - it isn't THAT good!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the Hotel on an upper floor. Ours was at the back and you could hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hopkins_s2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hothfield
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
3.0 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
3.1 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ashford North A20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Property: Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
Address: Garden Court Maidstone Road, Hothfield TN26 1AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hothfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hothfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the charming rural surroundings of the Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 hotel, with easy access to Ashford's Eurostar train terminal.A country setting and family-friendly atmosphere make Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 a peaceful home from home. Your Guest room overlooks rolling countryside and it's just 10 minutes' drive to the Eurostar terminal at Ashford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashford North a20 Hotel Hothfield
Holiday Inn Hothfield
Hothfield Holiday Inn
Ashford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 Kent, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing