We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of a Holiday? Go to Holiday Inn in Ashford (north)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hothfield
Netherlands
Level Contributor
127 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Out of a Holiday? Go to Holiday Inn in Ashford (north)”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The Holiday Inn Ashforf north in Kent is housed in a beautiful building with a nice clock tower. We have stayed there before - in 1991 and 1997 ....".....- but the buildig still looks very nice. This time - October 2011 - we stayed in a large family room with two large beds. The room can easily accommodate four adults. The room (118) was very nice and had a very nice bathroom too. Breakfast was a blast: outstanding selection and very helpful and efficient staff. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Many thanks for your kind comments, I have passed them onto my staff who would also like to thank you. It is always well appreciated when someone takes the time to write such positive comments and it means a lot to them.

I hope to be able to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Ashford North in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    220
    87
    35
    19
See reviews for
141
207
20
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

First class room. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Having stayed here many times over the years, this was by far our best experience ~ though other occasions were also good! Friendly, helpful staff. Very convenient for Eurotunnel and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are quieter with very pleasant views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilly7Willy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Many thanks for taking the time and effort to post a comment even after many previous stays. It is especially good to hear that even after many stays we are still improving and that this stay was by far your best.

I have passed on your comments to my staff ad they are very grateful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for a further visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oswestry
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The hotel is close to Ashford and is a good base to stay. I have stayed here a number of times and have always found the hotel team to be courteous and polite. The rooms are clean and comfortable which you would expect form a Holiday Inn Hotel. I have always found the food to be good and in line with my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OswestryThommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Used the Holiday Inn North at Ashford as an overnight stop before going to France.

The welcome was great and our room was spotless (even the grout was pristine in the bathroom!). There was a poor choice in terms of bar snacks so we tried the pub opposite at the hotel's suggestion but that was like a 'canteen' with shared tables, a self service hot plate and very little choice. We ended up using the hotel restaurant which was fairly expensive. The food was well cooked and beautifully presented but it would be nice to see some decent cutlery instead of cheap 'camping' style implements!

Our room rate didn't include breakfast so £6.95 for a continental breakfast and £13.95 for a full English was a bit steep. However, the food was well cooked, hot and tasty and there was plenty of it (my husband had two platefuls!)

We found the staff friendly, helpful and efficient and it was good to see the hotel advising guests of a wedding and possible noise the following evening.

We'd definitely use this hotel again but only if booked through Lastminute.com or similar. I would not pay the £100 per night rate advertised at the hotel - it isn't THAT good!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the Hotel on an upper floor. Ours was at the back and you could hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopkins_s2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This was a "saver room", booked 2 months in advance, we needed to book this early as it was for a wedding and we knew others would be staying there. Booking more than 21 days in advance means the breakfast is included in the price of £58 for a double room for one night.
One good thing with the Holiday Inn website is the facility to add "special requests" when making the booking, however I am not sure these actually get passed on to the hotel. We needed early check-in as we needed to change before the wedding and requested the room be available from 1pm, just to be sure I called the hotel the day before and they knew nothing about the request! (But we did get it)
The room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed, a little noise from the motorway but that was no problem when the windows were closed. The room had air-con which was effective and very quiet.
All the public areas were clean and tidy and there appeared to be someone around most of the time checking that everything was ok.
Breakfast was a buffet with a good selection of well cooked regular breakfast items and as much as you wanted to eat, coffee and juice also.
My only minor complaint was a rather rowdy hen party that appeared to believe that everyone else in the hotel should be awake at 2:30 am!! A gruff "shut-up, we want to sleep" got the right result!
One word of warning, sat-nav thinks the postcode for this hotel is actually on the M20 motorway and proudly announces "you have reached your destination" as you pass it on the motorway! It is actually on the A20 which crosses the motorway at that point.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, these do not face the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
powys wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2011

welcome was exellent,along with our rooms,,we had booked 2 rooms,one on b and b the other on b b and evening meal......DONT DO B B AND EVENING MEAL,,value of 13 pound per person,menu not good,and staff were so unhelpful when we questioned the amount of money per person for food,,better value to do b and b and be able too choose what ever you want off the menu....we would have saved 15pounds... Manager was unable to assist us.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,006 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Large rooms, nice beds, modern & attractive hotel in a great location for access to the Tunnel. Eat out though as the food isn't anything worth staying in for.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McAnnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hothfield
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
3.1 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
3.1 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ashford North A20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Property: Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
Address: Garden Court Maidstone Road, Hothfield TN26 1AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hothfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hothfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the charming rural surroundings of the Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 hotel, with easy access to Ashford's Eurostar train terminal.A country setting and family-friendly atmosphere make Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 a peaceful home from home. Your Guest room overlooks rolling countryside and it's just 10 minutes' drive to the Eurostar terminal at Ashford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashford North a20 Hotel Hothfield
Holiday Inn Hothfield
Hothfield Holiday Inn
Ashford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 Kent, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing