We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
20
11
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
20
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome the ground floor first floor de la vierge recommend le charming place to stay old house yogurt chateau versailles nathalie hosts paris
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Very beautiful and charming place to stay - the rooms are very spacious and the hosts are super friendly. Great breakfast too. Ideal if you're by car since you can park it on the premises of the chateau. Also, a good place to stay if you want to visit Paris since you can take the RER train (the station is about a 10 min walk I'd say) that takes you directly into Paris. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neelie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie D, Propriétaire at Le Chateau de la Vierge, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Thank you
It is very easy to go to Paris with RER. Only 35 minutes without changes and you are in the center of Paris

I will be happy to welcome you next time
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Recent trip to Paris I was caught in a major snow storm facing the prospect of spending night in the car along the road. The Chateau was fully booked but the owners found rooms in the "inn" for my colleagues and I. The owners could not be more caring and personable. What was going to be a long cold night trapped in a car turned out to be a great experience. 300 year old house. Lots of history. Rustic French house - recommend Le Chateau de la Vierge to anyone wanting to stay in a small town outside of Paris proper.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie D, Propriétaire at Le Chateau de la Vierge, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Thank you. We also have snow today. But I Hope to welcome you another time without snow. see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Stayed here for two nights and travelled to Versailles from this location. Family owned chateau with loads of history. Stayed in the Edmond Room, overlooking the front with three huge windows that open up. So authentic but has modern bathroom. Great soaker tub. Kettle in room for coffee and tea. Large, large space, fireplace and tv. Wonderful hostess with a beautiful breakfast. You can walk in the garden and parklike backyard and hiking our the front door in the woods if that is what you want. Lovely little town also.

Room tip: Only four rooms all on the same floor, two face front, two face back. Edmond is the largest room.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H_and_Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Excellent place to stay on the South of Paris. Very nice old house, good comfortable bedrooms, and bathroom. Great breakfast and very pleasant welcome and service from the hosts. A superb original staircase.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hadders911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Beautiful old chateau just an hour from Charles De Gaulle Airport. The owner received us at very short notice and really couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome. Our room had high ceilings, a four poster bed, amazing chevron floor, wonderful antique furniture and a lovely view over the park like garden. The bed and bed linen were very high quality and we had a fantastic night's sleep. Breakfast was delicious and again Natalie was extremely helpful with our luggage and travel advice. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Paris.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cinderella1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews